30 Minutes To Homemade SURE.JELL Strawberry Freezer Jam - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

30 Minutes To Homemade SURE.JELL Strawberry Freezer Jam

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
24
hr.
30
min.
Servings

72 servings, 1 Tbsp. each

Capture the essence of strawberries in a sweet, spreadable jam without heating up the kitchen. You may never buy the jarred stuff from the store again.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Rinse 5 (1-cup) plastic containers and lids with boiling water. Dry thoroughly. Remove and discard strawberry stems. Crush strawberries thoroughly, 1 cup at a time. Measure exactly 2 cups prepared fruit into large bowl. Stir in sugar. Let stand 10 min., stirring occasionally.
  • Mix water and pectin in small saucepan. Bring to boil on high heat, stirring constantly. Continue boiling and stirring 1 min. Add to fruit mixture; stir 3 min. or until most the sugar is dissolved. (A few sugar crystals may remain.)
  • Fill containers immediately to within 1/2 inch of tops. Wipe off top edges of containers; immediately cover with lids. Let stand at room temperature 24 hours. Jam is now ready to use. Store in refrigerator up to 3 weeks or in freezer up to 1 year. (If frozen, thaw in refrigerator before using.)

CERTO Strawberry Freezer Jam

Omit water and boiling step. Mix 1 pouch CERTO Fruit Pectin and 2 Tbsp. lemon juice in bowl. Stir into fruit mixture in large bowl. Continue as directed. Makes about 4 (1-cup) containers.

How to Measure Sugar Precisely

To get exact level cup measure of sugar, spoon sugar into dry metal or plastic measuring cup, then level by scraping excess sugar from top of cup with a straight-edged knife.

