Bacon Omelet Roll with Salsa - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bacon Omelet Roll with Salsa

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
28
min.
Servings

8 servings

Chop up red peppers and green onions to make a tasty Bacon Omelet Roll with Salsa. This omelet roll with salsa is definitely a party waiting to happen!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Line 15x10x1-inch pan with parchment paper, with ends extending over shortest sides of pan. Spray with cooking spray.
  • Beat eggs, milk and flour in large bowl with whisk until blended. Stir in next 4 ingredients. Pour into prepared pan. Bake 14 to 16 min. or until edges are almost set. Top with cheese; bake 2 min. or until melted.
  • Roll up omelet immediately, starting at one short end and peeling off paper as omelet is rolled. Place on platter; cut into slices. Serve with salsa.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Substitute

Substitute 6 finely chopped slices OSCAR MAYER Baked Cooked Ham for the crumbled cooked bacon.

How to Safely Add Eggs to a Recipe

When using eggs, break them, one at a time, into a small bowl before mixing with the other ingredients. This allows you to check the egg's quality first and remove any pieces of shell, if necessary.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 205mg
Sodium 550mg
Carbohydrate 10g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 3g
Protein 14g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 20 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mine was not as pretty as the picture. Mine was not as pretty as the picture. I found it difficult to roll up too. I made one long side with mushrooms, onions and peppers for the adults and made the other side with the bacon and some cubed ham for my 9-yr old son. We all loved it. It's now a new fav for brunch!
Date published: 2010-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times for visitors with different ingredients and the taste and... I have made this recipe several times for visitors with different ingredients and the taste and presentation is great. If you add ingredients make sure the items are in the mix. If you try to add ham slices, etc. to the top, it won't roll well. Very easy and fancy looking.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made a variation of this recipe several times and my family loves it. Have made a variation of this recipe several times and my family loves it. My recipe calls for cornstarch instead of flour. You can fill it with whatever omelet fillings your family likes. FYI - chopped fresh spinach is really good in it. Fits easily on a biscuit!!! :)
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this tonight. Made this tonight. I was looking for something fast, good, and different! We get tired of the same old foods so at least once a week I try a different recipe. Everyone like this including my oldest who isnt the biggest egg person. He asked for 2nds!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have not made this recipe yet. I have not made this recipe yet. Just a quick question from a beginner: if I substituted green pepper for red, would there be a significant change in taste? I don't know red pepper - what's the difference in taste? Thank you for any response.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this and it was pretty good. I made this and it was pretty good. I didn't roll it from the short end but rather the wide side; this made it easier to slice & wrap for freezing; I also added the salsa on top before freezing; now I have 8 breakfasts already prepared.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times and just love it. I've made this several times and just love it. We tend to use egg substitute (to avoid the cholesterol) and pre-cooked Oscar Meyer bacon bits (to cut down time and mess). Also a very easy recipe to customize.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Made this yesterday morning. Made this yesterday morning. I thought it was ok. The eggs had a very weird consistency. I did add more cheese and veggies . Now if I could only do this on the stove. Presentation was beautiful though,.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good. So good. We love omelets and this one is a keeper. Do not think the bacon flavor comes through, will probably try sausage or ham next time..also any vegies would work chopped small. Will make again!!
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had never done any kind of "roll up" before and found it surprisingly easy. I had never done any kind of "roll up" before and found it surprisingly easy. The ease of this recipe and the taste were excellent. My husband really enjoyed it as well. It's a keeper for us!
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this today and made a few changes I can never leave well enough alone! I tried this today and made a few changes I can never leave well enough alone! I used sage and bacon and sausage. also I added sauteed onions and topped with sour cream! So delicious!
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAMILY & I LOVED THIS! MY FAMILY & I LOVED THIS!! I don't really love bacon so I made it with ground sausage instead. I have already made it three or four times for them and it's gone in like five minutes!
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was such a fun breakfast to make for my future brother-in-law & my sister... This was such a fun breakfast to make for my future brother-in-law & my sister... it's pretty & you can mix ingredients up however you wish for what you've got in the fridge.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for brunch & my husband loved it. Made this for brunch & my husband loved it. The only thing I changed was the meat. I had leftover steak so I chopped that up in place of the bacon. It was really good!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I made this recipe for our family gathering in November. My daughter and I made this recipe for our family gathering in November. Everyone loved it, even the men who thought they wouldn't! We did need more time to bake it.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quick and easy breakfast. A quick and easy breakfast. I made it with ham, olives and mushrooms - my family's favs and it turned out just as good! Think of anything omelet and toss it in!
Date published: 2010-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Easier than I had anticipated; I was a little worried about rolling it up but no problems. The oregano really adds a lot of flavor to this recipe.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided to try this as a new alternative to the usual brunch entrees. Decided to try this as a new alternative to the usual brunch entrees. Great recipe. Made it just for my husband & I, but would definitely make it for guests.
Date published: 2010-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice presentation, average tasting. Nice presentation, average tasting. I cut the amount of Oregano in 1/2 and was still too much for my taste. Needs the addition of salt and pepper.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a lot easier than expected and even looked like the photo. This was a lot easier than expected and even looked like the photo. I plan to make it again without the oregano and use other spices and cheese.
Date published: 2010-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this one. I really liked this one. My husband put lots of pepper on his. There are lots of ways to switch it up which I plan to do when I make it again.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this today and did not like it at all. I made this today and did not like it at all. I think the salsa didn't go with this.... I will not make this again. It was way to bland for me.
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Everyone loved it... will be making this over and over again. Be sure to spray really well so it doesn't stick. Delish!
Date published: 2010-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and different. Easy and different. Only change I made was to cut the oregano to our taste. I will be making this again. It was awesome!
Date published: 2010-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy and tasty. This was very easy and tasty. It'll be simple to use different ingredients to have a new taste each time we eat it.
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for Mother's Day brunch my mom loved it, everybody loved it. made this for Mother's Day brunch my mom loved it, everybody loved it. i'm going to make it for dinner tonight :)
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is an easy to make dish, that is great for a brunch. This is an easy to make dish, that is great for a brunch. My family loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was just good. This was just good. Nothing special. I did add salt and pepper and still thought something was missing.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added seasoning salt & 2 small cloves of garlic, minced. Added seasoning salt & 2 small cloves of garlic, minced. Served on biscuits! Very good!Makes alot!
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! So easy to put together and to roll. This is a FAVORITE to take to work.
Date published: 2010-04-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_115324, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

562746:115324

>