10-Minute Layered Southwest Salad Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

10-Minute Layered Southwest Salad

10-Minute Layered Southwest Salad is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 297.
Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Need a southwest salad quick? Throw this 10-Minute Layered Southwest Salad together fast for a hearty taco salad with corn, beans, fresh greens & more.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cover platter with lettuce.
  • Top with next 4 ingredients.
  • Drizzle with dressing; top with chips.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 9g of fat per serving by preparing with KRAFT Natural 2% Milk Colby & Monterey Jack Cheese Crumbles, KRAFT Lite Ranch Dressing and baked tortilla chips.

Substitute

Substitute any canned beans for the black beans.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 900mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Dietary fiber 9g
Sugars 6g
Protein 13g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 80 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this recipe because it has no meat in it. My husband and I loved this recipe because it has no meat in it. All of the other taco salads I have made has had meat in it which actually makes it soggy and weighs the lettuce down. This is alot healthier also. I add extra ranch dressing and cheese (because I love cheese) and chips. My husband and I will definatlly make this again!!!
Date published: 2006-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe in its original form the first time and not only did my family and friends... I have made this recipe in its original form the first time and not only did my family and friends all love it,but they wanted me to make it again ina few days. I altered it the next time by adding Mexican chili beans(rinsed and drained) and substituted sour cream for the ranch dressing. It was a smash hit the second time around,too!!
Date published: 2006-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that this recipe utilizes ingredients that I always have in the house-- it makes it so easy! I love that this recipe utilizes ingredients that I always have in the house-- it makes it so easy! This salad is delicious--I didn't have cheese crumbles so I used pepper jack and fiesta blend shredded cheeses. I may add ground beef to make it a meal. All in all, it was a very quick, filling, tasty lunch.
Date published: 2010-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times for my family. I have made this several times for my family. It has a very good flavor and is very easy to make. I also don't really "measure" the amount of ingredients I am adding, I just fill up the bowls using the layers, and add less of everything for the kids. It also is an easy dinner to clean up. Highly recommeded!!!!
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was VERY easy to make and VERY tasty to eat. This recipe was VERY easy to make and VERY tasty to eat. I made it to take to an outdoor summer gathering and all my friends loved it. They even asked me to make it again next week! Also, one of my friends is a vegetarian...she enjoyed the dish very much since she didn't have to worry about what was "in it".
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very delicious and easy salad! Very delicious and easy salad!! We liked it so much that we are making it again! The only changes we made were using black soy beans and left out the tortilla chips. Next time I might sprinkle some southwest spices on the layer of beans and corn to give it some extra zing. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2006-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves this salad! My family loves this salad! My kindergartener begs me to make it so he can take the leftovers to school for lunch! lol We do add meat if we have any leftover hamburger or chicken. It's a great change from my husband's idea of taco salad which is heavy on the chips and light on the salad! ;)
Date published: 2009-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is super easy as well as very delicious i did not measure the letuce, the cheese or... this recipe is super easy as well as very delicious i did not measure the letuce, the cheese or the dressing. i also crushed the chips, which to me made the salad that much better, it added a little crunch. will be making this for our upcoming family reunion, and again for my feamily.
Date published: 2006-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so quick and so good. This was so quick and so good. It will be our regular Monday night meal. We did use a big bowl instead of a platter and mixed every thing up in it. The kids loved that they could just dump everything in the bowl. My husband and I put some jalepenos on it at the table as well.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loved this recipe. My whole family loved this recipe. I washed my lettuce and drained my corn and beans and kept them in ziplock bags in the frige. All I had to do was put it together when we wanted a salad. It is a very delicious, quick meal. This will be a regular at our house from now on.
Date published: 2009-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love taco salads and I'm always looking for meatless entrees my husband will enjoy. I love taco salads and I'm always looking for meatless entrees my husband will enjoy. It was great, even better than I expected. This will be one of my summer favorites especially on nights that are too hot to cook. I added some chopped jalapenos to give it a little kick.
Date published: 2006-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked this my hubby did also he didnt have the rice.My son is picky so he didnt have the... I really liked this my hubby did also he didnt have the rice.My son is picky so he didnt have the rice or the lettuce.I used iceburge lett and pinto's and hambuger meat and I used white rice instead.I ate it with the rice I didnt care for it,but everything else was great!
