Apple-Pear Crumble Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Apple-Pear Crumble Pie

Prep Time
40
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
15
min.
Servings

10 servings

Try one of our longest-running hits with rave reviews: an Apple-Pear Crumble Pie! See what all the fuss is about with our five-star Apple-Pear Crumble Pie.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Mix wafer crumbs, brown sugar and butter until blended.
  • Place pie crust in 9-inch pie plate sprayed with cooking spray. Spread cream cheese carefully onto bottom of crust; sprinkle with half the crumb mixture. Combine fruit in large bowl. Add granulated sugar, flour and cinnamon; toss to coat. Spoon over crumb layer in crust; sprinkle with remaining crumb mixture.
  • Bake 35 min. or until fruit is tender and crust is lightly browned, covering loosely with foil after 25 min. if necessary to prevent crust from overbrowning. Cool.
  • Serve topped with COOL WHIP.

Size Wise

You'll know it is a special occasion when the aroma from this special treat fills the house.

Note

Varieties of baking apples include Golden Delicious, McIntosh, or Granny Smith.

Substitute

Substitute ground ginger for the ground cinnamon.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 320
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 39g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 23g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice now and both times it has been delicious! I've made this recipe twice now and both times it has been delicious! I will say, I added more cinnamon and a tad more sugar for extra flavor. Also, I only used apples the second time ( a total of four medium) and was still great! A word of advice, if you want a lot of crumb mixture on top (which is so yummy) then use less than half on the bottom, and more on top. Or just make extra crumbs, either way, a winner!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably one of the most delicious pies I have ever tasted. This is probably one of the most delicious pies I have ever tasted. I made a few modifications to the recipe but very minor ones. I use brown sugar in the filling instead of regular sugar. I did this first when I was out of regular sugar and thought it was delicious. I have made this numerous times and is my most requested desserts. Kudos to whomever came up with this recipe
Date published: 2009-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had tasted this(even I didnt think apple & pear combo sound good til I tried it) at Bunco game... I had tasted this(even I didnt think apple & pear combo sound good til I tried it) at Bunco game ... it was so good that I went for 2nd piece but it was gone! then Thanksgiving was around corner ... I didnt really want to make traditional pumpkin pie ... decided to use this recipe. So today I made for thanksgiving dinner, my husband loves it! def a keeper!
Date published: 2008-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I saw this in the magazine and it looked so good I had to make it....and WOW! I saw this in the magazine and it looked so good I had to make it....and WOW! Very delicious! My mother-in-law calls it "impressive pie". The only thing is it comes out a little runny, even after letting it sit and cool...I tried adding more flour the second time I made it, and it wasn't much different, but it doesn't matter anyway because it's SO GOOD!
Date published: 2007-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never make an apple pie any other way from this moment forward! I will never make an apple pie any other way from this moment forward!Absolutely beautiful ,delicious and extremely easy. I used apples only and this is the best recipe for an apple pie that I have come across. Far much better than any store bought apple pie... be it fresh or frozen, in my opinion. Thanks for the recipe, it is truly awesome.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I definitely will try this recipe. I definitely will try this recipe. It sounds wonderful, although my family does not like cream cheese in anything so will leave that out. I'm thinking about substituting the apples/pears with asian pears which are so crisp and yummy. I wonder how they'll hold up with baking. Has anyone tried? I love to experiment with recipes!
Date published: 2007-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe twice so far and its been a hit! I've made this recipe twice so far and its been a hit! Since I knew the people I was making the pie for weren't fans of pears, I used only apples and it still turned out great...Also, the 2nd time I used low-fat cream cheese and used a little less than what the recipe called for - it still turned out amazing.
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It didn't take long to make at all and was very easy to do. It didn't take long to make at all and was very easy to do. I made a few substitutions (frozen pie crust and I didn't peel the fruit) and it still came out great. My husband loves it and I brought some the next day for a couple of friends and they found it great too! I'm definitely making this pie again!
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! AMAZING!!! My husband said it was the perfect dessert...the perfect blend of crunchy, crispy, sweet, and gooey! And it was really easy too! Definitely going to be making this ALOT! :) I did double the crumble recipe, and I used three Granny Smith apples with two pears. I also added more cinnamon. SO yummy!
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is absolutely delicious! This pie is absolutely delicious! I'm not much of a baker and my husband isn't much of a dessert eater, but I made this one night as a treat and now he asks for it all the time! I don't even like pears and I LOVE this pie. I recommend using granny smith apples, I think they really make the pie more juicy.
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best pies I've ever made and it was insanely easy to make. This is one of the best pies I've ever made and it was insanely easy to make. At this point I've made it three times and EVERYone that ate it loved it and raved about it. Each time I made it I changed it a little bit. I would strongly suggest to put 2 or 3 or even 4 times the amount of cinnamon in it.
Date published: 2008-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apple pies are my favorite pies, and I loved this recipe! Apple pies are my favorite pies, and I loved this recipe! I made a few modifications based on my tase and other reader comments - I used only apples (6 small Galas, no pears), vanilla yogurt instead of cream cheese, and I threw a few graham crackers in with the Nilla wafers. Wonderful and sweet!!
