Apple, Cranberry & Pecan Stuffing - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Apple, Cranberry & Pecan Stuffing

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Make a satisfying Apple, Cranberry & Pecan Stuffing for Thanksgiving or any holiday! This hearty Apple, Cranberry & Pecan Stuffing is great year-round.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Bring juice and butter to boil in medium saucepan on high heat.
  • Add stuffing mix and fruit; mix lightly. Cover. Remove from heat.
  • Let stand 5 min. Stir in nuts.

Substitute

Prepare using dried cranberries.

Feeding a Crowd

Prepare as directed, doubling all ingredients.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1/2 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 10mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 8g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used water or chicken broth to replace apple juice, Dried cranberries instead of fresh ones and I... I used water or chicken broth to replace apple juice, Dried cranberries instead of fresh ones and I used pine nuts instead of pecans,even though pecans would have been okay to use Everyone loved it, hope you will to. Also the Savory Herb Stove Top Stuffing Mix is very good to use in this recipe.
Date published: 2005-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuffing was so good! This stuffing was so good! I would highly recommend it! Family and I enjoyed it till the last spoonful! However Cranberries were out of season- the store didnt have fresh or frozen - so i got a can of whole berries in sauce and just washed off the sauce, It worked out better than I had thought!
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this using dried cranberries. I made this using dried cranberries. It was a hit with my kids and with adults as well. It really is a way to dress up a regular box of Stove Top, and turn it in to something terrific and fancy enough to have with a formal dinner such as Thanksgiving or Christmas!
Date published: 2005-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is use to having bread stuffing so I tried this recipe & it was so easy. My husband is use to having bread stuffing so I tried this recipe & it was so easy. My husband loved it. I'm used to having cornbread stuffing so next year I will have both for Thanksgiving. Thanks for the tips on using dried cranberries & toasting the pecans.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hit! A hit!! My husband, who does not care for the traditional Stove Top Stuffing, liked this. I think the fruit adds to offset the sage, which can be overpowering. It was a nice compliment to out grilled pork chops and white wine. Will make this again for sure!
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the first time I tried this recipe for my big Thanksgiving feast and everyone really... This was the first time I tried this recipe for my big Thanksgiving feast and everyone really enjoyed it. I will definately make this stuffing again- maybe for Christmas :). Very moist and great flavors with the cranberries and apples. Definately a keeper.
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prepared this for Thanksgiving Day--looked forward to something different.. Prepared this for Thanksgiving Day--looked forward to something different.. Followed directions EXACTLY. VERY DISAPPOINTED, no flavor-tasted just cranberries, was a lumpy, ggoy, doughy mes--usually ver y HAPPY with Kraft recipes--NOT THIS ONE!!! Sorry.
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 11 year old son made this recipe for a 4-H food show and took home first place. My 11 year old son made this recipe for a 4-H food show and took home first place. The only negative comment the judges had was that it was too easy. I happen to think that the easiness of the recipe is part of the reason I will make it again.
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great! Great twist on stuffing. I actually ommitted the cranberries because I didn't feel like going out to the grocery store, it still tasted great. My family is not a great fan of cranberries either, so it was probably even better.
Date published: 2008-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for an imprompto pot luck dinner at our club. I made this for an imprompto pot luck dinner at our club. I thought it might be too sweet using the apple juice. However, I followed directions and it was "delicious". I doubled the recipe & brought home an empty dish. I'd do it again.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one of my family's MUST HAVE sides at Thanksgiving, It appeases a desire for stuffing... This is one of my family's MUST HAVE sides at Thanksgiving, It appeases a desire for stuffing without keeping you in the kitchen for hours. The crunchiness of the apples is awesome, great taste, wonderful colors and awesome texture!
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has been a Thanksgiving standard at our house since first making it 5 years ago. This recipe has been a Thanksgiving standard at our house since first making it 5 years ago. Everyone loves it and there is never any leftovers. Dried cranberries and toasting the pecans are the key to making it turn out great.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't have apples on hand and made last minute for Thanksgiving but it was still fabulous! I didn't have apples on hand and made last minute for Thanksgiving but it was still fabulous!! Love the cranberries in the stuffing, something new but I'll never make stuffing again without them. This is a great recipe!
Date published: 2005-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. I really liked it, and my husband thought it was the best stuffing ever. He liked it even better than the stuffing balls I made. (Also a kraftfoods recipe.) This one's a keeper.
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a delicious stuffing recipe! This is a delicious stuffing recipe! It is a perfect side item for any meal. I have a hard time finding fresh cranberries outside of Thanksgiving. I used dried cranberries and it adds a nice, sweet, pop of flavor.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have omitted the pecans due to allergies, and swapped out fresh cranberries with craisins. i have omitted the pecans due to allergies, and swapped out fresh cranberries with craisins. either way, i find myself having to double/triple/quadruple this recipe and yet i still never have any leftovers :(
Date published: 2008-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good all-around stuffing. Very good all-around stuffing. Made some slight changes to suit my family: used broth instead of apple juice, added sauteed onions, and used browned sage flavored sausage instead of pecans. It was a hit!
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and added ground sausage, a little bit of onion, a little bit of... I made this for Thanksgiving and added ground sausage, a little bit of onion, a little bit of celery, and omitted the pecans. In a matter of second plates going around, there was none left over! Excellent.
Date published: 2007-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this last Thanksgiving and we LOVED it! Tried this last Thanksgiving and we LOVED it! It is now our "house stuffing" - wonderful with turkey, cornish hens, even with pork tenderloin. Didn't change the recipe one bit. This is a keeper.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like salty foods, so I would switch to an applejuice that does not have a lot of sodium. I don't like salty foods, so I would switch to an applejuice that does not have a lot of sodium. Other than that, this is so easy and tastes great. I'm going to make it every year from now on.
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Excellent side dish to replace original dressing. I added sausage to the recipe to give it an extra flavor and my family loved it. This recipe is quick and very easy to make.
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite stuffing recipe... This is my favorite stuffing recipe... we put the pecans to the side to add ... My son and I are allergic to nuts. So great will the mallow sweet potatoe dish. Great Thanksgiving Add.
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I added 1/2 c. onion to the apple juice and butter, with some garlic herb seasoning to spice it up. Delicious! A nice side dish to pork!
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYONE LOVED THIS RECIPE LAST THANKSGIVING! EVERYONE LOVED THIS RECIPE LAST THANKSGIVING!! I LOVE APPLES AND CRANBERRIES. TASTES DELICIOUS WITH GRAVY ALSO. I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS SIDE DISH ON SPECIAL GET TOGETHERS.
Date published: 2007-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely has an interesting flavor. Definitely has an interesting flavor. The fresh cranberries burst in your mouth when you bite into them - and they are very sour. I think next time I will try dried cranberries.
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was excellent. This recipe was excellent. My family and I really enjoyed it. I am not a fan of pecans, so I made the stuffing without. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Date published: 2006-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used dried cranberries instead of fresh cranberries. I used dried cranberries instead of fresh cranberries. We made it for a family holiday celebration and it was a hit. I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used cornbread stuffing as the store was out of the chicken. Used cornbread stuffing as the store was out of the chicken. GREAT! Served with a crockpot chicken with cream of chicken soup & white wine sauce. GREAT combo!
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this recipe. Love this recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty. The trick is to use dried cranberries, or Craisins, not fresh. Fresh cranberries make it taste too tart.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have made this recipe for the last 3 years for Thanksgiving. We have made this recipe for the last 3 years for Thanksgiving. Everyone really seems to enjoy it. Like another reviewer said, use the dried cranberries.
Date published: 2010-11-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_66319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

548431:66319

>