Bacon-Wrapped Pork Tenderloin - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bacon-Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

4 servings

If the bacon-wrapped part of this pork tenderloin dish didn’t already win you over, maybe the glaze of apple juice, brown sugar and Dijon mustard will.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Wrap bacon around tenderloin; place in foil-lined pan sprayed with cooking spray. Sprinkle with pepper.
  • Bake 20 min. or until cooked to 135ºF. Meanwhile, bring remaining ingredients to boil in saucepan on medium heat, stirring occasionally.
  • Brush meat with sugar mixture. Bake 10 min. or until tenderloin is done (145ºF). Remove from oven; cover loosely with foil. Let stand 3 min. before slicing.

Substitute

Substitute ground red pepper (cayenne) for the black pepper.

Cook Once, Eat Twice

Cook 2 tenderloins. Serve 1 tenderloin. Cool remaining tenderloin. Wrap tightly in plastic wrap, then in heavy-duty foil. Freeze for another use, such as a hearty salad or wrap sandwich.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 14g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friend did a similar version for us. My friend did a similar version for us. She used a long knife to create a tunnel down the center without piercing through the other end, SHe mixed softened cream cheese with diced jalapenos and used a wooden spoon to stuff the tunnel full. Wrapped with bacon and cooked as directed! So flavorful and yummy!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Valentine's day... I made this for Valentine's day... a huge hit!!!! The pork turned out so moist and had great flavor! I didn't have the dijon mustard, just used regualar yellow mustard. Served with homemade rice pilaf and salad and did some homemade spiced apples as a sweet side dish :-)
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. The meat is very tender and not dry like most pork recipes. Cooking time is longer than the recipes suggests, at least 15 to 30 minutes. I lightly broiled at the end to crisp the bacon. Very yummy! Even my picky husband liked it.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby made this for dinner last night. Hubby made this for dinner last night. He doesn't usually cook new things from a recipie but he followed this to the letter. Family loved it. Pork was very moist and flavourful and what can beat the taste of bacon. Kids call it a keeper.
Date published: 2012-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are a household of bacon lovers and this pork roast is perfect! We are a household of bacon lovers and this pork roast is perfect! The roast was juicy and the seasoning from the bacon made it even more of a good thing. I served it with roasted cauliflower and a tossed salad. We will be having this again!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found this recipe to be kind of blah. I found this recipe to be kind of blah. First of all, the bacon did not get nice and crispy, as it looks in the picture. And, while the sauce was tasty, it really didn't flavor the meat. I probably would not make this again.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy and so good. This was very easy and so good. I made a 6 pound loin, so I doubled the sauce recipt, used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg, and cooked for 20 mins per pound (but took out 30 mins early to pour over sauce).
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious! This was absolutely delicious! It was a hit! I used maple cured bacon! Also followed someone's comment and used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have any apple juice! Yumm!
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing! This was amazing! My husband said it was a better meal than the one we went out for the night before! It's quick and easy and has that wonderful sweet and salty that I love!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! Didn't have any apple juice. I had frozen orange juice concentrate. Used 1 tablespoon and 1 tablespoon water. I'd do it again. Definitely making this again.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good. Very Good. Keeper recipe. I doubled the amount of glaze and added sliced apples around the 2 tenderloins the last 20 minutes of baking - also basting the apples.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Brags apple cider vinegar instead of apple juice and regular mustard instead of dijon for the... I used Brags apple cider vinegar instead of apple juice and regular mustard instead of dijon for the glaze...turned out amazing. My picky eater loved it!
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make a tenderloin similar to this, but I slice the loin and stuff it with onion and green... I make a tenderloin similar to this, but I slice the loin and stuff it with onion and green peppers. The bacon makes the loin very moist and delicious.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we changed the recipe a little bit instead of apple juice and dijon mustard we used apple butter... we changed the recipe a little bit instead of apple juice and dijon mustard we used apple butter and regular mustard, turned out absolutely amazing...
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe. great recipe. I cooked 2 tenderloins so I trippled the sauce. Used Apple cider vinegar. used thick cut bacon so it took about 10 minutes more.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family can't get enough of this tender and juicy dish! My family can't get enough of this tender and juicy dish! The bacon is delicious and the glaze puts it over the top! Very flavorful and juicy!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from @davisfam33870: Sprinkle the entire roast with Mrs. @davisfam33870: Sprinkle the entire roast with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb before wrapping in bacon. I've been making it that way for years.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! I recommend cooking it a little longer than 30 minutes. Mine was a little too pink for my liking...Kids loved it too!
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight and we loved it. I made this tonight and we loved it. I'm not typically a big fan of bacon wrapped meats but this was really good and very easy!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this! My husband and I loved this! I have already passed the recipe on to several other people to try. We will be making this again.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moist pork. Very moist pork. But needed to be cooked a few extra minutes, even though I like a pink tinge on the interior.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good! This was really good! I used maple flavored bacon. And it did take about twice as long. But worth waiting for.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I agree that longer cooking time is needed. However quick and easy to prepare!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PS: also added a large chopped onion, as it is a must with pork. PS: also added a large chopped onion, as it is a must with pork. served gravy over mashed potatoes
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and wonderful My kids will only eat pork chops no other pork but this one they loved and want it again
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy!!! The cook time was not long enough for my tenderloin, but all else was spot on.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to put together the pork was very moist and I loved the bacon flavor. This was so easy to put together the pork was very moist and I loved the bacon flavor.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and will make it again. I made this and will make it again. It is a very easy recipe to make and wonderful.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ****** this recipe! I love ****** this recipe! I am taking this to my moms for her recipe book!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from didn't like the mustard glaze but without it the recipe was wonderful didn't like the mustard glaze but without it the recipe was wonderful
Date published: 2013-02-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_128149, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

566869:128149

>