4-in-1 Cookie Dough - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

4-in-1 Cookie Dough

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
2
min.
Servings

Starting with mostly pantry items, this recipe has variations for four kinds of cookies, including festive mosaic cookies and almond crescents.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat cream cheese, butter, granulated sugar and vanilla in large bowl with electric mixer until well blended. Add flour and baking soda; mix well. Cover.
  • Refrigerate 30 min.
  • Prepare and bake cookies following one of the following variations. They all look great on their own or arranged decoratively on a serving tray.

Size Wise

This versatile cookie dough can make several types of festive cookies for your holiday gift baskets.

Variations

Prepare dough as directed, using one of the following flavor options: Mosaic Cookies: Preheat oven to 350°F. Roll dough to 1/8-inch thickness on lightly floured surface. Cut into assorted shapes using 3-inch cookie cutters. Place on foil-covered baking sheets. Sprinkle each cookie with 1 tsp. crushed ring-shaped hard candies. Press gently into dough. Bake as directed. Makes about 3-1/2 doz. or 21 servings, two cookies each. Choco-Orange Cookies: Add 1 Tbsp. grated orange peel to dough. Shape into two 8x1-1/2-inch logs; wrap in plastic wrap. Refrigerate 1 hour. Preheat oven to 350°F. Unwrap logs; cut into 1/4-inch-thick slices. Place, 2 inches apart, on baking sheets. Bake 12 to 15 min. or until edges begin to brown. Cool on wire racks. Drizzle with 4 oz. melted BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Baking Chocolate; let stand until set. Makes 5 doz. or 30 servings, two cookies each. Spiced Cookies: Add 1 tsp. each ground cinnamon, ground ginger and ground nutmeg. Refrigerate 30 min. Meanwhile, combine 1/4 cup granulated sugar and 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon; set aside. Preheat oven to 350°F. Shape dough into balls. Roll dough in cinnamon-sugar mixture. Place on baking sheets. Flatten to 1/4-inch thickness with bottom of glass dipped in the remaining cinnamon-sugar mixture. Repeat with remaining dough. Bake 10 to 12 min. or until lightly browned. Makes about 3-1/2 doz. or 21 servings, two cookies each. Almond Crescents: Add 1/2 tsp. almond extract and 1 cup finely chopped PLANTERS Slivered Almonds to dough. Refrigerate 30 min. Preheat oven to 350°F. Shape balls of dough into crescent shapes; place, 2 inches apart, on baking sheets. Flatten slightly. Bake 10 to 12 min. or until lightly browned. Cool slightly on wire racks; sprinkle with sifted powdered sugar. Makes 5 doz. or 30 servings, two cookies each.

Servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size
AMOUNT PER SERVING
% Daily Value

