Angel Lush Cupcakes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Angel Lush Cupcakes

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
30
min.
Servings

30 servings

Try our Angel Lush Cupcakes today. These moist Angel Lush Cupcakes are topped with icing, low fat and, with 90 calories each, heaven sent.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Prepare cake batter as directed on package; pour into 30 paper-lined muffin cups, filling each cup 2/3 full. Bake 12 to 15 min. or until tops are golden brown and cracks feel dry. (Note: If baking in batches, refrigerate remaining batter in bowl until ready to pour into lined muffin cups and bake.) Cool cupcakes in pans 10 min. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.
  • Mix pineapple and dry pudding mix in medium bowl until blended. Gently stir in COOL WHIP; spread onto cupcakes.
  • Top with berries.
DOLE is a registered trademark of Dole Food Company, Inc.

Note

If you can't bake all the cupcakes at once, store remaining batter in refrigerator between batches and bake up as quickly as possible so cupcakes are light and fluffy.

Substitute

Substitute 15 halved fresh strawberries for the 2 cups assorted fresh berries.

How to Store

Store frosted cupcakes in refrigerator.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 30 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Starch
  • 1/2 Fruit

Nutrition Bonus

You can feel good about serving these luscious low-fat cupcakes to friends and family at your next gathering.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 30 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 90
Total fat 0.5g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 160mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 17g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also used a golden butter yellow cake recipe which made the cupcakes taste like a... I also used a golden butter yellow cake recipe which made the cupcakes taste like a pineapple-upside-down cake. I also recommend you make the topping first. It takes a while for the crushed pineapple, vanilla pudding mix, and cool whip to set-up before applying to the cupcakes. I'd say make the "frosting" first and letting it set-up for at least 30 minutes in the fridgerator.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't made this yet but it sounds like a yummy take on strawberry shortcake. I haven't made this yet but it sounds like a yummy take on strawberry shortcake. For lower sugar use sugar free pudding and cool-whip. I would cook angel food at 350 not 375 and reserve the pineapple liquid...add it if needed This would also be really yummy with JELLO sugar-free cheesecake flavored pudding---yum yum yum
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Although the majority of my experiences with Kraft are usually exceptional, these were terrible. Although the majority of my experiences with Kraft are usually exceptional, these were terrible. The cake part was too fluffy, and when you pulled the wrapper, the cake would stick completely, and i did put cooking spray. the coolwhip and pineapple was too liquidy and over all A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this recipe once awhile ago and it turned out great! I made this recipe once awhile ago and it turned out great! Just tried it again and it was a complete flop because of the cake sticking COMPLETELY to the paper liners. It was awful and I threw them ALL out. :( I am thinking the first time I must've skipped using the liners. Careful what you use!!!
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very simple and very tasty. very simple and very tasty. i made half the batter into cupcakes and the second half into a cake since i was only making them for a small group. i skipped the berries this time because i did not have them on hand, but it didnt make any difference to me. ill definitely be making them again!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Presentation was awesome and it tasted even better. Presentation was awesome and it tasted even better. I added coconut shreds to the pineapple & cool whip topping. I brought it to work and everyone was so impressed...a few have asked me for the recipe. Make the frosting first and store it in the fridge while the cupcakes are baking.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and not too sweet. Light and not too sweet. I made these for a co-workers birthday and they were a big hit everyone had more then one to eat they were so good. It did take a while to get the cooking time just right for the angel food cake. I had to put my oven on 350 not 375.
Date published: 2010-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family enjoyed these cupcakes. Whole family enjoyed these cupcakes. We especially liked the crushed pineapple and cool whip topping. We used the rest as a fruit dip. Delicious and low calorie. I will make again but use the fruit and topping on a full size angel food cake--less work.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were good but not as good as the Chocolate Salted Caramel or Coconut Cream cupcakes on this... These were good but not as good as the Chocolate Salted Caramel or Coconut Cream cupcakes on this site. If you make them just make sure that you bake the angel food cake until golden brown, otherwise they are a little soggy.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the rating on 4/17/2010..you have to spray the cupcake pans and the liners...my cupcakes also... Like the rating on 4/17/2010..you have to spray the cupcake pans and the liners...my cupcakes also stuck to everything..i managed to save most of them..they were kind of dry too...so watch the cooking times. Very good tho!
