15-Minute Jambalaya - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

15-Minute Jambalaya

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

4 servings

Delicious, flavorful jambalaya in only 15 minutes? You got it. Our easy weeknight version stars turkey smoked sausage and stewed tomatoes over hot rice.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Bring all ingredients except rice to boil in large skillet on medium heat, stirring occasionally. Simmer on medium-low heat 1 to 2 min. or until bouillon is completely dissolved, stirring occasionally.
  • Stir in rice; cover. Cook 5 min.
  • Fluff with fork.

Special Extra

Cook 1 chopped green pepper with the tomato mixture before stirring in the rice.

Substitute

Prepare using 6 oz. (1/2 of 12-oz. pkg.) OSCAR MAYER Natural Uncured Beef Sausage.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 1900mg
Carbohydrate 51g
Sugars 7g
Protein 14g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 35 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make. Very good and easy to make. I added a few crushed red pepper flakes and that livened it up a bit more. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll use diced tomatoes next time. I'll use diced tomatoes next time. The tomato pieces were too big for little ones to eat. Not too spicy. Just enough spice to give good favor.
Date published: 2002-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have to recant my previous comment. I have to recant my previous comment. I did not make this recipe, I made the 15 minute Sausage and Rice Skillet. It was excellent. Sorry!
Date published: 2008-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled the amount of hot pepper sauce and think it still needed a little more. I doubled the amount of hot pepper sauce and think it still needed a little more. A good, simple Jambalaya recipe either way.
Date published: 2006-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from his was perrty good i subed the rice for egg noodles but there was something missing but still... his was perrty good i subed the rice for egg noodles but there was something missing but still haven't figured that out yet
Date published: 2003-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe last week, Husband wanted more this week. Made this recipe last week, Husband wanted more this week. Very easy to make and such great flavor. It's a keeper!
Date published: 2003-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipes is delicious and I added extra sausage and chicken. This recipes is delicious and I added extra sausage and chicken. Add a side salad, it makes a wonderful meal.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't always comment on recipes - but this one was just so simple and yet so tasty - I had to. Don't always comment on recipes - but this one was just so simple and yet so tasty - I had to. Really good!
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was as quick as purported to make and made alot. Was as quick as purported to make and made alot. Great for freezing and heating up the leftovers.
Date published: 2008-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How can you have Jambalaya without okra? How can you have Jambalaya without okra? It needs okra and shrimp at least, and double the spice.
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful recipe...just added a few more vegtables to it Wonderful recipe...just added a few more vegtables to it
Date published: 2003-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It just needs alittle more spice and maybe some shrimp. It just needs alittle more spice and maybe some shrimp.
Date published: 2002-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy to make! This is so easy to make! I fix it atleast once a week!!
Date published: 2006-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an excellent dish. This is an excellent dish. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2002-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family pleaser, great simple meal with a kick. Family pleaser, great simple meal with a kick.
Date published: 2006-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and extremely quick to make! Very tasty and extremely quick to make!
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was wonderful This was wonderful
Date published: 2009-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent excellent
Date published: 2009-05-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_53400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505325:53400

>