KraftRecipes.com
Print PageClose Window
  • Kraft Cheese
  • Philadelphia
  • Velveeta
  • Jello
  • kraft-salad-dressing
  • Cool Whip
  • Twist That Dish
  • Recipe Box
  • Join / Sign In
  • Find Kraft Foods on Facebook
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Pinterest
  • Watch Kraft Foods on YouTube
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Tumblr

Tuna Cakes

Tuna Cakes recipe
photo by:kraft
Forget everything you know about tuna cakes. Simple, cheesy and held together with hearty stuffing, these'll win over even those determined not to like seafood.
time
prep:
30 min
total:
30 min
servings
total:
6 servings
Magazine Acquisition
sign up and join the discussion
Rate recipes, or edit your previous ratings and more. Sign In
posted:
4/1/2015
Delicious
posted:
3/12/2015
I made this recipe, followed the instructions and bam! They were delicious. They did not fall apart.
posted:
2/27/2015
These were very good. They fell apart on me, but they tasted great. Dare I say, they tasted like crab cakes. The stuffing really adds a lot of flavor. Yummy!
posted:
2/19/2015
I added chopped celery and used low fat cheese and mayo and low sodium stuffing. Served with steamed broccoli. My family gave me a 10. Definitely will do again.
posted:
2/14/2015
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The cakes if you could call them that, fell apart in shaping them and turning them over. I followed the recipe to the letter. There was not enough mayo to make up for the fact there is no eggs. Will not make again. Once again very disappointed.
posted:
2/14/2015
Always a winner. Surprisingly good. I don't always add carrots but usually add grated onion and celery. We are a "dill relish" family, so that adds some zip, too. I have used most flavors of stuffing, too. Chicken is the best in my opinion. Good warm for dinner and the next day, too. This recipe makes quite a bit
posted:
8/6/2014
I made this recipe, but omitted the water after reading other reviews saying it made the tuna cakes too watery. I also substituted shredded zucchini for the carrots since that was all I had on hand. I also added some sauteed onions and garlic into the cakes. Very delicious, my family loved them. Will make them again.
posted:
6/14/2014
I was looking for something like the simple tuna patties my mom made for me as a kid. I love how this adds carrots for the sneaky veggies. I didn't have stuffing mix and had just used the last of my bread, so I soaked croutons in chicken broth and cut out the water instead. Tasted delicious! It's a little difficult to get the knack of frying on the stove. The first batch didn't come out terribly pretty, but they tasted fine. Next time I will try baking and see how they come out. I love that these save well, making a perfect leftover lunch.
posted:
4/10/2014
Have been making these for several years, they are great. When I got the recipe, in a Food and Family magazine, it came as a chart, with columns of options to mix and match. You can use 10-12 oz. any cooked seafood, any cheese, any finely chopped or shredded veggie, any relish or chutney. Have used both Mayo and Miracle Whip. Have never used the carrots, though. Be sure to use a non-stick pan, and coat heavily with pan spray, or use a light coating of oil. I don't press in the pan. I scoop onto parchment paper and press into patties. Be sure to let them sit at least 10 min. as directed, and use boiling water, not just hot water. Never have a problem with them not holding together, nor with sticking to pan. Don't have your heat too high.
posted:
4/9/2014
Followed the recipe and it was a bit too sweet for me. I will try with dill relish and a bit of Dijon mustard. Will also try serving with lemon wedges for squeezing. Easy to make and easy to tweak. Many great ideas from reviewers.
K:43736v5:109716
All ratings for
false src=http://www.kraftrecipes.com/controls/registration/ajax/ExitPopup.aspx;title=Popup;width=625px;height=330px
sign up to become a member sign up for email