KraftRecipes.com
Print PageClose Window
  • Kraft Cheese
  • Philadelphia
  • Velveeta
  • Jello
  • Recipe Box
  • Join / Sign In
  • Find Kraft Foods on Facebook
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Pinterest
  • Watch Kraft Foods on YouTube
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Tumblr

Berry-Berry Cake

Berry-Berry Cake recipe
photo by:kraft
Made this for Easter and it was an instant hit! I also thought it would rise a little higher but when we cut into it, it was perfect. Thanks for something light to finish ...read more
posted by
franceswilson
on 4/24/2012
time
prep:
20 min
total:
1 hr 35 min
servings
total:
12 servings
Magazine Acquisition
sign up and join the discussion
Rate recipes, or edit your previous ratings and more. Sign In
posted:
9/24/2008
I made this for a family reunion. I used blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and strawberries. It was wonderful! You would never know that it was so low in fat.
posted:
8/3/2008
I thought this tasted good but looked better. My family was so impressed that I made it! I thought it tasted good but was more of a brunch cake than a desert cake. I followed the directions exactly as written.
posted:
6/30/2008
This is something to crave! I made it just the way it said, then added some strawberries in at the last minute. I made this for a small dinner party and it was delicious! You would never know it was virtually fat free!!
posted:
6/26/2008
Delicious! Super easy to make and my family loves this.
posted:
5/21/2008
I got to tell ya, after reading these reviews with some liking it and some not and the bad reviews was more about the doughy taste I decided to make this recipe and enter it in a contest we had here at work. As I was making the batter I tasted it and it tasted like flour and I was questioning myself about entering it. I baked it as directed, the cake itself did not look like the picture, actually my cake was only 1" high. I completed the cake and entered it. This cake came in FIRST PLACE. I was so excited. I decided to taste it myself and it was pretty good. I think it should be called a tart and not a cake. In any event ... thanks Kraft, I'll be making this again.
posted:
3/25/2008
This was quite delicious. It was the perfect spring dessert to serve for Easter dinner! But the best thing of all is that it was easy!
posted:
3/10/2008
This cake is absolutely delicious!!! I am doing Weight Watchers so wanted a nice lowfat desert for a dinner i was going to. Never would know it was low fat. The only thing i would change is i would use a little less suger when mixing it with the berries. It was a little two sweet, but other than that i will def make this cake again and again!!!!
posted:
9/3/2007
It's good as it can use alternate tpes of berries or fruit. I'm going to use tropical fruits for my first version. I know I'll make serveral versions of this cake.
posted:
7/23/2007
This cake is sooo good! We used frozen mixed berries instead of fresh with good results. Anyone who loves lemon cakes will love this! I also have to say that I was surprised that it didn't resemble cheesecake at all (which was fine by me--I don't particulary care for cheesecake) and the cake was fairly dense.
posted:
7/25/2006
I made this for my wife for Mother's Day, she made it for her bunco's group, and we made it again for another get-togther. This recipe is very easy, but looks elegant; it tastes delicious and is low fat. What more could you ask?
K:44038v1 :64201
All ratings for
false src=http://www.kraftrecipes.com/controls/registration/ajax/ExitPopup.aspx;title=Popup;width=625px;height=330px
sign up to become a member sign up for email