KraftRecipes.com
Print PageClose Window

Product Recall: One SKU of Oscar Mayer Classic Wieners due to possible mislabeling. Click Here.

  • Kraft Cheese
  • Philadelphia
  • Velveeta
  • Jello
  • Recipe Box
  • Join / Sign In
  • Find Kraft Foods on Facebook
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Pinterest
  • Watch Kraft Foods on YouTube
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Tumblr

Peanut Butter-Chocolate Banana Cream Pie

Peanut Butter-Chocolate Banana Cream Pie recipe
photo by:kraft
With layers of peanut butter, bananas and chocolate, this creamy pudding pie is a grown-up’s dream come true—and a direct route back to childhood.
time
prep:
30 min
total:
3 hr 45 min
servings
total:
10 servings
Magazine Acquisition
sign up and join the discussion
Rate recipes, or edit your previous ratings and more. Sign In
posted:
4/9/2007
My entire family loved this pie. It was definetly an Easter Dinner hit! I bought the pie crust already made. I recommend deep dish!
posted:
4/9/2007
I'm a chocolate fan so I used an oreo crust and chocolate pudding, but definitely a great recipe!
posted:
4/9/2007
Wow did I get the compliments on this dessert. In fact, out of three desserts I made for Easter meal, this was gone in a flash. Not one complaint and everyone raved about it. Will be passing on recipe to others also. So easy to make (a big plus) and who can resist chocolate and peanut butter and bananas and whipped topping!!! Yummy!!! A real keeper!
posted:
4/9/2007
I made this for Easter and it went over very good. Everyone thought it was excellent. I had a problem with melting the peanut butter and chocolate, would recommend that you microwave it 1 min. at a time as my microwave was too hot to melt the choc. and it burned. I had to start over and and throw the first batch out. But it turned out well when i melted it 1 min. at a time. Will definately make this again. Thanks.
posted:
4/9/2007
I made this for Easter and it was a favorite!! It was easy to make and it looked just like the picture. The taste of the pie, AWSOME!! Certainly will make again!
posted:
4/9/2007
I made this recipe for pie along with 3 others for Easter. Out of the pies I made;cherry, banana cream, and candy bar, this was declared the best. Thank you!
posted:
4/5/2007
super dessert, everyone in my family loved it, i will make it again.
posted:
4/3/2007
I didn't use the Nilla Vanilla cookies for the crust, I just used a store bought graham cracker crust which made it that much easier. It was delicious - my family has already voted it in as an Easter dessert - very easy and tastes great!!
posted:
4/2/2007
Excellent, will make again. Everyone loved it.
posted:
3/31/2007
My husband loved this pie! I took my mother & father-in-law some and they called me within a half-hour to ask me to make one again for Easter dinner. It's very easy. Make ahead for Easter.
K:52962v0:105153
All ratings for
false src=http://www.kraftrecipes.com/controls/registration/ajax/ExitPopup.aspx;title=Popup;width=625px;height=330px
sign up to become a member sign up for email