Apple Pie Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Apple Pie Bars

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

Serve 16 with these delicious Apple Pie Bars! Watch our video to watch how to serve a crowd with these delicious Apple Pie Bars for dessert.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Beat cream cheese and butter in large bowl with mixer until blended. Gradually add 3 cups flour, mixing on low speed after each addition just until blended. Shape into 2 balls. Place 1 ball on large lightly floured sheet of waxed paper; flatten slightly. Cover with second floured sheet of waxed paper. Roll out dough to 15-1/2x10-1/2-inch rectangle. Discard top sheet of waxed paper.
  • Spray 15x10x1-inch pan with cooking spray; invert over rolled-out dough. Flip dough and pan together. (Pan will be on bottom.) Remove second waxed paper sheet; gently press dough onto bottom and up side of pan. Toss apples with combined granulated sugar, cinnamon and remaining flour; spread onto bottom of crust.
  • Repeat rolling out of remaining dough ball to make second rectangle. Remove top sheet of waxed paper; carefully flip dough over apples. Discard waxed paper. Tuck edges of dough down sides of pan to enclose apples. Cut several slits in top crust to vent steam.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until golden brown. Cool 15 min.
  • Mix powdered sugar and water; drizzle over dessert. Cool 30 min. before cutting into bars.

Size Wise

Balance out your food choices throughout the day so you can savor one of these warm apple bars.

Note

The dough is rolled between the sheets of waxed paper both to help prevent the dough from sticking to the work surface and to make it easier to transfer the rolled-out dough to the baking pan.

How to Make for 8 Servings

Prepare recipe as directed, cutting all ingredients in half, assembling dessert in 9-inch square pan and reducing the baking time to 30 to 35 min. or until bars are golden brown. Makes 8 servings.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 10g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 140mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Sugars 29g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this just as the recipe called for. I made this just as the recipe called for. I could not roll out as far as I needed for the pan, but close. So when I did the top just tucked crust in around sides. I used just as many apples called for. This turned out great, I let cool overnight, cut into bars the next day, they come out of pan perfect. I took them to work and left a few at home. They were gone in minutes, everyone raved on them
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As others have said, the crust was a little tricky to work with. As others have said, the crust was a little tricky to work with. I probably should've set my butter and cream cheese out to soften a little more so they blended better. Instead of the teaspoon of cinnamon, I used 1/2 cinnamon and 1/2 pumpkin pie spice. I thought it gave it a nice depth of flavor. Brought it to a friend's house and got rave reviews. All the guys had seconds. lol
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and my family AND coworkers loved it. I made this and my family AND coworkers loved it. I drizzled on the vanilla frosting and added cinnamin to the dough as well. Then I sprinkled some carmels in with the apples. My coworkers paid $1 for each square to raise money for united way and all asked for the recipe. I used 3 diff. kinds of apples: granny smitch, red delicious and Honey crisp. AMAZING
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought the ingredients were simple but the crust was very hard to work with...I would not change... I thought the ingredients were simple but the crust was very hard to work with...I would not change the crust as I feel it really made the bars. I sliced the apples very thin and did not layer them very thick and that helped the done-ness. Overall everyone raved about them and I passed the recipe around...
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a difficult crust to work with! What a difficult crust to work with! Three cups of flour makes it very dry and even with the correct size pan there still wasn't enough dough for an edge. If I make it again I'll increase the fat so I can add more flour and have more dough to work with.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to bake mine almost twice as long as it says, because the apples were piled about 5" deep! I had to bake mine almost twice as long as it says, because the apples were piled about 5" deep! So you don't need that many apples. But it is VERY good - warm with ice cream - yum.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this many times in the last few months and everyone loves it. I have made this many times in the last few months and everyone loves it. Making again for Easter brunch. Thanks for sharing a great recipe !!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and great to please a large group of apple pie lovers. Delicious and great to please a large group of apple pie lovers. Refrigerate the crust ingredients for 1/2 hour for easier rolling!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious but not enough dough for crust I made slight modifications with 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and I used Neufchatel cheese because it's what I had on hand. I also tossed the apple slices in 1 TBL lemon juice prior to adding dry ingredients. My only concern is the amount of dough for crust. In order to cover the pan size, I had to stretch it very thin, and there still wasn't enough to seal edges. I will make 1.5 crust dough next time. Otherwise, it's delicious!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crust is one that I will use over and over again for other items. Crust is one that I will use over and over again for other items. Fabulous recipe.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every time I make this dessert, someone asks for the recipe. every time I make this dessert, someone asks for the recipe.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was first released about 4 years ago in the Food & Family magazine from Kraft and has been my... This was first released about 4 years ago in the Food & Family magazine from Kraft and has been my "secret" Apple Pie Bar recipe ever since. Thanks for blowing my cover Kraft!!! This really is the very best apple recipe I have ever used.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I would make slightly more dough than written to accomodate variations in pan size.Also, you can easily double the amount of drizzle without overdoing it.Pastry shell comes out nice and buttery! Great "naked" or with ice cream.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! Made this for the last two years and it's a family favorite! The pie dough is a little hard to work with but well worth the extra time. I make it every Apple season and I have to make it at least four times a season.Love it!!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once I made it past the challenge of rolling the dough out, these are super. Once I made it past the challenge of rolling the dough out, these are super. I made for a group of women at a weekend scrapbooking retreat and they were GONE in an instant. I will make again for my family next weekend.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from large apple pie. large apple pie. This is time consuming but if you like apple pie it is worth it. Had a little trouble getting the crust big enough for the pan. Next time I will just put the crust on top to save calories. :)
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and BEST tasting crust ever! Super simple and BEST tasting crust ever! The dough was little tricky rolling out! I added vanilla to the icing too for an additional warm fall flavor!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. A little more work than I was hoping for and had to make a few adjustments, but easier than actual apple pie, I'd say!
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is real good. this is real good. just make sure you have something under your pan to collect juices overflow
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and perfect for a crowd of apple pie lovers as you'll get plenty with this recipe. Delicious and perfect for a crowd of apple pie lovers as you'll get plenty with this recipe.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy I've made these three times already. They are easy to make and everyone loves them.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful treat! This is a wonderful treat! I'm not a pie maker and this was very easy to make!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apple Pie Bars I have made this recipe couple times and it is absolutely delicious. Love It.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is What is the temp you cook it at? You tell how long but not temp.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for several occasions. I have made this for several occasions. Good reviews each time.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This was a little challenging to me but it turned out delicious!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and pretty easy to make Made this recipe a while back and it's great. Easy to make
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my co-workers! I made this for my co-workers! They absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2012-09-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_136953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

568443:136953

>