Date published: 2008-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is VERY GOOD. This pie is VERY GOOD. Fairly easy to make. I made it with no sugar added cookies, low fat cream cheese, and splenda brown sugar and regular splenda, also used cool whip free. It was GREAT, my husband and son loved it. and they are no fond of sugar free things. I would definatly make this again
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very easy, tasty pie that I was able to throw together on a weeknight! This was a very easy, tasty pie that I was able to throw together on a weeknight! I had to subtitute gingerbread flavored graham crackers for the Nilla Wafer and added a tsp. of vannilla to the apple/pear mixture and it turned out great. It set up nicely and was just as good cool the next day.
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOOOMGina this was delicioso! OOOOMGina this was delicioso!!!! Easy of course, my 1st pie and nailed it. I did take some suggestions from previous reviews instead of CREAM CHEESE i used VANILLA YOGURT, and i didn't use PEARS i used 6 SMALL GALA APPLES. oh and u might want to make more Crumble mix if u wish. TRY IT!!!!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fabulous! This is fabulous! My guests LOVED it! The crust was good, the cream cheese added a nice flavor, and the crumbles were a great compliment! I used 3 granny smith apples and 2 anjous pears, and it was just the right amount. This is an amazing recipe. I will definitely make this again!!
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this while staying at my son and wives home wow is all i can say - one of the best i have ever... Made this while staying at my son and wives home wow is all i can say - one of the best i have ever tasted!! i plan to make it many, many more times and take it to church dinners and other places. It came out perfect, no problems what so ever and very easy to do. loved it!!!!
Date published: 2007-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing pie! Absolutely amazing pie! 8 firefighters all raved over it, made 2 for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used more apples and more cinnamon, also made way more crumb topping and everyone loved it. My mom has requested I make it for every holiday moving forward. Woohoo!!
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was FANTASTIC! this was FANTASTIC!!!!! made it for thanksgiving and everyone told me that i should've made two! i also doubled the crumble mix and added a bit more cream cheese on the bottom. i also only used apples (4 large) the longest part was peeling the apples but it was SUPER easy!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made my own pie shell and doubled the recipe since I like a thicker pie. I made my own pie shell and doubled the recipe since I like a thicker pie. It turned out totally delicious and would definitely would make it again. It would be great with just apples too. I really liked the vanilla wafer crumb topping. That gave it a great taste.
Date published: 2007-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this a number of times and get nothing but compliments. I have made this a number of times and get nothing but compliments. I like the cream cheese layer so I add more than the recipe calls for. I also add more apples, an extra pear and more crumble. So easy and so good. My three year old loves to help me make it too.
Date published: 2008-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious - loved the crumble topping and the cream cheese kept the crust from getting soggy. Delicious - loved the crumble topping and the cream cheese kept the crust from getting soggy. I served with ice cream instead of Cool Whip. I think you could easily skip the pear and just do apples if you don't have a pear on hand, but I did enjoy the pear flavor.
Date published: 2007-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this two weeks ago. I tried this two weeks ago. Just made it again! Love to cook but not much of a pie maker. So simple. So good! We used 2 granny smith and 1 red delicious and cut the cream cheese to half of what was called for. This has been added to our favorites! YUM!!!!
Date published: 2007-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. I made this for Easter and everyone loved it. I had to make more of the crumble mixture though because I didn't have enough leftover when it was time for the top crumb layer. I also took other posters advice and increased the amount of cinnamon. It was yummy!
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm making this recipe right now and it smells delicious. I'm making this recipe right now and it smells delicious. I'm anxious to taste this because I love cream cheese, apples, crumby things, and especially pears. :) I bought vanilla ice cream instead of Cool Whip to go with it. I'm sure I won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2007-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I didn't have a pear on hand, so I used 3 apples. The crumbly topping was fabulous. I made a homemade crust with whole wheat flour that wasn't my favorite. Next time I'll make one with white flour. That was the only thing we didn't really like.
Date published: 2007-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my mom (who will only use her tried and true recipes) and she loved it. I made this for my mom (who will only use her tried and true recipes) and she loved it. But the best review was from my 7 year old son who said "this is the best pie I've ever had!!" I did add more apples and pears than the recipe asked for though.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW!!! made this the day b4 yesterday and by today its all gone! wow great recipe just added a scoop of blue bell's homemade vanilla ice cream. and reheated our slices a little and it made it sooo yummy :) yummmyyyy!!!!! will be maing again soon !:)
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and forgot to pick up cream cheese (and I don't like it) - I used a container of... I made this recipe and forgot to pick up cream cheese (and I don't like it) - I used a container of peach yogurt I had in the fridge instead and it was great!! For all of you who don't like cream cheese - try it! This was a very tasty recipe!
Date published: 2008-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a terrific blend of flavors! What a terrific blend of flavors! The pears stayed a little crunchy and were a nice counterpoint to the softer apples. The vanilla wafer crumb topping was a delightful change from the normal streusel topping. The whole family loved it!
Date published: 2008-11-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_107291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557398:107291

>