Apple Crumble - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Apple Crumble

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

8 servings

Our Apple Crumble is proof that tradition is still tasty. Chopped apples are topped with a creamy-crunchy topping for a hot and scrumptious dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Mix cream cheese spread and wafer crumbs with fork until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. (Do not overmix.)
  • Toss apples with sugar and cinnamon; spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole. Sprinkle with crumb mixture.
  • Bake 15 to 20 min. or until topping is lightly browned and apples are tender. Serve warm. Refrigerate leftovers.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this warm fruit dessert on occasion.

Special Extra

Top each serving with 2 Tbsp. thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping.

Variation

Prepare using 8 (4-oz.) custard cups.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 230mg
Carbohydrate 44g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 33g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my husband and a couple of friends and everyone raved about it. I made this recipe for my husband and a couple of friends and everyone raved about it. It is now my husband's favorite dessert and had become my signature piece. I always make them in the ramakins so that everyone can have their own individual piece of heaven.
Date published: 2009-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delis.... Delis.... hard to get out with all the snow so I used what I had in house for 2 small portions. 1/2 block of Cream cheese with 2 T honey, crushed graham crackers,for the top. I used and a Macintosh and Granny Smith apple....Next time I'll try yours. 8-)
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pending on taste... Pending on taste... One does not need the nut flavored spread (hard to find). Add some finely chopped nuts of choice. I added pecans and also added a bit more cinnamon than called for. Worked very well. If you like Granny Smiths (I do), go for it...
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 15-20 minutes is not long enough for the apples to be tender, add 10-12 minutes at least. 15-20 minutes is not long enough for the apples to be tender, add 10-12 minutes at least. Mine was dry, lacked something, so I sprayed the top with spray butter and cooked a bit longer. I also cut back on the cinnamon by 1 teaspoon. huette
Date published: 2008-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really jazz it up with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream and a drizzle of caramel over all.... Really jazz it up with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream and a drizzle of caramel over all.... I have found that the type of apple used may make adifference in the overall moistness, Cortland or Macintosh are excellent for this recipe.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this recipe just as the directions said. I made this recipe just as the directions said. It was way too dry and apples were not done. If I attempted to make this again I would definately try to add something to give it more flavor and moisture, also increase the cooking time.
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted 1 cut instant oats in place of nilla wafers and brown suger instead of white suger,... I substituted 1 cut instant oats in place of nilla wafers and brown suger instead of white suger, lowfat cream cheese instead of regular cheese. I also added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. It was delicious and probably had less calories.
Date published: 2007-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Four teaspoons of cinnamon seems well over the top to me. Four teaspoons of cinnamon seems well over the top to me. Too much cinnamon can surely ruin a dish. I use only about one and a half teaspoons for an apple pie. The original recipe for an apple betty beats this recipe by a mile.
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It would help if you would say 8 small apples with about so many cups or give the pounds. It would help if you would say 8 small apples with about so many cups or give the pounds. It is difficult to assess what that actually means. I notice that omission in many of your recipes. Weight is really the best. Thanks.
Date published: 2007-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is ok. This recipe is ok. I divided the recipe down and made it in a individual custard cup. The flavor was ok but it seemed too dry. If I make it again, I may put a little apple juice in the bottom of the custard cup. Don't know.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was delicious! It was delicious! I took to my family's for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it. It took me a long time to prepare it though. Maybe after I make it a few more times I will get better at it. Definately worth doing again!
Date published: 2007-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! But you definitely need to use red apples and not green. I used green apples and mine was pretty tart. I had to bake mine a little longer than recommended in order for the topping to get crispy.
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very, very good. very, very good. I love the Granny Smith apples and they are wonderful in this recipe. I took it to a church luncheon and was asked for the recipe by half the women there. I will make this again and again. Thanks.
Date published: 2007-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not a dessert eater but this recipe is very easy to make and very good to eat also. I am not a dessert eater but this recipe is very easy to make and very good to eat also. Ice cream would be good on it too. My husband even liked it. It sure makes your house smell good too while it is baking.
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe was good, but it appeared to have too much cinnamon. The recipe was good, but it appeared to have too much cinnamon. I plan to make it again, but only use 2 tsps. of cinnamon instead of 4. Also, I plan to increase the amount of sugar from 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup.
Date published: 2008-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well the only difference was I did not top it with the cookie crumble but instead with pie dough and... Well the only difference was I did not top it with the cookie crumble but instead with pie dough and it came out great! One more thing DONT add any extra water or liquid because it WONT dry up.
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the dessert that my 8 year old daughter made for Thanksgiving dinner. This was the dessert that my 8 year old daughter made for Thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to make and the family loved it. Just make sure you have plenty of vanilla ice cream to go around.
Date published: 2005-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made it last night. I made it last night. I used four lg.apples. I added a little more sug.& cinn. I would make less topping next time.My husband is diabetic, I'll try it with Splenda for him. Barbie
Date published: 2009-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good like this but next time I will use less cinnamon and cook the apples a bit before I top... It's good like this but next time I will use less cinnamon and cook the apples a bit before I top them with the delicious crunch, and I can't wait to try it with peaches and pears.
Date published: 2007-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good, even with thte regular cream cheese it's not too bad. It was good, even with thte regular cream cheese it's not too bad. My grandfather Loved this, was wonderful. Excellent with Empire apples or ones that have tart, sweet taste
Date published: 2005-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious. It was delicious. I agree with the other members and I left it in a little longer. It was nice. I especially loved the topping...I will use more cream cheese next time.
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't know why this turned out so terrible for me. I don't know why this turned out so terrible for me. It was so dry, the apples didn't cook enough, and it was way too much cinnamon. This is definately NOT a keeper!
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this dessert and it was really easy to make. Everyone loved this dessert and it was really easy to make. We topped this with a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream. Even the left overs were great the next day.
Date published: 2005-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The taste was ok, but not worth the trouble at all to much elbow grease for not such a excellent... The taste was ok, but not worth the trouble at all to much elbow grease for not such a excellent result. I fridged overnight and the next day it was extra dry.
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe but have been unable to make it this year...I can't find the Honey Nut Cream... I love this recipe but have been unable to make it this year...I can't find the Honey Nut Cream cheese. Does anyone know if they discontinued this product??
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just awful ! Just awful ! Way too much cinnamon(4tsp)and it had to bake 45min-1hour for the apples to get tender. I'll stick with traditional apple crisp next time
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and I always get the same reviews. I have made this several times and I always get the same reviews. My friends seem to float on air as they eat this. Always saying how yummy it is!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I took this out of the oven, it was dry, so I added about 1/4 c. When I took this out of the oven, it was dry, so I added about 1/4 c. of water and baked a few minutes longer. It was ok, but nothing too great.
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found it to be a little dry. I found it to be a little dry. I may have selected the wrong apple. I will make again using a different type apple. I did not overbake.
Date published: 2007-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family and I loved this. Family and I loved this. Made it along with our Mother's Day dinner. Everyone ate it up! Great with some vanilla ice cream too by the way.
Date published: 2008-05-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_66020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

547627:66020

>