A.1. Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

A.1. Meatloaf

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

Treat your taste buds to something different with this A.1. Meatloaf. Try this beefy, tomato-y meatloaf recipe made with A.1. Steak Sauce.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Reserve half the tomato sauce. Mix remaining tomato sauce with remaining ingredients just until blended.
  • Press meat mixture into 9x5-inch loaf pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 1 hour or until done (160ºF), draining fat and topping meatloaf with reserved sauce after 50 min.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 3g of total fat, including 1g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with extra-lean ground beef.

Special Extra

Prepare meatloaf as directed; cool, then slice. Wrap individual portions in foil. Label, date and place in freezer-weight resealable plastic bags. When ready to serve, unwrap and microwave until heated through (160°F).

Special Extra

Add 1 small chopped green pepper to meat mixture before pressing into prepared pan and baking as directed.

Serving Suggestion

Balance this delicious entrée with smart side dishes, such as a fresh spinach salad and hot steamed green vegetable.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 115mg
Sodium 430mg
Carbohydrate 8g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 3g
Protein 24g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cook time needs another 15 min or so. Cook time needs another 15 min or so. Meatloaf was very "wet" and didn't hold together very well after cooking. Seemed to have a lot of fat and liquid cook out, even with 93/7 beef. Flavor needs a little more oomph. And a whole onion would have been WAY too much, then you would have to call it onion loaf.
Date published: 2009-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was easy to follow & was very good. The recipe was easy to follow & was very good. I did however add one chopped bell pepper, beef onion mix & two 8 oz cans of tomato sauce instead of one. I also let it cooked for 1 hr 30 min because the recommended time wasn't cooked well enough for me. My husband & I enjoyed it & I will make it again!
Date published: 2005-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first made this meatloaf about 6 years ago and it is my go-to recipe. I first made this meatloaf about 6 years ago and it is my go-to recipe. It's always a star. I make a few small variations: 1) I use half ground beef & half ground pork; 2) I add a dash of garlic powder; & 3) I add a dash of Worcestershire sauce in the meat mixture. Hope you all enjoy
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flavor was excellent. Flavor was excellent. Texture was a little iffy.. the cooked meatloaf didn't seem to want to hold together. I saved the several slices that crumbled when I tried to serve them and put them in with a jar of spaghetti sauce the next evening for pasta and that was incredible!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The meatloaf was very good my family loved it. The meatloaf was very good my family loved it. I just did it a little different I added the hole 8 oz. can of tomato sauce and then sprinkled some on top from another can. I also added garlic powder and garlic salt and a meatloaf seasoning packet. It was GREAT!!!!!!
Date published: 2005-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Husband loved this recipe, However both him and I are not big onion fans (love the taste hate the... My Husband loved this recipe, However both him and I are not big onion fans (love the taste hate the texture!) so instead of a cutting up a onion I added 1 tablespoon onion powder which equals 1 medium-sized fresh onion! It has been added into my meal routation :)
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe has very good flavoring! This recipe has very good flavoring!!! The only down side to it is that it is very soft and tears apart when serving. I have followed the recipe twice as described but now I am ready to modify it. Hopefully, using less liquids will help keep it together better.
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a big meatloaf fan, but my husband requested it. I'm not a big meatloaf fan, but my husband requested it. I halved the recipe, since there are just two of us and we still had leftovers. Also, I used a meatloaf mix (beef and pork) rather than just beef. The meatloaf took longer to cook than the recipe stated.
Date published: 2006-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent meatloaf. Excellent meatloaf. I substituted crackers for bread crumbs and ketchup for tomato sauce. It turned out great. Me and my husband loved it, but my daughter(7) found the A1 too strong. Definitely recommend for those who like their meatloaf a little more tasty.
Date published: 2006-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not to hijack the thread, but I did not make this recipe, however I have been making it quite the... Not to hijack the thread, but I did not make this recipe, however I have been making it quite the same for 20+ years. The only difference is that I use ketchup instead of tomato sauce. The ketchup that goes on top is mixed with parmesan cheese in a loose paste!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a simple, yet tasty recipe we use for not only ourselves, but have also served it to our... This is a simple, yet tasty recipe we use for not only ourselves, but have also served it to our guests. Their rave reviews and no leftovers attest to its great taste.We have used a slight variation, to suit our taste, but all-in-all we follow your recipe.
Date published: 2003-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have tried making this dish before with other recipes, and it usually ended up in the garbage... I have tried making this dish before with other recipes, and it usually ended up in the garbage because no one wanted it. I am just glad I finally found this recipe and now can enjoy my own meatloaf and not have to depend on others to make it for me!
