Barbecue Beef-Filled Biscuits Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Barbecue Beef-Filled Biscuits

Barbecue Beef-Filled Biscuits is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196.
Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings

A tasty mixture of ground beef, peppers and cheese are blended with BBQ sauce and pressed into refrigerated biscuits to make this fast weeknight dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Brown meat with peppers in medium skillet. Remove from heat. Stir in barbecue sauce.
  • Separate biscuits. Press 1 biscuit onto bottom and up side of each of 8 muffin pan cups. (See tip for what to do with remaining 2 biscuits.)
  • Spoon meat mixture into biscuit cups; press gently into cups with back of spoon.
  • Bake 10 min. or until biscuits are lightly browned. Top with cheese; bake 3 to 4 min. or until melted.

Serving Suggestion

For added color and texture, serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Note

Bake remaining 2 refrigerated biscuits as directed on package. Cool, then store in tightly covered container at room temperature. Reheat the next morning, then spread with peanut butter and jelly for a quick and easy treat.

Make Ahead

Prepare recipe as directed. Cool completely, then wrap tightly and freeze up to 3 months. Thaw in refrigerator, then place in muffin pan or shallow pan and bake in 350°F oven 10 min. or until heated through.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 340
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 45mg
Sodium 890mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 14g
Protein 19g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mom taught me how to make these when I was a little girl. My mom taught me how to make these when I was a little girl. I've been making them ever since. All of the kids in our family love this one and it's the first recipe that most of them have learned to make all on their own. It's a family staple. I use cheddar cheese on top and don't do the bell pepper, as I don't know too many kids willing to eat them. :)
Date published: 2005-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these all the time. I make these all the time. We don't like peppers though. I always use Reduced Fat Crescent Rolls. My favorite is to make a spaghetti meat sauce with parmesan and mozzerella cheese on top. But we've even cracked an egg right into the cups and seasoned it and then put cheese on that which is also very good. So many variations, get creative! :) Loved by all.
Date published: 2007-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe. I used diced 3 color peppers instead of the pepper and carrot. I also used crescent rolls that I had in the fridge because I didn't have any biscuits on hand. I needed to cook it 3 mins longer than the suggested time for the rolls to not be mushy. I also served this with a side of corn, which went well.
Date published: 2008-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last night and 2 out of 3 kids loved it! That's pretty good ratings for kids 12 and under! I love the simplicity of the recipe. I think next time I will try making it "shephard's pie" style, with potatoes in the biscuit, topped with beef/veggie, gravy, and cheese. Thanks KRAFT for the inspiration! :)
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My kids absolutely loved this dish (which pretty much never happens! My kids absolutely loved this dish (which pretty much never happens!). It was relatively easy to make and served up nicely with rice and salad fixings. My suggestion would be to pull the biscuit over the muffin, and then put the meat in, letting it pull the biscuit to the bottom and form the sides on it's own.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe because I have 2 active teenage boys. I doubled this recipe because I have 2 active teenage boys. Suggest using BBQ sauce that is NOT honey-BBQ or it turns out too sweet. Next time I will double the recipe again, use a total of 1/2 cup red and 1/2 cup green peppers, and a total of 1/2 cup chipotle or other type of non-sweet BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2010-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe for kids. This is a great recipe for kids. My daughter loves the little "meat cups". This recipe is similar to one that my mother used to make for us when we were little. She used a package of taco seasoning mix instead of the barbecue sauce. The are really fun to make and easy for your kids to help!!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been making a similar version of this recipe (BBQ Cups) for 25 years! I've been making a similar version of this recipe (BBQ Cups) for 25 years! They are quick & easy and very tasty! Recently I've started using chicken (cooked and cut up) instead of the ground beef, and we like it even better! PAM (with flour) spray makes clean-up a breeze!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! I even used a little extra biscuit dough on top of each one so it was like a mini pot pie. The only thing I will say though is that the carrots didn't get very tender when I made it...I'll probably use onions next time since I like those better anyway.
Date published: 2009-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an excellent idea for a quick supper. This was an excellent idea for a quick supper. I used an 16.3oz can of biscuts instead of the recommended 7.5 oz can and used a little more cheese on them. I also added onion and mushroom to the mix. Overall it was very tasty and I will defiently cook these again.
Date published: 2005-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy. Fast and easy. Can easily be done simpler (minus the carrot and peppers). Also, feel free to use what you have on hand (spaghetti sauce or alfredo sauce for starters). I have tried many different variations and they have yet to disappoint. Best right out of the oven.
Date published: 2008-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! Great flavor! Very easy to alter to cater to different tastes. I divided half the meat mixture to mix half with mild BBQ, half with hot BBQ. Could easily tailor veggies this way too before filling the cups. Fun meal for my 10-yr-old daughter and I to make together!
