Steakhouse Potato Salad Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Steakhouse Potato Salad

Steakhouse Potato Salad is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
30
min.
Servings

14 servings, 1/2 cup each

Discover a tasty recipe for Steakhouse Potato Salad! Watch our video to see how red potatoes and more come together in our savory Steakhouse Potato Salad.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place potatoes in 2-qt. microwaveable dish. Add water; cover with lid. Microwave on HIGH 12 to 15 min. or just until potatoes are tender; drain. Place in large bowl.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour or until completely cooled.
  • Mix dressings until blended. Add to potatoes along with remaining ingredients; mix lightly.

Variation

Prepare using MIRACLE WHIP Light Dressing, KRAFT Lite Ranch Dressing and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese.

Food Facts

When cooking potatoes for a potato salad, remember that the potatoes will continue to cook even after you have drained them. As soon as the cooked potatoes are fork tender, drain them, then run them under cold water to quickly cool them. When in doubt, it is better to undercook the potatoes rather than overcooking them.

Servings

  • 14 servings, 1/2 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 14 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 170
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 200mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Sugars 2g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last year when it was listed for a family get-together. I made this last year when it was listed for a family get-together. It was a HUGE success. Of course, I tweaked it a little, as i like a sweeter flavor (just added a tad more Miracle Whip) and my husband does not like onions. But it is SOO easy to make. And I loved that I can add/delete and/or substitute some of the minor ingredients to my family's liking without losing the overall integrity of the dish. YUM!!!!!
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good 'base' recipe. This is a very good 'base' recipe. It's the one found in many grocery store Deli. Add different spices, herbs and seasonings. it seems like all the food sites that I visit, there are a lot of comments about 'picky eaters'! Dish up for them,(but remember that are about half your size!) put the plate in front of them and tell them to eat! PERIOD!! Adults 'made them picky', adults can change them!
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taking this to the family BBQ tomorrow. Taking this to the family BBQ tomorrow. Mixed it up tonight so the flavors can blend, and of course I had to "test" it! OMG!! I may never eat regular potato salad again! I followed the recipe exactly except I added diced vidalia onions (1/2 cup). Absolutely wonderful! Even my picky eaters (grandkids) are gonna love this! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds good with a couple of changes. Potato salad is a year around go to. Delicious after modifications were made.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had made this for a cookout with the family a while back, wanting something different than the... I had made this for a cookout with the family a while back, wanting something different than the same old mustard potato salad. I did add a little extra dressing and mayo because I like it creamy. It was a HUGE HIT! Even the extremely picky kids ate it up! Going shopping this afternoon to get the ingredients to make it again!
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very hardy potato salad. This is a very hardy potato salad. I made about a pound of it in case my family taste buds were different than mine. I twitted the recipe just a little bit. But, over all they love the new taste. My youngest son doesn't like potato salad of any kind,(he is usually my test taster)he tried it and liked it. This is a good recipe
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you are having people over and are looking for a potato salad that is different - this is the one... If you are having people over and are looking for a potato salad that is different - this is the one to make. My husband even liked it and that is a hard bill to fill. It is easy, quick and has a taste all of it's own. Beats fixing the same old two potato salad recipes I've made for years. This is a "must try" recipe.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually, my mom made this recipe and to be honest the family was very disappointed that she didn't... Actually, my mom made this recipe and to be honest the family was very disappointed that she didn't make her traditional potato salad. However, we did really enjoy this version of PS and I brought some into work today and had to print out several versions of this recipe to hand out because EVERYONE LOVED IT!!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe several times and I think it's great. I've made this recipe several times and I think it's great. It doesn't take the place of the traditional potato salad I make but it's good if you're looking for something different and fairly easy to put together. I use light ranch dressing and light Miracle Whip as well as 2% cheese to lighten it up a bit.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Potato salad was WONDERFUL. This Potato salad was WONDERFUL. The tang from the cheese and ranch dressing just make your mouth perk up. The bacon just makes it fabulous. Only problem I had was with the microwave time for the potatoes. Some were cooked and some were not. I'll be more careful next time. It it DELISH!
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good potato salad. This is a very good potato salad. It was easy to make with ingredients I usually have at home. I think it tasted even better the next day. The only thing left out of the instructions, in my opinion, is to season with salt and pepper. It really does need it. Otherwise, it was a hit!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe...different from the potato salad I usually make and it was very good. This is a great recipe...different from the potato salad I usually make and it was very good. Made this for cookout and everyone loved it. Used regular onions, bacon bits, and 2% grated cheddar cheese and it turned out just fine. Will definitely be making this again for sure!!