Date published: 2006-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very tasty and fast recipe. This is a very tasty and fast recipe. It was my first attempt at meatloaf and this was perfect! I added a couple dashes of worcestershire and some salt and seasoned the tomoato sauce on the topping. It turned out fabulous, definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2009-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family refuses to eat my meatloaf with a tomato based topping. My family refuses to eat my meatloaf with a tomato based topping. I came across this recipe after I noticed my husband pouring A-1 over his portion. I make this recipe now, only I substitute oatmeal fo bread crumbs and add finely chopped onions.
Date published: 2008-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this meatloaf for my boyfriend all the time. I make this meatloaf for my boyfriend all the time. I used to hate meatloaf until I discovered this one, onions and all. To add a little bit of southern taste I add lemon pepper to the mix and white shredded american cheese. It's really great!
Date published: 2005-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Valentine's Day. I made this recipe for Valentine's Day. My husband loves A.I. sauce. I will use a very lean hamburger meat next time because most of the grease did not drain. We would have enjoyed this recipe more if the meat was not as fatty.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For meatloaf...it's quick & easy. For meatloaf...it's quick & easy. As for a meal--add steamed garden fresh green beans, baked potato and for dessert have a Strawberry Freeze made with strawberries from the garden, also. My guys love this as a meal!
Date published: 2008-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I always thought I hated meat loaf but one night my boyfriend asked me to cook it for dinner and I... I always thought I hated meat loaf but one night my boyfriend asked me to cook it for dinner and I found this recipe and we both loved it! He even said that it's better than his mom's, which is quite a feat!
Date published: 2005-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is now my husband's favorite dish. This is now my husband's favorite dish. every week he's asked "Have we had that meatloaf yet?" It's soo quick and easy. the a1 sauce thick and hearts is to die for. goes great with mashed potatoes and salad
Date published: 2005-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my whole family loved this dish including the VERY picky kids. my whole family loved this dish including the VERY picky kids. I added about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to my meatloaf mixture and then again on top with the remaining tomatoe sauce. it was great
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am always trying different meatloaf recipes and this one did not disappoint. I am always trying different meatloaf recipes and this one did not disappoint. My family loved it! It was nice and moist and very easy to make. Think I might chop up some green peppers next time.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meatloaf is very easy to make. This meatloaf is very easy to make. If you don't like onions, do what I did, instead of using onions I replaced them with onion powder. My family really enjoyed it and they are not easy to please.
Date published: 2007-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I invited my in-laws over along with my brother-in- law and sister-in-law, good thing only my... I invited my in-laws over along with my brother-in- law and sister-in-law, good thing only my mother and father-in-law showed up because there wasn't enough left my husband and kids DEVOURED it.
Date published: 2006-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first time I have ever made meatloaf and it turned out GREAT! This is the first time I have ever made meatloaf and it turned out GREAT! Even my fiance thought it was good and that is quite a task. The meatloaf was very moist and had a great flavor.
Date published: 2004-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Wet! It was way too wet. I followed the directions, but I had to add almost another cup of bread crumbs and cook it for an additional 30 minutes and it was still too mushy when finished :-(
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very easy. This recipe is very easy. No long grocery list for this delicious meal. My husband loved it! I loved it! I am making it again for dinner tonight! Leftovers make great sandwiches! :)
Date published: 2003-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was pretty good. It was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half because it was just my husband and I. Made green bean casserole with it. I didn't think it was any better than regular meatloaf.
Date published: 2007-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I even made this on a weekend, froze it, and defrosted it in the fridge to cook during the... I even made this on a weekend, froze it, and defrosted it in the fridge to cook during the week...husband REALLY liked it. I bet it would be even better if not frozen first!
Date published: 2006-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My boyfriend LOVES meatloaf but I'm always looking for a way to jazz it up and make it a lil... My boyfriend LOVES meatloaf but I'm always looking for a way to jazz it up and make it a lil different. The A1 was a great addition and the addded flavor was delicious!
Date published: 2008-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first meatloaf and I thought it was fantastic. My first meatloaf and I thought it was fantastic. Was different than all others I've had w/ a ketchup base. Have added to my recipe box and will definitely make again.
Date published: 2009-07-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_56364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508345:56364

>