Bacon-Cheddar Chicken and Potatoes - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bacon-Cheddar Chicken and Potatoes

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
Servings

6 servings

Find a dish the whole family will love when you make Bacon-Cheddar Chicken and Potatoes. Top this dish with parsley for the perfect finishing touch.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Pour dressing over chicken in shallow dish. Refrigerate 30 min. to marinate.
  • Heat oven to 400ºF. Cook bacon in large skillet on medium heat until crisp. Remove bacon from skillet, reserving 1 Tbsp. drippings in skillet. Drain bacon on paper towels.
  • Add potatoes and onions to reserved drippings; cook 5 min., stirring occasionally. Remove from heat. Crumble bacon. Add to potato mixture; mix lightly. Spoon into 13x9-inch baking dish. Remove chicken from marinade; discard marinade. Place chicken over potato mixture.
  • Bake 55 min. to 1 hour or until potatoes are tender and chicken is done (165ºF). Top with cheese and parsley.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with cooked fresh green beans.

Special Extra

Mix 1/2 tsp. hot pepper sauce with ranch dressing before pouring over chicken.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 145mg
Sodium 390mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 2g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hubby is an old-fashioned eater. Hubby is an old-fashioned eater. Doesn't care for things too spiced. Just likes his food plain and simple and this fits the bill. Good use of thigh meat as breast meat might get too dry. Potatoes with bacon and cheese would also make a great side dish without the chicken.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made this recipe for dinner and it was delicious! Just made this recipe for dinner and it was delicious! I lined my baking dish with non-stick foil and also spread just a little bit of the ranch dressing on the foil. Everything came out great! My husband loved it. I will definitely make this again. Susan W.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but bland I was really excited to try this recipe but I was concerned about the lack of seasoning. The potatoes & chicken were cooked perfectly. I think the ranch dressing kept the chicken moist but it was very bland. I'll cook this again but I'll add my owe spices.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious and a hit with my kids; I substituted olive oil for the bacon grease to fry the... This was delicious and a hit with my kids; I substituted olive oil for the bacon grease to fry the potatoes; I also sprinkled the potatoes with seasoned salt and pepper and some parmesan. The addition of some wing sauce to the ranch really made it great.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have made this recipe twice, with cheese the first time and without cheese the second time. Have made this recipe twice, with cheese the first time and without cheese the second time. I actually got more compliments when I left the cheese off. The potatoes are a huge hit and the thighs are really juicy. Will make this recipe often!
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The taste was pretty good, however, it was entirely TOO greasy for me! The taste was pretty good, however, it was entirely TOO greasy for me! I substituted turkey bacon and used less cheese. I removed skin and most of the fat. I think the thighs are just too fatty.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixed for dinner tonight , my husband loved it and kept saying how good it was throughout the meal. Fixed for dinner tonight , my husband loved it and kept saying how good it was throughout the meal. I did substitute boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of using thighs. Will make again !
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my family members loved this recipe. All of my family members loved this recipe. I did alter this recipe a little. Instead of parsley I put green onions in it. I think the green onions gave it just the right favor.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this the first time and everyone left it. Made this the first time and everyone left it. I am making it again as I write this. I did add some seasoning to the potatos when they were cooking in the bacon grease
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add Dales Sauce,Dr. Add Dales Sauce,Dr. Pepper, oil,Kicken Chicken Seasoning to marinade, that I substituted Zesty Italian Dressing. Cooked in iron skillet in oven 375 for 1 hour.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was savory and tender. It was savory and tender. The only change I would make would be to remove the skin. It just turned rubbery and added a lot of fat to the meal.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOuld have been better if I would have put the potatoes the way that it should have been . WOuld have been better if I would have put the potatoes the way that it should have been . I put the potatoes on top of the chicken opps.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family, including our children, enjoyed this recipe. My whole family, including our children, enjoyed this recipe. My only comment would be that it takes a long time to prepare and bake.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am trying to cut back, so buttery and big potatoes are not #1 for me right now. I am trying to cut back, so buttery and big potatoes are not #1 for me right now. Though this super cheesy potatoe skin is delicious.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe, I need new twist in to cook chicken. I liked this recipe, I need new twist in to cook chicken. This was perfect all had to do is add vegetable and my meal was complete
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my husband said was WOW! All my husband said was WOW! The potatoes were excellent, so creamy. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! It was very easy to make. Next time we make it we are going to try it with boneless thighs.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good! very good! topped it with sour cream and added regular cheddar cheese also doubling the cheese.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and very easy to make. Delicious and very easy to make. My guests wanted the recipe. I will certainly make it again.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from didn't think I liked thigh meat but this recipe turned out superb! didn't think I liked thigh meat but this recipe turned out superb! hubby liked it too
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recepie more than once it's delicious my in laws loved it! I've made this recepie more than once it's delicious my in laws loved it!!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this recipe very fine, I reduced the amount of cheese. I found this recipe very fine, I reduced the amount of cheese. DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fussy kids loved this recipe! My fussy kids loved this recipe! Great flavors, super moist chicken.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great! great!! easy dish. Nice salad & a ***** of wine. Perfect.
Date published: 2016-04-07
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_132470, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550684:132470

>