Quick & Cheesy Sausage Rotini Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Quick & Cheesy Sausage Rotini

Quick & Cheesy Sausage Rotini is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172.
Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-3/4 cups each

Toss diced tomatoes and sliced Italian sausage with cooked pasta, then sprinkle with mozzarella to make this quick and easy weeknight dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, cook sausage in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat 10 min. or until done, stirring occasionally; drain. Return sausage to skillet. Add tomatoes, onions and dressing; stir. Cook 5 min. or until onions are heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta; place in large bowl. Add sausage mixture and 1/2 cup cheese; mix lightly. Sprinkle with remaining cheese.

How to Cut Sausage Easily

Use clean kitchen shears to easily cut the sausage into pieces.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-3/4 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-3/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 570
Total fat 25g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 1150mg
Carbohydrate 60g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 10g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy & good! This was super easy & good! Although I modified it a little - I added 1 cup of chopped mushrooms & about a cup of Marinara Sauce - I would think it'd be pretty dry without the marinara. I also used Spicy Italian Sausages for a bit of spice. It was something different and surprisingly very quick & delicious! I will be making this one again!
Date published: 2008-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made it last night for dinner. I made it last night for dinner. I used whole wheat pasta, turkey sausage and low fat mozz as we are trying to loose weight. I was good. However next time I think I may add another can of the tomatoes without the juice. I think it just needed a little more. Other then that we enjoyed it and will have again.
Date published: 2007-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone always loves this dish. Everyone always loves this dish. We make it regularly for a Bible study group of 10-15 people; it is fairly easy to double or triple the recipe and make a large batch. Also, we substitute breakfast sausage for the Italian sausage and it is WONDERFUL – even better than the Italian sausage, in my opinion.
Date published: 2009-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fantastic. This recipe is fantastic. It is so easy to prepare and has a lot of flavor thanks to the Italian sausage. I also used the Italian flavored diced tomatoes which gave it an extra punch. It is very kid friendly. My kids aren't even that crazy about Italian sausage, but they asked for it again!
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS ONE! I LOVE THIS ONE! I made it with penne noodles instead but its so flavorful. Even my boyfriend's son had seconds and he hates everything except mac & cheese. I made three times in a month and still didn't get tired of it. Try adding blue cheese crumbles-it gives it some extra flair
Date published: 2007-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made a few changes, because of what I had on hand. I made a few changes, because of what I had on hand. First I had to use ground italian sausage instead of links. I also added garlic, and ended up using some tomato paste to thicken. Everyone ate it, but no one said it was great. If I make it again, I will try the link sausage.
Date published: 2008-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this last night. Made this last night. My family loved it. Want me to make it again. I did change a few things though. One cook recommened using Zesty Italian dressing which I did. I also used petit diced tomatoes instead of regular diced, I also added 1- 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. YUM!!
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! GREAT! I used ground italian sausage and spaghetti sauce instead of the link sausage, dressing and diced tomatos. The only addition was miced garlic. My husband loved it and it made enough for him to have 2 lunches for work. This is being added to our future dinner menus.
Date published: 2008-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this and I thought it was pretty good. I made this and I thought it was pretty good. I used hot italian sausage, because that is all I could find. Instead of using just Mozarella, I used Kraft 4 Italian Cheeses. If you want more sauce I would add 1/2 to 1 can of tomatoes more. All in all, it turned out good.
Date published: 2007-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In the words of my husband, he could "take it or leave it." I used the tomatoes with garlic and I... In the words of my husband, he could "take it or leave it." I used the tomatoes with garlic and I liked the flavor of the sauce, but it would be better if it were thicker like a spaghetti sauce. I may try to tweak it if I choose to make something similar again.
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SO easy to prepare! This was SO easy to prepare! It tasted great! It had a "traditional italian dish" taste to it, in my husband's words (he's picky too!) The kids loved it! I know, amazing right!?!? We both work full time, I was AMAZED at how easy, fast and yummy it was =)