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoW! WoW! This is fantastic! :) I have never in my life liked potato salad (because I don't like boiled eggs or celery, and most are filled with it), but my husband and I both just loved this! Looks like I finally have a potato salad to contribute to potlucks! Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great. This recipe is great. I made it for Father's Day cookout. Everyone loved it. I did triple it. The potatoes took toolong in micro so I put them on my stovetop. Much quicker! Only change was that I thought it needed more dressing and Miracle whip. Definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been trying to find a really good potato salad recipe. I've been trying to find a really good potato salad recipe. I tried a couple of recipes, then tried this one. My family gobbled it up. It is supposed to serve 14, but my little family of 5 (two adults, two children, and a baby) ate most of it. It was that good.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this potato salad....it was so easy to cook the potatoes in the microwave, with the skins... We loved this potato salad....it was so easy to cook the potatoes in the microwave, with the skins on...they add color, too. We added a bit more green onion and a little more dressing, as the first time I made it, it seemed a little dry...a new family favorite!
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed to use smaller red potatoes so my ended a little crunchy... I needed to use smaller red potatoes so my ended a little crunchy... .but WOW the flavor was great. Will make again with smaller red potatoes and cook them a little longer. I may even boil them instead of microwave. Definitely a keeper recipe though.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make. Easy to make. Good overall taste but a little bland. I added some McCormick Smokehouse pepper, dill weed and garlic powder. For the cheddar I used Kraft Triple Cheddar with a touch of Philly. Otherwise, this dish was a hit with the family.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would definately make again. would definately make again. This was a really yummy salad. I did add more dressing and miracle whip than the recipe called for, also added salt, which changed the "bland" flavor someone commented about in an earlier review.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELISH! DELISH! I made this for a memorial day bbq and it went over wonderfully! I didn't really follow the recipe measurements just used the ingredients and threw it together until I thought it tasted good but everyone RAVED!
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the BEST (and easiest) potato salad I have EVER made! This is the BEST (and easiest) potato salad I have EVER made!! Whenever I make it, there are NEVER any leftovers!!! My family now requests that this is what I bring to every family gathering! Even my kids love it!
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I agree with many of the other comments: potatoes need to be cut smaller and cooked longer. I agree with many of the other comments: potatoes need to be cut smaller and cooked longer. I will make again with that in mind and will probably use sharp cheddar. The recipe needs to be seasoned to taste as well
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had gone to unique restaurant and the side that came with my steak was a potato salad that I loved... I had gone to unique restaurant and the side that came with my steak was a potato salad that I loved so much and have been wishing for the recipe - I think I just found it. THIS IS OMG GOOD!! The family loved it!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a family Memorial picnic and EVERYONE loved it. I made this for a family Memorial picnic and EVERYONE loved it. The specific amounts in the recipe didn't seem right, so I had to add a little extra ingredients to make it not dry, but it had a wonderful taste!
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty made this for the 4th of july. definitely gets better next day. added more bacon and cheese and made 1 1/2 amount for dressing. my pampered chef deep dish baker required an additional 7 minutes cooking time
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and tasty. Made this recipe at least three times this summer ,and it is always a hit. I add more ranch and Miracle Whip to the salad to make it creamier, plus salt and pepper and cut up celery with some green chives.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome recipe. This is an awesome recipe. It had tons of flavor. I used Mayo for the miracle whip and I recommend that you double the dressing because it is quite dry the way it is. I also boiled my potatoes.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this with light ingredients and it tasted like a loaded baked potato! Made this with light ingredients and it tasted like a loaded baked potato! It was a little bland but it could have been the light ranch. Next time I will add a little salt and pepper.
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My nephews graduation party was a couple of weeks ago and I decided to make this salad. My nephews graduation party was a couple of weeks ago and I decided to make this salad. A huge bowl!! Everyone loved it and requested it at the next party. :) First time making it!!
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is awesome! This recipe is awesome! It was quick and easy to make and tasted heavenly. This will be my go to dish for pot lucks this summer. The only draw back--I couldn't stop eating it!!!
Date published: 2010-06-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_118230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm
Back to Kraft Dressing Home

563555:118230

>