Asian Peanut Beef & Noodles for Two - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Asian Peanut Beef & Noodles for Two

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

2 servings

Toss snap peas and fresh peppers with sirloin steak and sprinkle with chopped peanuts to make this Asian-inspired skillet for two.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt and adding snap peas and pepper strips to the boiling water for the last 2 min.
  • Meanwhile, heat dressing in large skillet on medium-high heat. Add meat; stir-fry 3 min. or until meat is barely pink in center. Add peanut butter and soy sauce; stir-fry 1 min. or until sauce is thickened and meat is done.
  • Drain spaghetti mixture. Add to meat mixture; mix lightly. Stir in onions; sprinkle with nuts.

Substitute

Prepare using whole wheat spaghetti.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 4 Starch
  • 2 Vegetable
  • 4 Meat (L)
  • 2-1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This meal-for-two provides an excellent source of vitamin C thanks to the combination of sugar snap peas and red pepper. Plus, they provide 1 cup of vegetables in each delicious serving.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 660
Total fat 21g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 80mg
Sodium 920mg
Carbohydrate 71g
Dietary fiber 8g
Sugars 18g
Protein 45g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 30 %DV
Vitamin C 90 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 45 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT quick dish! GREAT quick dish! I double the sauce ingredients (Catalina dressing, peanut butter and soy sauce) because my family likes lots of sauce. I do add 1/2 to 1 t. of Chinese five-spice powder and 1/4 to 1/2 t. of red pepper flakes to the sauce. YUM!!!
Date published: 2007-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was delicious! It was delicious!!! We didn't have beef so we used chicken instead. It was very good. When I make it again I'm going to add a can of waterchestnuts for extra crunch and crush the peanuts up a bit so you can taste them in every bite.
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really? Really? Why are the reviews so great for this recipe? Did anyone actually MAKE this dish? Yuck and YUCK. Save yourself the trouble and get your worst Chinese take-out from your hometown. It'll be better than this excuse for a supper.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! Delicious and easy! I did double the sauce to make it a bit saucier. I also didn't have snap peas so used microwave green beans. I cooked in the microwave then added to the recipe. Will definitely do it again.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I would add cilantro or red pepper flake for a little more zip! Otherwise, it was very good. To thin sauce is it gets to thick, add a spoonful of pasta water until it thins to your liking!
Date published: 2007-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I have made this recipe many times because we like it so much. My husband and I have made this recipe many times because we like it so much. Although it calls for green onion, we leave it out because we don't really care for it too much. It is just as good without it.
Date published: 2007-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, husband loved it! Loved it, husband loved it! I made a little extra sauce, used ground beef instead of steak, used mixed frozen veg and added a 1/2 tsp. of ginger. Will make this often, new tasty dish for my family. Linda H
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found a neat way to make it healthier/low carb. I found a neat way to make it healthier/low carb. Instead of noodles I found that using spaghetti squash is a healthy alternative that still gives you the impression of rice noodles in your stir fry.
Date published: 2005-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! I have made this recipe twice. I added bullion cubes to the cooking water for the pasta and seasoned my beef with powdered ginger and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Very good!
Date published: 2006-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made it for myself and substituted chicken in place of beef. Made it for myself and substituted chicken in place of beef. would use a little less peanut butter though. i used different veggies and i think it would be very good with zucchini!
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much peanut butter taste We made this recipe last night and even though it does not call for very much peanut butter, the finished dish had a very strong peanut butter taste. I would not make this again.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely tasty. Definitely tasty. Could use a bit more sauce, but the flavor was there. I didn't put the peanuts on top - didn't chop them in time - but I don't think it took away from the dish.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. Like some of the other comments I also seasoned my meat and added more sauce. It was delicious. My children ate seconds; that is a sure sign of a good meal!
Date published: 2006-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really easy and tasty. This was really easy and tasty. My husband surprisingly loved it loved it. I made a again with a bag a mixed stir-fry frozen veggies, not quite as good but OK and even easier.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another favorite. Another favorite. This recipe is easy to make but has a gourmet taste. It will definitely be cooked again in the near future, though possibly with chicken as a change of pace.
Date published: 2006-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the texture that the peanuts bought out for the noodles, along with the vegetables. I loved the texture that the peanuts bought out for the noodles, along with the vegetables. My husband was in-love with this recipe when I made him try a mouth full of it.
Date published: 2005-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The only thing you taste is the peanutbutter. The only thing you taste is the peanutbutter. Very bland. The vegetables get over cooked when added to the hot water. Not your typical stirfry. Will not make again!
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVED this! We LOVED this! I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies instead of the ones called for. The sauce was tangy and sweet and delicious. We'll be making this again soon!
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very easy recipe to make. This was a very easy recipe to make. It was fast and tasted great. I made more sauce and used whole wheat pasta in mine. It was wonderful. I'll make this again.
Date published: 2010-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was tasty but needs more sauce. This was tasty but needs more sauce. I also would leave out the peanuts, as i don't think they really added anything to the dish. Overall a pretty tasty meal.
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is bomb. This recipe is bomb. Super easy to make and it tasted great! I love the sauce; it had the perfect amount of sweetness to it. Definitely try this one, people.
Date published: 2009-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used chicken instead of beef and crunchy peanut butter, onions and yellow peppers. I used chicken instead of beef and crunchy peanut butter, onions and yellow peppers. It was delicious. I will definitely make again but I will make more sauce.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was okay, but lacked flavor. This was okay, but lacked flavor. Just didn't like it that much. My kids wouldn't eat it, and they usually love noodles. Don't know what would make it better.
Date published: 2010-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge HIT! A huge HIT!! My husband would have ate all of it if I would have let him! All I did different was add a little more sauce. I will be making this again!
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like the Catalina/peanut butter/soy sauce mix. I did not like the Catalina/peanut butter/soy sauce mix. I would use the basic idea of this recipe (meat, veggies, noodles), but use a different sauce.
Date published: 2009-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is listed under Healthy Eating although it has over 600 calories! This recipe is listed under Healthy Eating although it has over 600 calories! Is that for the entire dish or per serving. Normally, it is per serving.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used cashews instead of peanuts and chinese noodles instead of spaghetti. I used cashews instead of peanuts and chinese noodles instead of spaghetti. It was excellant, very quick and the family already requested it again.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was amazing! This recipe was amazing! I made it for my family tonight and everyone loved it and they all want the recipe now. I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2010-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT! I LOVED IT! Very quick and easy so it was great for a weeknight meal. I suggest making a little more sauce otherwise it might be slightly dry.
Date published: 2006-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used fettuccini instead of spaghetti,doubled the sauce,used chicken not steak, and left out the... I used fettuccini instead of spaghetti,doubled the sauce,used chicken not steak, and left out the peanuts on top. loved it! so did the hubby
Date published: 2012-01-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_75584, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

551181:75584

>