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the recipe with one alteration. I made the recipe with one alteration. I used ground beef w/taco seasoning in place of the beans. I knew my husband wouldn't eat the beans but would like everything else. I wasn't sure about the ranch dressing on it, but decided to try it anyway and it was very yummy!!
Date published: 2006-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did enjoy this salad as did my husband. I did enjoy this salad as did my husband. I used homemade salsa and lightly dressed mine with chipotle ranch dressing; my husband enjoyed it with just the salsa. I gave it a 4 because we both enjoyed it and will have it again though Chef Ramsay probably wouldn't! ;)
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easiest thing I have ever made! This was the easiest thing I have ever made! Not only was it easy, but it was really good. I'm not a huge salsa fan, but this definitly made the dish. I didn't have cheese crumbles, so I just used cheddar and it was great. My husband ate it for lunch the next day.
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this for lunch and was delighted with the ease and the taste. Enjoyed this for lunch and was delighted with the ease and the taste. The only thhing I did differeny was to mix the Ranch with a litlle Catalina dressing and it was a treat as I love taco salads.Will be enjoying for lucnh again toady. Thanks for the great recipe.
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added kidney beans along with the black beans, and substituted light shredded cheese, fat free... I added kidney beans along with the black beans, and substituted light shredded cheese, fat free ranch dressing, and low fat tortilla chips. I brought it to work to share and everyone loved it so much they have made it at home to share with their families.
Date published: 2006-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious salad! Delicious salad! I substituted shredded pepper jack cheese, added fresh cilantro and sliced olives. I also mixed the salsa with the ranch dressing before drizzling. My husband had already eaten dinner and had two helpings. Great hot weather recipe
Date published: 2009-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome salad! Awesome salad! Made it this past weekend & my skeptical boyfriend ended up eating most of it straight from the bowl. It's really quick & easy to make. I think it went over extremely well - my boyfriend asked if I could make more the next day!
Date published: 2006-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this salad for Memorial Day. I made this salad for Memorial Day. Everyone loved it. I have since cut the recipe and and made it just for my husband and I. It's a wonderful combination of flavors and with some grilled chicken strips added to the mix it's a meal in one dish.
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're not big salad eaters, particularly my husband. We're not big salad eaters, particularly my husband. But when I tried this recipe the first time my husband raved about it. It would be an especiallygreat salad to have with an outdoor bar-b-que meal. I'm hanging on to this recipe! Yum!
Date published: 2006-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such an great, easy, and healthy dinner/lunch. This is such an great, easy, and healthy dinner/lunch. I used low-fat cheese, low-fat ranch, and baked Tostitos to make a healthier meal. I also tossed in 1/2 lb of extra lean ground beef to add a solid protein source. Excellent dish.
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I added some grilled chicken and some avacado slices and had a whole meal in a salad. I added some grilled chicken and some avacado slices and had a whole meal in a salad. mMch better with meat and avacado which topped off the Southwest style. You could also add a dlop of sour cream on top and a slice of lime on the side.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very easy salad to make. This was a very easy salad to make. My husband seemed to really enjoy it so I'll probably make it again. I didn't give it 5 stars because I generally like salads with fruit and I'm not a big tomato fan but still this was a good salad.
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite at my house! This is a favorite at my house!! I mix 2 parts salsa to one part Ranch dressing to make my special "Southwest" dressing. Top with a squirt of fresh lime juice - YUM!! Also good topped with shredded rotisserie chicken from the market.
Date published: 2008-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an incredibly tasty salad. This was an incredibly tasty salad. I added Southwest roasted chicken strips to mine and it really had a nice filling quality for a simple salad. The flavors were so simple, but the end result was a complex array of deliciousness.
Date published: 2009-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I reserved about 4 Tablespoons of salsa and mixed it with the ranch dressing and it makes a... I reserved about 4 Tablespoons of salsa and mixed it with the ranch dressing and it makes a FANTASTIC southwest style dressing for any taco salad. It was much better than using straight ranch, easy too! My whole family loved it!
Date published: 2009-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of flavors. Great combination of flavors. Have made this many times. Only exceptions: I mixed the salsa with the Ranch dressing instead of layering it. Another time I mixed zero-fat Catalina with the salsa... Sweet and tangy! Try it.
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had friends over for a cookout and I made this! We had friends over for a cookout and I made this! They loved this! I have made it at least twice a week since. I make this in smaller servings and take to work for lunch. It is always great to have a new salad recipe!
Date published: 2006-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and it is always a hit. I have made this several times and it is always a hit. I even have people request it for get-togethers. Don't be fooled though- it's really not that healthy! Substitute fat free cheese and dressing for a lighter meal.
Date published: 2010-07-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_91375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm
Back to Kraft Dressing Home

552510:91375

>