Apple-Pecan Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Apple-Pecan Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
40
min.
Servings

16 servings

Imagine a cheesecake topped with a scrumptious mashup of pecan pie and apple pie—sweet with brown sugar, fragrant with cinnamon. Like the idea? Try this.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Mix graham crumbs, butter and 2 Tbsp. sugar; press onto bottom of prepared pan.
  • Beat cream cheese, 1 cup brown sugar and vanilla in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour over crust. Combine apples, nuts, cinnamon and remaining sugar; spoon over cream cheese batter.
  • Bake 55 min. or until center is almost set. Cool completely. Refrigerate 4 hours. Use foil handles to lift cheesecake from pan before cutting to serve.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 7g of fat, including 4 g sat fat by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Special Extra

For an extra-special touch, drizzle caramel ice cream topping over each piece of cheesecake just before serving.

Best of Season

Prepare the apple topping using any of the many varieties of cooking apples that are available, such as Jonathan, Granny Smith, Rome, Empire or Cortland.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 30g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 140mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 28g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from While this recipe does require more than the stated 10 mins. While this recipe does require more than the stated 10 mins. of preparation, it was well worth the effort! To save time, buy a bad of frozen peeled & sliced apples from an orchard/farmer's market. I have a sweet tooth and added the caramel topping (squares melted on the stove with some sweetened condensed milk to make it softer) which made this recipe to die for! Next time I make it, I plan to add some chocolate topping for a different twist.
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i will be making this dessert for the 3rd thanksgiving in a row. i will be making this dessert for the 3rd thanksgiving in a row. I LOVE it!!!! and everyone else loved it as well, the only thing different that i do is caramalize the apples before i put it on the cheesecake mixture, (i do this by heating up the apples on the stove at low temp along with sugar, until the sugar is caramalized. i dont know the exact measurements, i just put whatever seems right) its delicious!!!
Date published: 2007-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! Delish! I prepared for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Later i prepared it again but this time I used half of the apples right above the crust, then the cream cheese mixture, and at the end more apples and pecans (Just make sure you have enough apples to cover the cheesecake). Also, to add a very nutty flavor i super finely crushed the pecans for the crust, so you cant see them but you can taste them, delish!
Date published: 2009-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made a lighter version of this, substituting Splenda Brown Sugar Blend (half the amounts), 1/3... I made a lighter version of this, substituting Splenda Brown Sugar Blend (half the amounts), 1/3 less fat cream cheese and light sour cream. I took it to an anniversary party for my daughter and son-in-law. It was the only item on the buffet that was "light". The other guests were amazed that it was lower in sugar and fat, but tasted so good! They also requested the recipe!
Date published: 2006-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a HUGE HIT! This was a HUGE HIT! I saw a similar recipe by Paula and added one thing from hers to this one that made it FABULOUS! Make your own crust and then pour 1 can of apple pie filling over the crust before the cheesecake filling. At the end right before serving drizzle w/ caramel. I only got one tiny bite because ppl were coming back for seconds. Not too sweet...perfect!
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheese cake last night and it was wonderful! I made this cheese cake last night and it was wonderful! We have a large family and everyone loved it! Definitely will make it again. I agree with the comment that it did turn out a bit darker than the picture and the apples werent as tender as I had expected, but the slight crispness to them was actually good. I used Granny smith apples.
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! Great recipe!!!!!!!!!! Everyone loved it. I just tasted it to make sure it was eatible for everyone else and once I tasted it I knew I would make it again and again. Not to hard to make. Just one tip to keep apples on top. Place brown sugar mixture on first then apples then more brown sugar.
Date published: 2006-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe to see if my family might like it for the holidays. I made this recipe to see if my family might like it for the holidays. I added a small shot of rum to the pecan topping. I also added fresh ground cinnamon to my crust mixture too. It is a very good tasting recipe. I have added it to my holiday menu plan. Lora in Ky
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was awesome and got rave reviews! This cheesecake was awesome and got rave reviews! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone asked for it again for Christmas. I had to bake it about an extra 15 minutes and its alot easier to line the pan with parchment so you can lift it right out.
Date published: 2007-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My problem was with the apple topping. My problem was with the apple topping. The cheesecake did not look like the one in the book. The problem was when I put the topping on top of the cheesecake, the apples fell down into the cheese mixture. Did you guys bake the cheesecake for a short time before you placed the apple mixture on top? Another thing. Why does your cheesecake look white where mine is tan, I know it's from the brown sugar??????????? Could/should I have used white sugar? Page 57 Fall 2006 Please give me a answer ASAP.
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make lots of cheesecakes and when I saw this recipe I wasn't sure how good it would be. I make lots of cheesecakes and when I saw this recipe I wasn't sure how good it would be. I took it to a family reunion and everyone loved it. I have made it many times since and it is absolutely wonderful. I made it for our daughters wedding. We had a huge dessert buffet and it was a big hit there too. I always drizzle melted caramel over it. It freezes well, even with the apples. One of our all time favorites.
Date published: 2007-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanskgiving and those who ate liked it but I had way too much left over. I made this for Thanskgiving and those who ate liked it but I had way too much left over. It is very large. Would not reccommend for less than 10-15 eaters. It was good but some thought the apples were not needed on top, or that they were softer. Also transferring from the pan to the serving dish caused it to break in the middle making slicing a task. Would make again but maybe a smaller version and no apples.
