Bacon Cheese Fries - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bacon Cheese Fries

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
31
min.
Servings

6 servings

Check out this flavorful recipe for Bacon Cheese Fries. Top fried potatoes with bacon, cheddar and green onions to make a restaurant favorite at home.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Bake potatoes as directed on package.
  • Heat broiler. Transfer potatoes to ovenproof platter; top with bacon, cheese and onions.
  • Broil, 4 to 6 inches from heat, 1 to 2 min. or until cheese is melted.

Size Wise

Serve up these cheesy fries when you have the gang over to watch the big game.

Shortcut

To easily cut OSCAR MAYER Fully Cooked Bacon, stack slices on top of each other, then use kitchen shears to cut into pieces as directed in recipe.

Substitute

Substitute OSCAR MAYER Center Cut Bacon, cooked and crumbled, or 1/2 cup OSCAR MAYER Real Bacon Bits or Pieces, for the chopped fully cooked bacon.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 540mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 1g
Protein 9g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from the french fries were mushy didnt care for the combination of ff and green beans the french fries were mushy didnt care for the combination of ff and green beans
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple to make and unique way of serving fries Cant wait to try this one Simple to make and unique way of serving fries Cant wait to try this one
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was quick, easy, good for use with many substitutions. this recipe was quick, easy, good for use with many substitutions.
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used fresh instead of frozen fries and omitted onion. Used fresh instead of frozen fries and omitted onion. Superb!
Date published: 2002-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try Lelveeta cheese, no onions and melt cheese in microwave. Try Lelveeta cheese, no onions and melt cheese in microwave.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from what an easy way to make bacon cheese fries! what an easy way to make bacon cheese fries! tasted great!
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bacon cheese fries are good anytime all the time ! bacon cheese fries are good anytime all the time !!!!
Date published: 2003-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't care for frozen potatoes or precooked bacon. I don't care for frozen potatoes or precooked bacon.
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe I would love to eat it agian! I loved this recipe I would love to eat it agian!!
Date published: 2006-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These sound fantastic! These sound fantastic! I will be making them soon.
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the whole family. Great for the whole family. We loved this recipe.
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! My kids couldn't get enough of it!
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sounds easy and something my kids would like. Sounds easy and something my kids would like.
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't like the onions, so I left them out. I don't like the onions, so I left them out.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are wonderful! These are wonderful!!
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy Very good and easy
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of this world! Out of this world!
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe.
Date published: 2002-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sounds great sounds great
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!
Date published: 2006-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good very good
Date published: 2002-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME AWESOME
Date published: 2006-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy!
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great!
Date published: 2002-10-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_50388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

515312:50388

>