Ranch-Style Coleslaw with Bacon Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Ranch-Style Coleslaw with Bacon

Ranch-Style Coleslaw with Bacon is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49.
Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 3/4 cup each

Combine ingredients. That's all it takes to make our crunchy, bacony coleslaw. (And with only 3 ingredients, this recipe couldn't be more simple!)

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine ingredients.

Asian-Style Coleslaw

Prepare as directed, using KRAFT Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing and substituting 1/4 cup chopped PLANTERS COCKTAIL Peanuts for the bacon.

CATALINA Coleslaw

Prepare as directed, using KRAFT Classic CATALINA Dressing and substituting 1 small chopped apple for the bacon.

Italian-Style Coleslaw

Prepare as directed, using KRAFT Tuscan House Italian Dressing and substituting 1 small red pepper, cut into short thin strips, for the bacon.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 3/4 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 3/4 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 120
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 6g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 50 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, quick side dish! Easy, quick side dish! I added fresh cracked black pepper for a little oomph. I think a little time in the fridge to let the slaw soak up the ranch flavor helped a lot, too.
Date published: 2008-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a refreshing change to regular slaws! This is a refreshing change to regular slaws! One suggestion. Let the slaw sit in the frig a couple hours or so to let the flavors blend. Other than that it's very good!
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great change for coleslaw; cheap & easy. This was a great change for coleslaw; cheap & easy. I added some shredded cheddar cheese for a little extra. It was awesome; my 1 & 4 years olds even like it!!!
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was served to a group of 60 for a work luncheon. This was served to a group of 60 for a work luncheon. It went over really well. A little extra dressing was needed and it is better if it sits a few hours.
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the Catalina style (using Light Done Right Catalina) for a potluck at work and I won best... I made the Catalina style (using Light Done Right Catalina) for a potluck at work and I won best Weight Watcher Recipe. It was really good!
Date published: 2008-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times this summer and it ROCKS! I have made this recipe several times this summer and it ROCKS! It is SO EASY and very tasty. The KRAFT Ranch dressing is the best part.
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was very good. it was very good. a nice change from regular coleslaw. will try the italian style next time. this will be a regular recipe in our house.
Date published: 2008-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is good. This is good. I used about 1 cup of ranch, a whole package of bacon and some black pepper. Put in fridge for an hour before serving.
Date published: 2008-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't a fan of the ranch and bacon with the cabbage. I wasn't a fan of the ranch and bacon with the cabbage. I may try again with a sweeter dressing and maybe fruit (apples, crazins).
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not a fan of regular coleslaw, neither are some other family members, we all like this. I am not a fan of regular coleslaw, neither are some other family members, we all like this. Have made it several times.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must use the Bacon ranch and fresh bacon (no bacon bits). Must use the Bacon ranch and fresh bacon (no bacon bits). I like adding shredded sharp cheddar and green onions too.
Date published: 2009-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used low-fat ranch, turkey bacon and added julienned apples. I used low-fat ranch, turkey bacon and added julienned apples. Pineapple with slivered toasted almonds is also good.
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD AND VERY EASY! VERY GOOD AND VERY EASY!!! GREAT CHANGE FOR SLAW! I USED "REAL" BACON BITS AND IT WORKED GREAT...WILL MAKE IT AGAIN!
Date published: 2009-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is going in my book of faves! This is going in my book of faves! So good and super easy and not too many calories so you can eat more of it!
Date published: 2008-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful alternative to traditional coleslaw. Wonderful alternative to traditional coleslaw. I mixed with miracle whip as well for creamier texture.
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been doing this one for years but I use peppercorn ranch dressing, its quick, easy and... I have been doing this one for years but I use peppercorn ranch dressing, its quick, easy and yummy..
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this using buffalo flavored ranch dressing. I made this using buffalo flavored ranch dressing. It went perfect with my buffalo chicken sliders.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe and the finished product was a hit. Easy recipe and the finished product was a hit. Will always make my colesale this way from now on.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very refreshing taste and the bacon bits add a little kick to the salad which is awesome :) yum Very refreshing taste and the bacon bits add a little kick to the salad which is awesome :) yum
Date published: 2009-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sounds easy and the different variations of this salad are excellent! sounds easy and the different variations of this salad are excellent! Can't wait to try it!
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the new Kraft Ranch, it is a lot creamier. I like the new Kraft Ranch, it is a lot creamier. It works better with this easy recipe.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect! Perfect! The ranch gives this a great flavor. I always get compliments on this.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If there are any leftovers they are not good. If there are any leftovers they are not good. So only make what will be used.
Date published: 2009-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so quick and easy to make. This is so quick and easy to make. My family says this recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one word will describe this recipe.......AWESOME! Only one word will describe this recipe.......AWESOME!!!! 5 STARS!!!!!
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe rocks! this recipe rocks! it is the best coleslaw i ever had
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes even better than the traditional coleslaw! Tastes even better than the traditional coleslaw!!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy and tasted great. This was easy and tasted great. Would serve again.
Date published: 2009-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A different twist on coslaw! A different twist on coslaw! The family loved it!
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served this several times-it is ALWAYS a hit! Served this several times-it is ALWAYS a hit!
Date published: 2010-09-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_111386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm
Back to Kraft Dressing Home

560174:111386

>