Date published: 2007-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a winner recipe. This is a winner recipe. Yes it did take long than 10 minutes to prep, but was well werth the time. It is slightly darker than the picture. I found that the apples stayed on top of the mixture if they were not to large of pieces. I did'nt add brown sugar to the crust, but it did'nt seem to change the flavor, it was as it says superb. I will make it again. Iplan to freeze some of the slices.
Date published: 2006-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this cheesecake every year for Thanksgiving because I don't like pumpkin pie, husband doesn't... I make this cheesecake every year for Thanksgiving because I don't like pumpkin pie, husband doesn't like pecan pie, etc... All five in my family love this cheesecake, so problem solved. This is our Thanksgiving desert. Yes, it is a lot of effort. But we all look forward to it, so now we all help with the chopping and crushing and mixing. It's SO worth it.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this using 10 inch springform pan which meant i had 2 increase my crust but this was great. made this using 10 inch springform pan which meant i had 2 increase my crust but this was great. i don't eat nuts but i had a bowl with the apple pecan topping ready 4 those guests that preffered theirs with the pecans...served with carmel...big hit last thanksgiving! this year i omitted the pecans altogether and added pumpkin 2 the batter. another winner!
Date published: 2007-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a work gathering & everyone LOVED it! I made this for a work gathering & everyone LOVED it! It took more than 15 mins. prep time and the baking time is not right, but very much worth it. I baked it about 75 mins. and the center pieces were more like custard. This recipe needs some modification but it may be the best I ever tried! I will continue to try this recipe till it comes out perfect.
Date published: 2006-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My cheesecake was undercooked too. My cheesecake was undercooked too. I actually put it in for 30 minutes longer than the recipe called for. When I took it out after cooling in the refrigerator overnight, the middle was still really gooey. I think the recipe looks great, and has potential, but either the cooking time needs to be really long, or, the temp has to be higher.
Date published: 2006-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for friends, family, special functions, work colleagues...you name it. I have made this for friends, family, special functions, work colleagues...you name it. EVERY single time, this recipe turns up a WINNER. I love the fact that you bake it in a 13x9 pan, which is unusual for a cheesecake. It always "stands out" on the dessert table, and never lasts long. A Kraft *******, in my recipe book!!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe! Very good recipe! I made this in a springform pan. I used a hand food chopper for the apples, so that saved a lot of time with the prep work. Like other reviews, this did take much longer to bake. I think I added about 30 min to my bake time before the middle of the cheesecake was "set". I will make this again.
Date published: 2008-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe several times. I've made this recipe several times. My suggestion would be to add a little more to it: I add nutmeg and cinammon to the cheesecake, and then nearly triple the cinammon amount called for in the recipe. Friends and family always request this absolutely fantastic dish when I have them over for dinner.
Date published: 2007-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dessert for Christmas last year, EVERYONE LOVED it, I'm usually not very good with... I made this dessert for Christmas last year, EVERYONE LOVED it, I'm usually not very good with making desserts with cream cheese, but this turned out outstanding, the apples and pecans mixture made it sweet, my fiance who hates cream cheese loved it soooo much I had to make it again and again!!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe (although expensive) to make. This was an easy recipe (although expensive) to make. I was a little bit nervous when I saw how loose the cake was when immediately taken out of the oven, but it set quickly and finished off in the refrigerator perfectly. I even brought a portion of the cake to a friend and her son loved it.
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED this cheesecake, it was easy to make and delicious! I LOVED this cheesecake, it was easy to make and delicious! For this recipe, I used granny smith apples to balance the sweetness of the brown sugar. Usually I don't enjoy cooking, but this dessert gave a wonderful sense of accomplishment, it also presents very nicely.
Date published: 2006-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good. This was good. The apples had the texture of dried apples when it was done and so felt wierd in the mouth. The flavor is nice though, not to sweet. Would be nice during the holidays when you are bombarded with sweets and want a desert that doesn't make your teeth hurt.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my son's birthday party and it was a hit! I made this for my son's birthday party and it was a hit! It's a good thing I saved a portion before it was gone, otherwise I would have not tasted it. It's so big in flavor yet it's so easy to prepare. I would serve it again and again Thanks for this recipe!
Date published: 2007-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brownies are EASY to make and SO DELICIOUS. These brownies are EASY to make and SO DELICIOUS. I took them to my Garden Club meeting and everyone RAVED And RAVED about them. Next time I will leave the nuts out so that my husband can try them. The caramel in them makes them oh so gooey and yummy!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this dessert two times. I have made this dessert two times. One for a jewelry party and one for my family's Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it, even those who don't care for nuts. I will definately make this again and I am handing out the recipe to a lot of people.
Date published: 2010-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a delicious cheesecake. What a delicious cheesecake. I got rave reviews for it. The prep time takes a lot more than 15 mins, though. Unless you have a personal staff who will chop up your pecans and apples for you. Anyway, it was yummy and I will probably make it again.
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was way too sweet. It was way too sweet. There were too many apples on top and it also stuck to the glass pan and was unsliceable. It smelled good but I ended up throwing most of it away because it is too much. More than likely I will not try this recipe again.
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband made this. My husband made this. OH MY GOSH! I love the New York Cheesecake from Kraft that he makes. I certainly didn't think cheesecake could get any better..THIS ONE IS! It melts in your mouth.. Once again, he got rave reviews from friends and family!
Date published: 2006-09-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_94523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

554801:94523

>