Date published: 2007-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liked how easy this was to make, I used balsamic marinade instead of the vinaigrette, which I... I liked how easy this was to make, I used balsamic marinade instead of the vinaigrette, which I wouldn't recommend doing as it has a completely different taste and I used cheddar cheese. I would make this again but I would stick to the recipe next time.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After making this one time, it went into my personal cook book. After making this one time, it went into my personal cook book. It is savory, easy to make, and nice enough to make when friends come over. I have served it to several friends, all whom have liked it and asked for the recipe. It is a keeper.
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very quick and easy to make. It was very quick and easy to make. I added tomatoes with chili peppers for some extra spice and used Kielbasa instead of meatballs (what I had in the fridge). I would make again, but it isn't a favorite in our house. Reheats very well!
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved it! i loved it!! my 2 year old asked for seconds and he is the pickiest eater ever! i used about 1/2 cup of dressing, most of a 28oz can of tomatoes, and brats instead of italian sausage. and we loved it! i will definatly make this again.
Date published: 2007-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You know it is good when all three kids and the hubby have seconds! You know it is good when all three kids and the hubby have seconds! I added a second can of the diced tomatoes so that the dish wouldn't seem too dry. Was so tasty and by the way my family loved it, will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the other night and it was a definite hit! I made this the other night and it was a definite hit! I had to improvise with what I had on hand so I used chipotle chicken sausage, italian dressing and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis. Will be making again.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. I've made it over a handful of times and its one of my favorites. Super easy and has great flavor. I usually end up adding a little more balsamic, and sometimes use fresh tomato instead of the can.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! My husband actually loved it and he's not really a pasta person. I was pleasantly surprised! Next time, I will put another can of tomatoes in it. I didn't think there was enough with just one can.
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband, myself, and best friend, and we all thought it was really bland. I made this for my husband, myself, and best friend, and we all thought it was really bland. If I were to try this agaib, I would use the diced tomatoes with italian seasonings and marinate the meat in the dressing.
Date published: 2008-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I loved this. It was sooo easy to make. I did add house italian dressing (about 1/4) to the pasta for just a little added flavor. My son loved the noodles, he wanted more! Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family liked this very much. My family liked this very much. It could use a little more diced tomatos. I did not think it would be enough for my family because I have 2 teenagers but with a small salid or green beans it was great.
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this quick, one-pan meal. My family loved this quick, one-pan meal. It comes together very quickly. I would add a second can of diced tomatoes, however. Scissors do make cutting the sausage easier. Will defintely make again.
Date published: 2007-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this recipe, I did cange it a little bit. I really like this recipe, I did cange it a little bit. I don't like Balsamic vinager dressing so I used Zezty Italian dressing, I also added a clove of Garlic. This is a very easy and quick meal!!
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe today and it was wonderful very quick and easy and super delicious I would rate... I made this recipe today and it was wonderful very quick and easy and super delicious I would rate this recipe five stars for Superb Thank you Kraft Foods I would recommend that everyone try this.
Date published: 2007-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Both my boyfriend and myself really loved this recipe it was so easy to make. Both my boyfriend and myself really loved this recipe it was so easy to make. I used mild italian sausage and diced tomatoes w/ green chilies and that gave it a nice little kick and added flavor.
Date published: 2007-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a 74 year old widower. I'm a 74 year old widower. My lady friend is a 74 year old widow. We generally eat dinner together. I made this dish tonight...She said don't wait too long 'til you make this again.....I agree
Date published: 2007-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, quick and easy. Pretty good, quick and easy. I added minced broccoli and served with a side of broccoli. Also, ii used whole wheat pasta and turkey sausage, still very good. Definitely will make this again.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for dinner last night. Made this for dinner last night. We enjoyed it very much - great flavor. Definitely a keeper. Also tried your tip and used my kitchen shears. The sausage was cut up in no time flat...
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor and so tasty. Amazing flavor and so tasty. I used turkey summer sausage and 2% mozzarella to lighten the recipe and it turned out sooo good. The best part was how quick and easy it was to make!
Date published: 2009-02-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_97993, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm
Back to Kraft Dressing Home

556271:97993

>