All-American Trifle - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

All-American Trifle

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

12 servings

Show your colors with red, white and blue stripes in this deliciously smart American Trifle. Our All-American Trifle is a top-rated fruity dessert!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mix and milk with whisk 2 min.
  • Layer half each of the cake cubes, strawberries and blueberries in 3-qt. serving bowl; cover with pudding. Repeat layers of cake and fruit. Top with COOL WHIP.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour.

Alternate Pan

This dessert can also be prepared in a 13x9-inch pan.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch

Nutrition Bonus

Show your patriotism by serving this red, white and blue fruit trifle. As a bonus, the strawberries are an excellent source of vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 19g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made some variations to the recipe. I made some variations to the recipe. I used angel food cake instead of pound cake and I drizzled the angel food cake with 6 Tablespoons of OJ and 1/2 Teaspoon of Amaretto. It was a big hit with friends and family and easy to make.
Date published: 2007-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a 4th of July potluck, and it dissapeared so fast that I didn't get any. I made this for a 4th of July potluck, and it dissapeared so fast that I didn't get any. I made it again today, and it is sooooo good! My whole family enjoyed it - from the smallest child to the oldest adult. Great job Kraft!
Date published: 2006-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a fun, fast , and easy recipe that everyone loved. This was a fun, fast , and easy recipe that everyone loved. They think you slaved over it because it's so wonderful. I have already made this several times since then and i'm requested to bring this dish to parties.
Date published: 2005-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a yearly 4th of July tradition. This has become a yearly 4th of July tradition. I make this every year and we usually take it to share with the neighbors. This year I bought some cute little flag toothpicks to decorate it. I love this recipe!
Date published: 2005-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Excellent. This is Excellent. I used fat free Angel food cake instead, and used Jello fat free Cheesecake pudding. I also added bananas. I get requests for this dessert at all the family dinners. I have to double the recipe.
Date published: 2005-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the hit of the day! This was the hit of the day!!! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe....I sent each person to Kraft foods!! Loved it. It is so refreshingly light and quick to make. It's my new birthday party treat.
Date published: 2007-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every year I try and make a red, white and blue dessert for the 4th. Every year I try and make a red, white and blue dessert for the 4th. This year I made this one and it was absolutely delicious. My company raved about it. I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I tried this dessert for the first time tonight and it was WONDERFUL! My husband and I tried this dessert for the first time tonight and it was WONDERFUL!! It was easy and a great summer dessert. I would make it again and will probably take it to our 4th of July party.
Date published: 2007-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also tried fresh sliced peaches, sliced mangos and fresh pineapple. I also tried fresh sliced peaches, sliced mangos and fresh pineapple. I also added about 1/4 cup finely chopped toasted pecans. or just add bananas to the strawberries instead of blueberries.
Date published: 2007-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! Love this recipe! It's simple, tastes great and isn't horrible for you. This has become my signature dish because I make it so much and people request it when I come to their parties.
Date published: 2009-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was awesome. This was awesome. I modified it a little by making it with a shortcake instead of pound cake. Everyone at the party loved it, there wasn't a drop left! I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this dessert along with everyone else. I loved this dessert along with everyone else. I made this for a work potluck, which this won "BEST DESSERT" in a contest. I had so many requests, I had to post this receipe.
Date published: 2005-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a big hit at my work. This recipe was a big hit at my work. I made changes to give the recipe more taste, I used buttermilk cake insted of pound cake and kept the rest the same. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2007-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a perfect summer dessert and fits in at any 4th of July party. It is a perfect summer dessert and fits in at any 4th of July party. It is sweet but I don't feel guilty eating it! Also, being extremely easy to make is a major plus!
Date published: 2010-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use lemon pudding instead of vanilla to give it some extra flavor. I use lemon pudding instead of vanilla to give it some extra flavor. My grandma makes it all the time. I also use Angle food cake. By far on the best dishes around.
Date published: 2010-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is YUM! All I can say is YUM! I loved it, my kid loved it, everyone loved it. It's easy to make and tastes so so good. You will not be disappointed! Seriously, go make it!
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great!! My husband had trifle years ago and I have searched for years for a recipe that would equal what he had back then. He loved it!!!
Date published: 2006-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for 4th of July and my friends loved it, then when I told them it actually isn't bad for... Made this for 4th of July and my friends loved it, then when I told them it actually isn't bad for you they loved it more! I will make this again.
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good, but I would put only half the pudding in the middle,and repeat the layers... This was really good, but I would put only half the pudding in the middle,and repeat the layers again, having pudding in the top layer too.
Date published: 2008-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and looks as good as the picture. Very easy to make and looks as good as the picture. I have made this 4 times and one in single serving dessert dishes. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2007-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I folded in a little bit of the Cool Whip into the pudding and saved a few strawberry slices and blueberries for garnish
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a July 4th picnic and it was very refreshing on a hot day! I made this for a July 4th picnic and it was very refreshing on a hot day!! Everybody loved it!! I will make this receipe again!!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my Bunco Party and it was a huge hit! I made this for my Bunco Party and it was a huge hit! All the girls loved it so much especially because it wasn't "bad" for you.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also tried fresh sliced peaches, sliced mangos and fresh pineapple. I also tried fresh sliced peaches, sliced mangos and fresh pineapple. I also added about 1/4 cup finely chopped toasted pecans.
Date published: 2005-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last year for a 4th of July party and had the same request for this year. I made this recipe last year for a 4th of July party and had the same request for this year. I did use all low fat ingredients.
Date published: 2003-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I could give more stars I would. If I could give more stars I would. Took it to work for holiday treat, needless to say, none left. Happy 4th of July America.
Date published: 2006-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family made me make this 3 weeks in a row. my family made me make this 3 weeks in a row. they absolutely loved it. i will make it again very soon and it is so easy.
Date published: 2006-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for 4th of July and my family loved it. I made this for 4th of July and my family loved it. There were 6 of us and no leftovers. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this every time my family gets together for a summer holiday. I make this every time my family gets together for a summer holiday. I was requested to bring it for this 4th of July.
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and easy, this recipe was a big hit! Wonderful and easy, this recipe was a big hit!! This is a fantastic summer dessert that I will make again and again.
Date published: 2009-05-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_55234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506896:55234

>