Bacon Cheeseburger Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bacon Cheeseburger Casserole

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

8 servings, 1 cup each

As good as it sounds—a bacon cheeseburger in easy casserole form! Instead of fries on the side, you get golden brown potato nuggets on top.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Brown ground beef with onions in skillet; drain. Return meat to skillet. Stir in ketchup and mustard.
  • Spoon into 9-inch square baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with remaining ingredients.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until casserole is heated through and potato nuggets are golden brown.

Healthy Living

Save 30 calories and 4 g of fat, including 2.5 g of saturated fat, per serving by preparing with extra-lean ground beef, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese and chopped cooked OSCAR MAYER Turkey Bacon.

Special Extra

Add 1 chopped tomato to cooked ground beef along with the ketchup and mustard.

Special Extra

Prepare casserole in foil-lined baking dish, making sure there is enough foil extending over edges of dish to cover and seal. Freeze casserole until firm. Remove from dish; wrap tightly with foil. Place foil-wrapped casserole in freezer-weight resealable plastic bag. Label and date. When ready to thaw, unwrap frozen casserole and return to original baking dish. Thaw overnight in refrigerator, then bake as directed just before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 700mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 2g
Protein 18g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish there was a way to keep the cheese from drying! I wish there was a way to keep the cheese from drying! I love these roasted potato recipes... I have made several w/different types of meat, all with the same result, dried out cheese. It's not very appetizing once it cools. Any ideas?
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good meal! Very Good meal! I added Worcester sauce and extra mustard and ketchup to the meat.I used shredded American instead of cheddar. Next time, I'm going to use Onion rings instead of Tater tots and I served crescent rolls with it. Delish!
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added tomato, lettuce and salsa on top when I pulled this out of the oven. I added tomato, lettuce and salsa on top when I pulled this out of the oven. It made the meal so much tastier than just plain! My family loved it and I have a picky 3 year old!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm only giving this 4 stars because we all didn't like it. I'm only giving this 4 stars because we all didn't like it. I thought it was delicious. I doubled the ketchup and topped with additional cheese after removing from the oven.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did this recipe but I did sloppy Joes mix instead, My kids ask for this all the time! I did this recipe but I did sloppy Joes mix instead, My kids ask for this all the time!! I double the batch, and sometimes I prepare this and freeze it for a later time!!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tang of the mustard. Love the tang of the mustard. Makes a nice change from typical tater tot casserole. Anyone up for trying it with barbecue sauce instead of ketchup and mustard?
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was surprisingly good. This was surprisingly good. My husband even said he would like it again. I think this will be a good RV dinner as well.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the recipe and my entire family loved it! I doubled the recipe and my entire family loved it! It was simple enough for my non-cooking husband to finish up for me.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a hit for dinner tonight with hubby and the kids. This was a hit for dinner tonight with hubby and the kids. They all agreed we can add this dish to our monthly rotation.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was easy to make but lacked flavor. This was easy to make but lacked flavor. Will probably try using barbecue sauce instead of ketchup and mustard.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times since discovering it on your website. I have made this several times since discovering it on your website. It's easy to make and tastes great!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this, easy and perfect for a weeknight. Really enjoyed this, easy and perfect for a weeknight. Will definitely make again and double the recipe!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was very easy to make and tasted good but was missing something to make it all come together it was very easy to make and tasted good but was missing something to make it all come together
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to fix quick. I add bacon to it to make it bacon cheeseburger. Next time I make it I am going to add pickles
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family thought that this was the best new recipe. My family thought that this was the best new recipe. There was nothing left but an empty pan.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i found it tasty and so did my family but it seemed to lack something. i found it tasty and so did my family but it seemed to lack something. just not sure what...
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy to make and my kids and husband loved it! This was easy to make and my kids and husband loved it! This will be a regular now!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this recipe! Love Love Love this recipe! Kids and husband enjoyed it and request it often!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I both loved this dish. My husband and I both loved this dish. Tater tots were on sale too!
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy. Super easy. We loved it. It came together quick. I will make it again.
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_126725, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

566216:126725

>