5-Layer Mexican Dip - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

5-Layer Mexican Dip

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
10
min.
Servings

32 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Will you be able to get all the layers of this 5-Layer Mexican Dip on your tortilla chip? Bring this 5-Layer Mexican Dip to game day or a potluck.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix beans, chili powder and cumin; spread onto bottom of 9-inch pie plate.
  • Top with layers of remaining ingredients.
  • Refrigerate several hours.

Size Wise

Savor every bite of this tasty dip, but watch your portion size.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with tortilla chips.

Substitute

Prepare using fat-free refried black beans, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese and BREAKSTONE'S FREE or KNUDSEN Fat Free Sour Cream.

Servings

  • 32 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 45
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 115mg
Carbohydrate 3g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 1g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was super-easy to make. It was super-easy to make. It must have been very good because my guests gobbled it up before I had a chance to taste it! Everyone (especially the kids) were raving about it. A big hit. I used low-fat sour cream and 2% cheese. That worked great and no one knew the difference.
Date published: 2004-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for years, only instead of the chili powder and cumin, I add 1/2 of a packet... I have made this recipe for years, only instead of the chili powder and cumin, I add 1/2 of a packet of taco seasoning to the sour cream. It's one of the recipes my family asks me the most to bring for holidays and celebrations.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! Great and refreshing for a hot summer picnic. My mother in law loved it so much that she offered to give me my dish back but not what was in it! I added some avocado on the side (since not everyone liked it).
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a backyard picnic. Made this for a backyard picnic. It was a hit! Everyone asked for the recipe. I added an extra ingredient- a can of chopped tomatoes flavored with chili peppers from the Mexican foods aisle at the grocery store. Delicious!
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty and very easy... Very tasty and very easy... have made it twice and it was gone very quickly! Will make again, no need to pay extra for premade 5-7 layer dip, this one was delicious and took no longer then 5 minutes to put together.
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the first time I made this recipe. This was the first time I made this recipe. I was looking for a low-calorie version and this sounded perfect. I loved it! I might try using the fat-free refried beans next time instead of the black refriend beans.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I changed a few ing. I changed a few ing. since I didn't have them all, but I loved the idea of the spices in the refried beans. The tomatos balance those spices well as does the sour cream. Thanks! I didn't add olives or onions.
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like to know how many servings there are in a recipe,....this one does not tell how many... I like to know how many servings there are in a recipe,....this one does not tell how many servings. I am planning to use this recipe for the Super Bowl but don't know how much of the ingredients to buy.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought this to work for a "treat day" and my co-workers loved it! I brought this to work for a "treat day" and my co-workers loved it! Next time I make it I'm going to use less green onions. The onion smell was quite strong and took over the other flavors of the dip.
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for over 18 years. I have made this recipe for over 18 years. I use the mexican shredded cheese and regular refried beans. I line a pie plate with a large flour tortilla which helps with the clean up! Real party pleaser
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have made this simple recipe numerous time and it is ALWAYS a hit. We have made this simple recipe numerous time and it is ALWAYS a hit. The only change we typically make is to buy Refried Black Beans instead of the regular which I think gives it a better flavor.
Date published: 2005-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I added one more layer of guacamole, but I think the best part is the seasoned black beans! Delicious and people were scraping the plate! Will be making again and again!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and looks nice too. This was so easy to make and looks nice too. I made it for a football party and everyone loved it. I used a little extra cheese though to cover the whole top, probably about 1/2 cup extra.
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this same recipe for over 15 years! I have made this same recipe for over 15 years! to JaniceDoucet( 1/28/10) the recipe states 32 servings @ 2 tablespoons each, but most people will eat more than 2 tablespoons of this recipe.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and it was great. I made this and it was great. I added a jar of roasted red pepper (rinsed and chopped) instead of the tomato. Everyone loved it! I will make it again for the Superbowl. Geaux Saints!
Date published: 2010-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to make a larger amount, so I added salsa and cheese to the refried beans. I had to make a larger amount, so I added salsa and cheese to the refried beans. and then added another half to the other ingredients......everyone LOVED it! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2005-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe and put one packet of Chipolte taco seasoning in the refried beans and one... I doubled this recipe and put one packet of Chipolte taco seasoning in the refried beans and one packet in the sour cream for an extra kick. Very easy to make and it was gone quickly.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has always been a family favorite in my house and is very easy to make. This has always been a family favorite in my house and is very easy to make. Sometimes I combine my sour cream with chilie sauce for a little twist. This is a great recipe!
Date published: 2004-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The black bean base makes this recipe a step above wonderful. The black bean base makes this recipe a step above wonderful. I used Kraft Mexican cheese, substituting a bit more flavor for presentation. My guests were very pleased.
Date published: 2010-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy, a great appetizer recipe. Very quick and easy, a great appetizer recipe. I will use it often. My only question was whether you needed to cook the black beans prior to making the dip.
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night during the DALLAS game and everyone loved it, I intend to make this for... I made this last night during the DALLAS game and everyone loved it, I intend to make this for SuperBowl. Thanks for all the great receipes. ***GO COWBOYS***
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only change I made, was to "refry" a can of black beans myself using some cream cheese instead... The only change I made, was to "refry" a can of black beans myself using some cream cheese instead of using canned ones. Cuts out on some unwanted calories.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You would enjoy 5-layer much better heated so cheese melts. You would enjoy 5-layer much better heated so cheese melts. Then I would make it several more times. Just pop in microwave 45 seconds or so. Try it Barb
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my coworkers made this. One of my coworkers made this. It was so good. She gave me the recipe bu tI lost it, but now that I have it I can't wait to make if for my next get-together
Date published: 2004-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good- one time I made this and added two hot finely chopped jalapenos and oh la la. Very good- one time I made this and added two hot finely chopped jalapenos and oh la la. This is very good for appetizers or for the game or tailgate party,
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. I added taco seasonig to the beans and it gave it a great kick!! ( taste like you were eating a taco ). I make it all the time:)
Date published: 2007-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, but I always eliminate the beans, you could also substitute ground beef for a... I loved this recipe, but I always eliminate the beans, you could also substitute ground beef for a meaty dip during football season!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have never tried refried black beans. I have never tried refried black beans. I would have to use a different brand of sour cream, but this would still be a good recipe.
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and delicious! Very easy to make and delicious! Made some for game night and was glad there were no leftovers for me to have to finish off!
Date published: 2010-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this. My family loves this. It makes a perfect light summer dinner. I always make two batches-one with beans and one without.
Date published: 2005-05-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_54257, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505023:54257

>