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge hit at my BUNCO parties and cookouts, I have found the icing mixture stays firm longer... A huge hit at my BUNCO parties and cookouts, I have found the icing mixture stays firm longer without adding the fruit garnishment on top. Also, do not make the topping the night before, it will not set up correctly.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would only make this recipe again using foil cupcake liners. I would only make this recipe again using foil cupcake liners. I made half batch with foil liner and half with paper, paper was aweful! Otherwise, it was good and light. I could just eat the topping.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a camper at a camp site in PA. I have a camper at a camp site in PA. I made a batch of these cupcakes and passed them around. Everyone really like the light fluffy cakes. They were a big hit. Gave the recipe to several friends.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved these cupcakes! My family loved these cupcakes! The pineapple topping was delic and I used paper cupcake holders and did not have any troubles. I had to put the batter in the fridge and come back and make more.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always received requests for modified recipe. Always received requests for modified recipe. Use 1/2 tub Cool Whip+1 sm box lemon(not vanilla) pudding. White(not angel food)cake mix+1 sm box orange Jell-O. Cake is moist & light.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Due to remarks about problems with cupcake liners, I will probably just make an angel food cake or... Due to remarks about problems with cupcake liners, I will probably just make an angel food cake or buy one - then put the toppings on each individual slice. Sounds SO good!
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made the Angel Lush Cake, and it was very, very sweet. I made the Angel Lush Cake, and it was very, very sweet. Also, the pineapple and cool whip was very watery making the cake layers slide off each other. Very messy to make.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this recipe, I made them for Memorial Day & they were all gone within minutes. Love this recipe, I made them for Memorial Day & they were all gone within minutes. I did double the recipe for the pineapple topping so I could pile it up high, yum!
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, especially if you like pineapple. Delicious, especially if you like pineapple. I used a bought Angel Food cake and it was still good and saved some time. Great for someone who needs a quick dessert.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave 5 stars to this low-calorie fresh desert. I gave 5 stars to this low-calorie fresh desert. It is not a rich decadent recipe. It is light and simple. My family loved the cupcakes and I will make them again.
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed these for Easter dinner, everyone loved them, first time I had ever fixed cupcakes from Angel... Fixed these for Easter dinner, everyone loved them, first time I had ever fixed cupcakes from Angel food cake mix. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe itself was delicious. The recipe itself was delicious. However, these were impossible to peel from the paper liners. Next time, I think I wouldn't the liners at all. Very bad outcome.
Date published: 2010-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a party and they were a big hit. I made these for a party and they were a big hit. I loved them so much. With being on a strict diet, I was able to eat them and they were so good.
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely stuck to the paper liners and I even sprayed the liners with cooking spray. Completely stuck to the paper liners and I even sprayed the liners with cooking spray. I ended up throwing them all out. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2010-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The pudding/pineapple topping is great, but the cupcakes were dry. The pudding/pineapple topping is great, but the cupcakes were dry. I am making again today, using the topping on regular white cupcakes.
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These were a waste of time. These were a waste of time. Do not make these capcakes with paper liners. you cannot get the liners off without crushing the cupcake.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! A definite crowd favorite. Easy to make and much more light/healthy feeling than heavy cupcakes. Everyone really loved them.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it with vanilla pudding, but I also made it with lemon. I made it with vanilla pudding, but I also made it with lemon. Lemon is SO much better. I didnt care much for the vanilla.
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not diebetic friendly. This is not diebetic friendly. Use sugar free vanilla pudding and sugar free cool whip and you reduce the carbs by a lot.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made with Yellow cake mix instead of angel food...not as healthy but definitely delicious and a huge... Made with Yellow cake mix instead of angel food...not as healthy but definitely delicious and a huge hit with friends!
Date published: 2010-05-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_115431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

518780:115431

>