Apple-Cranberry Salad Toss - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Apple-Cranberry Salad Toss

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Serve a sweet, tart Apple-Cranberry Salad Toss at a dinner party or any night! You only need 15 minutes to create our Healthy Living apple-cranberry salad.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Toss salad greens with fruit, nuts and onions.
  • Add dressing just before serving; mix lightly.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Creamy Poppyseed Dressing.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 125mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 16g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this salad all the time for family functions or just a great tasting balanced meal for... I make this salad all the time for family functions or just a great tasting balanced meal for myself. Sometimes I add cooked diced chicken for added protein and substitute spinich for the mixed greens. I love the combo of apples, walnuts and dried cranberries.
Date published: 2006-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful twist on the standard green salad. This is a wonderful twist on the standard green salad. I served this as part of my Thanksgiving dinner, instead of a hot veggie and it was wonderful. Also, you can warm the cranberries and walnuts just before serving and then top your greens it. It's great.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the recipe I was looking for. This was the recipe I was looking for. I had similiar salads like this in restaurants, but was looking for a recipe to make at home. I like it exactly the way it is. My son added Feta cheese and also thought it would be good with Gorgonzola cheese.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very tasty and is PERFECT for Spring! This was very tasty and is PERFECT for Spring! I used Romaine lettuce only. The apples I used were Red Delicious. I didn't toast the walnuts because I forgot to :-). It was excellent, and very light!!! It would also be great for a potluck!
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used romaine lettuce, omitted the apples (I don't like 'em), and added Oscar Meyer Carving Board... I used romaine lettuce, omitted the apples (I don't like 'em), and added Oscar Meyer Carving Board chicken to make it a main dish salad. This is a great mix of sweet and salty and it looks as good as it tastes!
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually made this for the first time last year for my ladies' bunco group. I actually made this for the first time last year for my ladies' bunco group. It was a hit! So, I decided to make it again this year for Christmas. It was a hit at both my office party and family dinner!
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow really enjoyed this salad. Wow really enjoyed this salad. When I make it again I will eliminate the onions. My family didn't think onions should be in this type of salad, they are looking for cheese...it tasted, and looked great.
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was quick, easy and very good. It was quick, easy and very good. I purposely left out the onions for my taste. Using Kraft Light Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing was the perfect choice. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved this salad, i made it last night for a bqq. i loved this salad, i made it last night for a bqq. everyone loved it, too. i put lemon juice on the apples, so they wouldn't turn brown. i think it gave the salad more favlor.
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and very tasty and easy to clean up because it was all gone! Very easy and very tasty and easy to clean up because it was all gone! I used a variety of lettuces and used Granny Smith and Red Delicious apples for some extra crispness.
Date published: 2007-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only have I served this to guests (receiving many compliments), but have shared this recipe... Not only have I served this to guests (receiving many compliments), but have shared this recipe with family and friends. (All of whom received requests for the recipe.)
Date published: 2006-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of flavours. Great combination of flavours. This was a wonderful salad. I think I'll try the feta cheese that another person suggested. I think it would go very nice in this salad.
Date published: 2007-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe, but left out the apples. I made this recipe, but left out the apples. I added chicken breast strips to the salad, and it was a delicious light meal. The walnuts and craisins make the salad.
Date published: 2006-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it the second time and for a variety - I added crumbled blue cheese - excellent. I made it the second time and for a variety - I added crumbled blue cheese - excellent. I am teaching my great grandson to cook and he likes this one as well.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this salad! I love this salad! It tastes like something you would order at a nice restaurant. So good and fresh, easy to make. I plan on making it a regular at dinner.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our ladys' Christmas banquit. I made this for our ladys' Christmas banquit. Every one loved it and wonted the recipe. I made ir right by the receipe and it was realy good. Teresa
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a family favorite, especially used for Thanksgiving dinner. This has become a family favorite, especially used for Thanksgiving dinner. Quick and easy- add Feta cheese for an impressive salad with no effort!
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great salad that is easy to make and tastes delicious. This is a great salad that is easy to make and tastes delicious. I made it for two different Thanksgiving gatherings and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe a number of times and someone always asks for the recipe. I've made this recipe a number of times and someone always asks for the recipe. It's delicious and healthy too!! Great with any entree!
Date published: 2007-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and great to take to social events, such as church dinners. Easy to make and great to take to social events, such as church dinners. I used Granny Smith apples, which gave it an extra little kick.
Date published: 2006-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is always my go to recipe when I need to make or bring a salad for dinner. This is always my go to recipe when I need to make or bring a salad for dinner. Everyone loves it and it super simple to put together.
Date published: 2008-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made the salad but made it great with bacon bits. I made the salad but made it great with bacon bits. I made it the next day and gave the recipe to my sister who also enjoyed it.
Date published: 2005-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salad is so good. This salad is so good. It is very different than regular salads. The dressing, cranberries, and apples are a yummy combo.
Date published: 2006-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great change of a salad. great change of a salad. The whole family loved it. We used it at a party and everyone raved overit. Good work!!!
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flavor of the cranberries give this salad a sweet and nice flavor. The flavor of the cranberries give this salad a sweet and nice flavor. This salad is crunchy, tasty, and sweet.
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Christmas Eve dinner; left out the green onions, but made the rest as directed. Made this for Christmas Eve dinner; left out the green onions, but made the rest as directed. Simply the best!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best salad I ever tasted. This is the best salad I ever tasted. I did use romaine lettuce, and once used italian dressing. It was superb!
Date published: 2007-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a delicious, fresh tasting salad. This is a delicious, fresh tasting salad. I like to add Feta Cheese and love it with the Poppyseed Dressing.
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was sooooo good! This was sooooo good! I used candied walnuts instead of toasted walnuts. I could eat this every day!
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it for a Thanksgiving salad b/c I was sick of the same old layered salad and it was wonderful! Made it for a Thanksgiving salad b/c I was sick of the same old layered salad and it was wonderful!
Date published: 2006-04-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_53645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504833:53645

>