KraftRecipes.com
Print PageClose Window
  • Kraft Cheese
  • Philadelphia
  • Velveeta
  • Jello
  • kraft-salad-dressing
  • a1
  • Cool Whip
  • Recipe Box
  • Join / Sign In
  • Find Kraft Foods on Facebook
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Pinterest
  • Watch Kraft Foods on YouTube
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Tumblr

Turtle Pumpkin Pie

Turtle Pumpkin Pie recipe
photo by:kraft
This recipe takes pumpkin pie to a whole new level, with drizzled caramel, chopped pecans and airy COOL WHIP Whipped Topping. Cue the applause.
time
prep:
15 min
total:
1 hr 15 min
servings
total:
10 servings
Magazine Acquisition
sign up and join the discussion
Rate recipes, or edit your previous ratings and more. Sign In
posted:
11/30/2009
Pie was a big hit! Left it in refrig overnight before serving it at dinner the next day. VERY sweet/rich!
posted:
11/30/2009
it tastes okay. it was way to soupy. i think it needs less pudding and less cool whip?? i don't know, but whoever made this made it with less than what the ingredients call for. i was so ashamed when i shoed up on thanksgiving day with a melted pie! Nobody even attempted to taste it.
posted:
11/30/2009
I am really surprised at the bad reviews. The pie came out perfect and sliced very well. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving and I will make it again. I did change a few things. I used crushed salted peanuts, which worked really well with the caramel and crust. I also used sugar free, fat free cheesecake pudding. I think the SF, FF pudding may have less content then regular pudding. I also made the pie the day of the party so the crust wouldn't have time to get soggy. I definitely suggest making it!
posted:
11/29/2009
This tastes like it was alot of trouble to make but is not. Tastes like it has liqueur in it and is very rich. Makes a beautiful presentation, too.
posted:
11/28/2009
I made the turtle pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. My family loved it. The recipe wasn't too much more difficult than just a regular pumpkin pie.
posted:
11/28/2009
I made this for thanksgiving, for a new twist, than just grandma's pumpkin pie, everyone loved it, even gram. i also made this for my daughters parent celebration and everyone loved it there also, they always want me to bring it, now!
posted:
11/28/2009
Filling was too soft. Did not cut into slices like the picture. Next time maybe not as much pumpkin.
posted:
11/28/2009
Fabulous! The pumpkin was light and creamy; the "turtle" was rich! EVERYONE loved it- even people who don't like pumpkin pie. I will DEFINITELY make it again- and was VERY quick to make!
posted:
11/28/2009
This was delicious! It was a huge hit!
posted:
11/28/2009
Very simple and easy to make. My 5 year old and I made it. Very sweet though. Some family members loved it, others said it was too sweet. I agreed with both. I likely would not make this again because it wasn't my style. Someone else might lov it though. Don't pass it over. Definately try it.
K:54353v0:106961
All ratings for
false src=http://www.kraftrecipes.com/controls/registration/ajax/ExitPopup.aspx;title=Popup;width=625px;height=330px
sign up to become a member sign up for email