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the sugar cookies and the spice cookies.I would definetly make them again. I made the sugar cookies and the spice cookies.I would definetly make them again. I also made the Almond Crescents and they were amazing.I will definetly make those everytime. The black and white pinwheel cookies were a pain to make and we didn't enjoy them.I will not make them anymore.
Date published: 2006-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the pecan bars; however, I had a terrible problem with the dough being very sticky. I made the pecan bars; however, I had a terrible problem with the dough being very sticky. Make sure you refrigerate the dough, which the recipe does not call for, before attempting to pat down in the 13X9 pan. It will be much easier to work with; otherwise, the recipe is excellent.
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these last year and everyone loved them I had made another type of sugar cookie that took 2x... I made these last year and everyone loved them I had made another type of sugar cookie that took 2x as long to prepare and everyone preffered the 4 in 1 cookie over them-- dough is a little hard to use for cutting out shapes but I am going to make them again for this holiday season.
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made the pinwheels. I made the pinwheels. The dough was very difficult to deal with. Trying to pick up one layer and stack in on the other was hard to do because it kept sticking. Nobody in the house liked the cookies. They were bland. Definitely not worth the trouble. I threw the recipe in the trash.
Date published: 2004-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cookie dough is so easy to make. The cookie dough is so easy to make. You must knead the flour into the dough; otherwise, it will be very loose. Only problem which was disappointing was that the LifeSavers would not stick to the cookies. We made a different batch and used sugar sprinkles instead and it worked.
Date published: 2004-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone that I made these cookies for have raved over them. everyone that I made these cookies for have raved over them. I got so many requests for the thumb print and the peacan bar variations that I just started e-mailing them the page from your web site. Wish I had thought of that sooner it would have saved me alot of trouble.
Date published: 2005-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and more flavorful than plain sugar cookies. Easy to make and more flavorful than plain sugar cookies. I made 3 versions: Thumbprints w/o nuts(18 min), 1-inch balls with craisins pressed into the top(18 min), and 1 inch balls flattened to 1/4 inch and sprinkled with colored balls (10-12 min). They freeze well.
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried to make the pinwheel cookies and it was impossible to stack the two layers on top of each... I tried to make the pinwheel cookies and it was impossible to stack the two layers on top of each other and the cookies were gross once cooked. We threw them out. I also tried the cut out cookies and they were just as bad. I would not recommend this recipe.
Date published: 2005-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and DELICIOUS recipe. Very easy and DELICIOUS recipe. I made the basic dough into the Pecan Bars. 2-step process that didn't take much time for the 60 good-sized bars I got out of a single recipe. Have made them twice now...excellent! Going to try the thumbprint version next.
Date published: 2004-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recommend this recipe. I would not recommend this recipe. The dough stuck and was very difficult to work with and the cookies don't have much taste. I even refrigerated overnight but nothing kept the dough from sticking. No one can beat great grandma's recipe for sugar cookies.
Date published: 2005-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one! This is the one! It was very easy to make, easy to roll out (as long as you chill the dough the 30+ minutes and flour surface well) and also had a great taste. We will use this recipe in place of our traditional one which was much more time consuming.
Date published: 2008-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used the recipe to make sugar cookies and these cookies took the cutouts perfectly! I used the recipe to make sugar cookies and these cookies took the cutouts perfectly! The dough didn't rip or crumble, it makes a TON of cookies, and they were absoloutely delicious!! This is my new staple recipe for sugar cookies every holiday!
Date published: 2005-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made the sugar cookies and the pinwheels and no one liked either of them. I made the sugar cookies and the pinwheels and no one liked either of them. The sugar cookies tasted like cardboard and the pinwheels fell apart when I was trying to cut them so they turned out deformed. I would not make this dough again.
Date published: 2004-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. We used the cookie cutter version at Christmas time. The cookies stayed very moist for a long time and were sweet enough they didn;t require any frosting. We also colored half of the dough with food coloring.
Date published: 2005-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the sugar cookies recipe over Christmas vacation and my family LOVED them. I made the sugar cookies recipe over Christmas vacation and my family LOVED them. I hade to make them 3 more times and gave the recipe to 3 sets of relatives. They could not get enough of them. The cream cheese is the difference.
Date published: 2006-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent recipe. This is an excellent recipe. I tried all of them but the bars. These were the easiest sugar cookies to make and roll out ever!! I usually refuse to make them, but these are so easy, they are now my favorite to make.
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made these cookies with my 4 year old daughter...they tasted okay but the dough was very sticky... I made these cookies with my 4 year old daughter...they tasted okay but the dough was very sticky and hard for my daughter to manage even though I followed the directions EXACTLY...I probably won't make them again.
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the thumbprints and the cut outs. I made the thumbprints and the cut outs. Very good, i got lots of complements. I glazed the jam for the thumbprints with a little powdered sugar and a kitchen torch. I got rave reviews at my inlaws too.
Date published: 2007-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipie was very easy to make and I loved that I could get such a variety of cookies using the... This recipie was very easy to make and I loved that I could get such a variety of cookies using the same dough recipie. The pinwheels were beautiful and my family really loved them.
Date published: 2006-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great recope for a cookie exchange event for the Holidays. This was a great recope for a cookie exchange event for the Holidays. making several diferent kinds at one time was never so easy!! Thanks for sharing this sookie recipe. terri
Date published: 2006-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made 10 dozen of the thumbprint version of this recipe for a christmas cookie exchange. I made 10 dozen of the thumbprint version of this recipe for a christmas cookie exchange. They were very easy to make, and they tasted great. I will make these cookies again.
Date published: 2004-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My new favorite cookie dough. My new favorite cookie dough. I used splenda instead of sugar for a sugar free alternative - was great! I made only the thumbprint cookies can't wait to try the others.
Date published: 2005-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy to prepare but a bit difficult to work with. This recipe was easy to prepare but a bit difficult to work with. I made the pinwheels and found them difficult to form. I might try it again in another form.
Date published: 2006-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this recipe a great deal during the holidays but is good year round! I use this recipe a great deal during the holidays but is good year round! For thumb-print cookies I add crushed Honey Oats Cereal --- one of my favorites!
Date published: 2007-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made the pinwheel cookies for christmas and the whole recipe came out really good.Everyone liked... I made the pinwheel cookies for christmas and the whole recipe came out really good.Everyone liked them. I will make these cookies again for christmas.
Date published: 2005-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always loved thumbprints with jam but never had a good recipe.. I have always loved thumbprints with jam but never had a good recipe.. .this one is wonderful! No 'special' ingredients and VERY easy! Tasty too!!
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I forgot to mention the pecan bars that I made with this recipe. I forgot to mention the pecan bars that I made with this recipe. They were delicious. Many friends said they preferred them to pecan pie.
Date published: 2004-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All of the cookies were very good accept the one pictured. All of the cookies were very good accept the one pictured. DO NOT put the Life Savers on the cookies BEFORE you bake. You'll regret it...
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy prep. Easy prep. Tried the pinwheel variation. Fun to do. Will try other types of cookies as well. Cookies were very popular with my husband.
Date published: 2005-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! IT is a WINNER every time! Made it with my niece and nephew and they said it was better than grandmas!
Date published: 2007-11-10
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_66301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504597:66301

>