Date published: 2010-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were GREAT! These were GREAT! I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used ground turkey instead of beef. My green pepper molded so I threw in zucchini instead with a little red pepper. I used Bull's Eye Guiness Draught Beer BBQ sauce. They were SO tasty!!! Will make again.
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a 20-something college student with little time and an even smaller budget. I'm a 20-something college student with little time and an even smaller budget. So, this recipe looked interesting, considering cook time and the number of ingredients. I tried it, and it reminds me of home. It was a great way for me to make sure I ate my veggies.
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used red pepper in place of the green and mushroom in place of the carrot. I used red pepper in place of the green and mushroom in place of the carrot. I also used lean, ground turkey breast in place of the beef (as we don't eat red meat). Not bad. My husband and 4 year old liked 'em more than I did, so I'd make this recipe again.
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We actually had left over ground beef that was already cooked in the fridge. We actually had left over ground beef that was already cooked in the fridge. I made the bbq sauce myself. I pureed some steamed pepper tops and heated with the meat. Big hit for my 3 year old, 6 year old, and husband. Paired it with green beans...YUM!!!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was a hit for my children and even my husband liked it. This recipe was a hit for my children and even my husband liked it. My picky eater liked it even after discovering that there were carrots in it. A good way to sneak in essential vitamins!! The BBQ taste was a big hit! We'll definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an awesome football Sunday afternoon snack! This is an awesome football Sunday afternoon snack! My husband LOVES it! I don't use the peppers and substitute onions when frying the hamburger. I also use 1 lb. of hamburger but I make them rather overflowing. I would recommend this recipe and do!
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't have BBQ sauce, so I added some ketchup, worchestershire & steak sauce instead. I didn't have BBQ sauce, so I added some ketchup, worchestershire & steak sauce instead. I also used seasoned salt, pepper and an onion when browning the meat. It turned out really great, everyone liked it, from my 18 month old to my husband.
Date published: 2008-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy - took me alot longer than 24 minutes to make it, but hopefully next time will be easier. So yummy - took me alot longer than 24 minutes to make it, but hopefully next time will be easier. Not difficult to make and makes a hearty, healthy meal. I used whole wheat biscuits to make it a bit healthier still and it was great!
Date published: 2008-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great little snaks for the kids. These are great little snaks for the kids. I made them with the biscuits as directed, but I also made some with cressant rolls, even better. I was surprised the kids really enjoyed them, only because of the onions and bell peppers.
Date published: 2007-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of individual muffin cups, I pressed out biscuits(I used two tubes of the store brand "grand... Instead of individual muffin cups, I pressed out biscuits(I used two tubes of the store brand "grand style" ones) evenly in a 13x9x1 1/8 pan. I added 5 min. longer on baking time as well. M-MM...Delicious and easy to put together!
Date published: 2007-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, fast and yummy! Super easy, fast and yummy!!! I made it with the 10 biscuits and 1 lbs of ground turkey instead of the beef. I had extra meat, which I plan on using for the next night. Great for dinner with a salad, and would be easy for a party.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this! We love this! It was so simple to make my daughter decided she wanted to try and make it herself. She was so proud of making dinner herself. The only thing we did differntly was add corn to it and a little extra BBQ sauce.
Date published: 2007-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe for a family gathering and used them as appetizers instead. I doubled this recipe for a family gathering and used them as appetizers instead. Made ahead of time, they were a little dry and could use a touch more BBQ, but got rave reviews. Very good, will definately make again!
Date published: 2006-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the Grands Bisquit Mix and it made 12 servings, when you split the bisquit in half. I used the Grands Bisquit Mix and it made 12 servings, when you split the bisquit in half. I still had 2 full bisquits leftover to cook as normal. I'm going to try these in mini-muffin pans for my next appetizer party!
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to follow & make. This recipe was so easy to follow & make. the dish came out great & is now one of the meals I have included in my semi-regular cooking routine. I would even consider making this as a side dish for a party or gathering.
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our family loved these - even the picky eaters. Our family loved these - even the picky eaters. I used Kraft original BBQ sauce and it was great. Next time, I would add a tablespoon of water or more sauce, since they were a bit dry but overall they were very good!
Date published: 2008-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is AWESOME! this recipe is AWESOME! it was a HUGE hit with my husband and my in-laws. for kick, i added finely diced onions and a mixture of mozarella and cheddar cheese. you have to stop yourself from eating more than one!
Date published: 2005-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family was raving over this recipe! My family was raving over this recipe! It was so hearty and yummy that I couldn't believe I was eating healthfully! I used reduced-fat biscuits and fat-free mozzarella to lower the nutritional content, also. Yummy!
Date published: 2008-07-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_61214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

543259:61214

>