All-American Potato Salad - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

All-American Potato Salad

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
50
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Whip up this smart, creamy salad of potatoes with peppers and bacon for big fireworks at your next potluck.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix MIRACLE WHIP and pepper until blended.
  • Combine remaining ingredients in large bowl. Add MIRACLE WHIP mixture; mix lightly.
  • Refrigerate several hours or until chilled.

Substitute

Prepare using MIRACLE WHIP Light Dressing or KRAFT Real Mayo Mayonnaise.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this classic potato salad with grilled chicken breasts and a fresh fruit salad.

Special Extra

Stir 1 Tbsp. GREY POUPON Dijon Mustard into salad before chilling.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Starch
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Serve this popular side dish at your next party. As a bonus, it's a good source of vitamin C from the potatoes.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 430mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good potato salad. Very good potato salad. Made it with 2/3 mayonaise and 1/3 sour cream and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic pepper, very tasty. Nice with rotisserie chicken on a hot summer day!
Date published: 2002-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a BBQ with my parents. I made this for a BBQ with my parents. My mom who is very particular about her potato salad absolutely loved this potato salad. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2007-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A stalk is interchangeable with a Rib of celery for the poster that stated there was too much celery... A stalk is interchangeable with a Rib of celery for the poster that stated there was too much celery . A head of celery consists of several ribs or stalks .
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was very good and easy to make. The recipe was very good and easy to make. The only suggestion I have is adding a little mustard to taste. It turned out great and my picky eaters loved it.
Date published: 2003-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this for our Labor Day family picnic. I made this for our Labor Day family picnic. It was easy to make, but just did not have much flavor, the potatoe salad lovers were a little disappointed.
Date published: 2008-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hi! hi! my boyfriend and his mum loved the potato salad u recommended! Simply love the recipes u provide in Kraft foods! keep up the gd work! cheers!
Date published: 2005-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I like this recipe. My husband and I like this recipe. He loves the flavor the bacon adds. One eve I added some left over green beans and it was great.
Date published: 2002-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a pretty good recipe. This is a pretty good recipe. It is also very easy to make. I think it tastes better with a little bit of mustard.
Date published: 2005-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's just too gorgeous with chicken salad and a large glass of orangeade... it's just too gorgeous with chicken salad and a large glass of orangeade... easy 2 make and great to taste!!
Date published: 2005-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKED THIS SALAD. I LIKED THIS SALAD. I ADDED 1/2 CUP CHOPPED CELERY AND 6 HARD BOILED EGGS CHOPPED TO IT. MY FAMILY LOVED IT.
Date published: 2005-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I added sundried tomatoes (w/oil) to it and took out the green pepper. I added sundried tomatoes (w/oil) to it and took out the green pepper. It tasted great!
Date published: 2006-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received so many compliments on this recipe! I received so many compliments on this recipe!! It will become a staple in our house!!
Date published: 2005-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a simple and easy recipe to make and is a family favorite. this is a simple and easy recipe to make and is a family favorite.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a BBQ last year and everyone loved it! I made this for a BBQ last year and everyone loved it!!
Date published: 2006-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bacon potato salad my family ever had! Best bacon potato salad my family ever had! Thank You!
Date published: 2003-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, quick and very tasty. Easy, quick and very tasty. This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from takes a little time, but it's worth it. takes a little time, but it's worth it.
Date published: 2002-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy for your tummy! Yummy for your tummy!
Date published: 2005-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2009-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from someday... someday...
Date published: 2006-04-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_57318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502309:57318

>