Servings

  • 72 servings, 1 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 72 servings, 1 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 45
Total fat 0g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 0mg
Carbohydrate 12g
Sugars 12g
Protein 0g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've been ****** the freezer strawberry jam for years. I've been ****** the freezer strawberry jam for years. According to the directions (which are not the same) the jam did not set. I called the 800 number & was told to hold. I did for some time - no operator. This was a waste of time & money - and even worse we miss our favorite jam. Please advise a solution.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why its called 30 minutes to Homemade Jam? As I read the directions and was getting ready to make recipe I noticed how it said to basically whip all ingredients together and then it said to leave at room temperature for 24 hours but it never did say to put in the freezer so I was just curious as to why it was named 30 minutes to HomemadeFreezer Jam???
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this many years ago and we loved it. I made this many years ago and we loved it. So much better than the store brands because the strawberries are not cooked and keep their fresh off the plant flavor. You can't go wrong with this recipe. I am going to put it inside a white cupcake and top with a Chocolate Cream Cheese icing. Yum, Yum!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A never fail way to have real fruit jam all winter long,. Thank you for making a product that you can always depend on. My mother used your product 55 years ago when she first started making jams & jellies. She sent them for Christmas & birthdays. My mother, Cora Willard, is gone now but her love for making wonderful things in the kitchen continues.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAFMILY AND I HAVE BEEN MAKING THE SURE JELL FREEZER JAM FOR AT LEAST 40 YEARS. MY FAFMILY AND I HAVE BEEN MAKING THE SURE JELL FREEZER JAM FOR AT LEAST 40 YEARS. IT IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST STRAWBERY JAM YOU WILL EVER EAT. WE EVEN PICK OUR OWN STRAWBERRIES SO IT TASTES LIKE FRESH STRAWBERRIES ON A SLICE OF TOAST, BISCUIT OR ENGLISH MUFFIN. HESTER 06/22/2010
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great jam. This is a great jam. But it will not turn out if you try to use less sugar! I have made this with my mom for forever now (she is 90) she told me and I will tell you, follow it exactly and you will never be disappointed! I am teaching my grandchildren the same as I was taught!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is that this jam is SOOO dang good, I'm freaking out that it's not strawberry season... All I can say is that this jam is SOOO dang good, I'm freaking out that it's not strawberry season right now! Everyone I've made it for loves it, it's so fast and easy it's shameful! People think you spent hours making this fabulous creation! We like it on croissants.
Date published: 2003-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe for several years, as my mother did, and the family loves it. I've made this recipe for several years, as my mother did, and the family loves it. Sometimes it has not set in 24 hours but it will if you leave it standing longer. The grandkids refuse to eat some items if they are out of "Grandma's World Famous Strawberry Jam."
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from our family has been making this recipe for as long as i can remember it was always a great reason to... our family has been making this recipe for as long as i can remember it was always a great reason to go and spend time with mom and grandma. and boy did i look forward to picking the berry's! i knew what the reward would be, ...freezer jam on toast all year!!
Date published: 2002-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To keep the jam from being too loose, I used the juice from the Strawberries that were defrosted and... To keep the jam from being too loose, I used the juice from the Strawberries that were defrosted and crushed INSTEAD OF WATER to mix with the pectin that was being boiled. The jam came out stiff like jelly....yum! AND, it was extra Strawberry-licious!
Date published: 2005-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For the last 2 years my jam has not set. For the last 2 years my jam has not set. When I call they tell me my box had the wrong recipe in it. Last year they reimbursed me, and this year they said they would email me some coupons and tell me how to "fix" the jam...but so far nothing...
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mother and I have made this for years. My mother and I have made this for years. I had lost my recipe and had forgotten the proportions. I bought a box of SureJell and got the website from it. So glad to have the recipe again. Great on winter mornings on toast or biscuits.
Date published: 2002-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have been preserving foods for over 30 years including freezer jams. Have been preserving foods for over 30 years including freezer jams. This is the first time that the strawberry jam did not set. Followed directions. Frustrating! Costly.. Wasted time and money...What has happened to your product?
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very handy I bought your product, but like others, no directions in box. And their reviews were from long ago. Also, found the recipe online but when I printed out the recipe, it printed 6 pages with other printing over the top. not happy.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out really good. This turned out really good. Didn't have any problems with it setting up--although, I added the strawberries and sugar into the pot and let it cook instead of emptying the cooked mixture into the strawberry/sugar bowl. Yummy!
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom made this when I was growing up, I also make this recipe. My mom made this when I was growing up, I also make this recipe. It's great on ice cream, in milk shakes or malts. We also use it in oatmeal/cream of wheats for breakfast, gives it a fresh strawberry taste with bits of fruit.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is such a good recipe..good fruit flavor and color. this is such a good recipe..good fruit flavor and color. If your fruit is very sweet, then do not use as much sugar and if they are tart, use the regular amount. Have done other flavors also. Really enjoy this recipe.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We DO need a Splenda recipe for the multitudes of diabetics. We DO need a Splenda recipe for the multitudes of diabetics. <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ For jam recipes prepared with SPLENDA, see our No-Sugar-Needed Strawberry, Peach and Triple Berry Jam recipes. >>>
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I go strawberry picking every year in June and make this jam. I go strawberry picking every year in June and make this jam. It's the best I've ever tasted. No one in my family will ever buy store bought again. This recipe is too easy and too delicious to ever go back.
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very easy recipe to make. This is a very easy recipe to make. The jam taste as if have just picked fresh strawberries. If you have never tried freezer jam it is delicious. Since the fruit is not cooked the freshness is preserved.
Date published: 2002-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fabulous jam. This is fabulous jam. So good, that now my 3 children will only eat this kind of jam! I've used frozen berries in the winter when fresh aren't available and it's still good. But, fresh is best!
Date published: 2006-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same thing others are saying...I've made strawberry jam for years using Surejell and this time it... Same thing others are saying...I've made strawberry jam for years using Surejell and this time it did not set! Directions were not included. Frustration, loss of money, and dashed summer memories.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We need a Splenda and canning jar recipe. We need a Splenda and canning jar recipe. <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ For jam recipes prepared with SPLENDA, see our No-Sugar-Needed Strawberry, Peach and Triple Berry Jam recipes. >>>
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made freezer strawberry jam and love it. I have made freezer strawberry jam and love it. For the one who mentioned splenda it does not work well with these jams. There is sugar free sure jell or pectin at Walmart Stores. Hope that helps.
Date published: 2005-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MADE THE JAM WITH ONLY 2 CUPS SUGAR BUT IT NEVER JELLED--ANY REASONS WHY NOT? MADE THE JAM WITH ONLY 2 CUPS SUGAR BUT IT NEVER JELLED--ANY REASONS WHY NOT? ALSO TOP SURFACE OF JAM HAS 1/2" FOAMY MATERIAL ON IT--WHY. THIS IS MY FIRST ATTEMPT AT JAM SO NEED SOME HELP.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not have very good success with the liquid sure.jell (certo).I have tried it on two different... I did not have very good success with the liquid sure.jell (certo).I have tried it on two different occasions and both times it did not set-up like it does with the regular sure.jell.
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 5 year old son and I made this together. My 5 year old son and I made this together. We both had fun and now have a freezer full of delicious jam for his peanut butter sandwiches! We can't wait to try the other flavors, too!
Date published: 2002-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very good. This is very good. I have about 10 jars in my freezer. I found a good deal on strawberries this summer and bought a bunch just to make this freezer jam. My whole family loves it.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had the same problem that it didn't set up properly. I had the same problem that it didn't set up properly. I tried the same basic recipe with peaches in the past and had the same problem .... we used it for icecream topping too
Date published: 2005-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 15 year old son will eat as much of this as I make. My 15 year old son will eat as much of this as I make. When the freezer jam is gone, he isn't interested in store bought jam or jelly. The fruit just tastes fresher!
Date published: 2005-06-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_50137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500530:50137

>