Asian Chicken and Noodles - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Asian Chicken and Noodles

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

2 servings

Add Asian-style appeal with Ramen noodle soup mix in this Asian Chicken and Noodles dish. This 15-minute Asian Chicken and Noodles is super simple.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Bring water to boil in medium saucepan. Add Noodles and carrots; stir. Cook 3 min.
  • Add chicken and 1 tsp. Seasoning (from ramen soup package); mix well. Cook 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally. Discard remaining seasoning.
  • Sprinkle with onions.

Special Equipment Needed

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a side of assorted cut-up fresh fruit.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Just a few ingredients are needed to make this tasty, yet low-calorie and low-fat, main dish. And as a bonus, the bright orange carrots add color, flavor and an excellent source of vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 1270mg
Carbohydrate 28g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 160 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I changed the recipe up a bit by also putting peas and mushrooms in it. I changed the recipe up a bit by also putting peas and mushrooms in it. I used 2 chicken and mushroom flavor packages and 1 oriential package. I used all 3 seasoning packets but just a little wasn't flavorful enough. It would have been better with real noodles.
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe this past weekend and really enjoyed it. I tried this recipe this past weekend and really enjoyed it. I found it very easy to prepare and serve. It gives you something new to whip up in a matter of minutes. It could be expanded with other ingredients like broccoli and snow peas.
Date published: 2003-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quick and easy but not enough kick or flavor to call it asian. quick and easy but not enough kick or flavor to call it asian. took your idea and cooked noodles without the seasonimgs and added asian toasted sesame salad dressing by kraft and some chopped peanuts now that had a nice kick and flavor
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe for my family. I doubled this recipe for my family. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts (1 lb) and stir fried the chicken and the carrots in a wok. I used 2 pkgs of Ramen noodles (oriental flavor) and 1 flavor packet. Excellent!!!
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very yummy, quick and easy to make! This was very yummy, quick and easy to make! I forgot how much I loved ramen noodles. Next time I'd probably fry up my own pieces of chicken rather than buying the pre-packaged kind mentioned in the recipe.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from high sodium have not made this as I am a conjestive heart patient the seasoning packet is loaded with sodium even half could make a person who does not use or add salt to anything not even want to try it
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok. It was ok. i made some oriental teryaki rice for the side and used real chicken breasts instead of prepackaged strips. that only added another 10 mins 2 prep time.
Date published: 2008-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an easy recipe! What an easy recipe! My husband kept saying 'this is really good.' Doubling the recipe was just enough for 2 adults and a 1 year old. Definitely will make again!
Date published: 2003-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that good. Not that good. WHERE'S the Asian part? I used the entire packet, still not much flavor. There was extra water so it was a bit soupy. I won't make this again.
Date published: 2007-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asian Beef N Noodles You can do the same recipe with beef, shrimp, pork. it all sounds good. just follow the same recipe. a different meal for each night or weekend.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this regularly. I make this regularly. It's a great twist on the ramen everyone has in their cupboard and is tired of. My family asks for it again and again!
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the greatest thing i've ever tried but a good recipe for poor college kids... not the greatest thing i've ever tried but a good recipe for poor college kids... could probably tweak the recipe a little to make it better
Date published: 2008-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it for myself several times. I made it for myself several times. I use shrimp and soy sauce. Can also use cup of noodles when making for 1 person, Excellent heated up.
Date published: 2003-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added kraft asian toasted sesame dressing and used some stir-fri veggies instead of just carrots. I added kraft asian toasted sesame dressing and used some stir-fri veggies instead of just carrots. 6, 5, and 4 year olds liked it too.
Date published: 2009-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is fast and easy. This recipe is fast and easy. The only thing different I did was use Italin grilled chicken. I even got my kids to eat it. Good eats!!
Date published: 2003-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loved it, I was not really impressed. My husband loved it, I was not really impressed. It was really easy and quick, too quick all my water evaperated before it was done.
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this was great. this was great. and if you use sauce instead of soup seasonings you could use them later for other recipes! broth
Date published: 2003-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoyed this recipe very much and it was very easy and fast to make. We enjoyed this recipe very much and it was very easy and fast to make. Our granddaughter even liked it.
Date published: 2002-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, very tasty, and alot of fun especially for the kids if you serve it with chopsticks. Super easy, very tasty, and alot of fun especially for the kids if you serve it with chopsticks.
Date published: 2006-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Good! So Fast! So Cheap! So Easy! I add a can of chicken broth and eat it as a soup. Can't beat it during cold & flu season.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am always looking for a quick meal and this on sounds very good. I am always looking for a quick meal and this on sounds very good. I will try it soon.
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added fresh broccoli & cauliflower to this recipe. I added fresh broccoli & cauliflower to this recipe. My kids & guests loved it!
Date published: 2003-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was really great and very easy. this was really great and very easy. I added teriyaki sauce for an extra kick
Date published: 2005-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'll make it again but I'll spice it up a bit....adding ginger and soy sauce. I'll make it again but I'll spice it up a bit....adding ginger and soy sauce.
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We used the entire package of seasoning and it was not too strong at all. We used the entire package of seasoning and it was not too strong at all.
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good and can be prepared in a small amount of time. This recipe is very good and can be prepared in a small amount of time.
Date published: 2002-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wow is this Asian chicken n noodles a soup? I don't see broth in the pan.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added hoisin sauce, lemon & lime juices, red peppers and onions. I added hoisin sauce, lemon & lime juices, red peppers and onions.
Date published: 2005-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a simple and wonderful tasting meal. What a simple and wonderful tasting meal. I wil make this again.
Date published: 2003-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great!! This was so quick and filling...will make again!!
Date published: 2003-03-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_54642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505355:54642

>