KraftRecipes.com
Print PageClose Window

Product Recall: We are voluntarily recalling fewer than 8,000 cases of regular Kraft American Singles Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product
limited to 4 SKUs on two “Best When Used By” dates of February 20, 2015 and February 21, 2015. Click Here.

  • Kraft Cheese
  • Philadelphia
  • Velveeta
  • Jello
  • kraft-salad-dressing
  • a1
  • Recipe Box
  • Join / Sign In
  • Find Kraft Foods on Facebook
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Pinterest
  • Watch Kraft Foods on YouTube
  • Follow Kraft Foods on Tumblr

Key Lime Margarita Pie

Key Lime Margarita Pie recipe
photo by:kraft
While there’s no alcohol in this creamy frozen dessert, it sure tastes real. The hint of salt comes from the pretzel crust, while the citrus zip is in the creamy filling.
time
prep:
15 min
total:
6 hr 15 min
servings
total:
10 servings
Magazine Acquisition
sign up and join the discussion
Rate recipes, or edit your previous ratings and more. Sign In
posted:
5/30/2014
Yummy!
posted:
5/1/2014
tremendous flavor
posted:
4/1/2014
Ooh, had the sharp tartness of a margarita; not overly sweet. I'm not a dessert fan or maker so this was a little different for me. I followed the recipe exactly and lucked into finding some real Key limes. Ha, ha I had to squeeze about 20 to get 1/2 cup of juice so don't know if I was lucky or not! Really good recipe, thanks!
posted:
7/2/2013
Love this pie - super fast and easy to make - satisfies the sweet lover but still light and cool
posted:
3/25/2013
I have made this recipe in Lemon, Lime and Orange. Each time it has been a tremendous hit with friends and family alike. This is a no fail recipe. Next time I make what we call the Kool-Aid pie, I am going to try a chocolate cookie crust and a cherry or strawberry filling. Who doesn't like chocolate covered cherries and strawberries ....
posted:
7/31/2012
My husband loves the tartness!
posted:
7/20/2012
Excellent! So tasty and so easy! I've made this several times.
posted:
6/22/2012
This was a real hit for our Father's Day picnic! The pretzel crust is imperative in my opinion. I used "Crystal Lite" Margarita flavor instead of the Lime Kool Aid, and added some lime zest to the filling. A perfect summer pie.
posted:
6/17/2012
Got rave reviews on this one! Great for hot summer days - very refreshing!
posted:
6/12/2012
I added the zest of two limes and it was fantastic! The only complaint is the crust...I think I needed to crush the pretzels more finely in order to have them bind together better. It was very crumbly when serving. Easy to make though, and very delicious!
K:45457v0 :75164
All ratings for
false src=http://www.kraftrecipes.com/controls/registration/ajax/ExitPopup.aspx;title=Popup;width=625px;height=330px
sign up to become a member sign up for email