Baked Pork Tenderloin with Vegetables - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Baked Pork Tenderloin with Vegetables

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

4 servings

Try our one-pan Baked Pork Tenderloin with Vegetables for a delicious, hassle-free meal. This baked pork tenderloin comes together in less than an hour.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 450°F. Moisten meat with water. Shake off excess. Coat meat as directed on package. Discard any remaining coating mix.
  • Toss sweet potatoes, red potatoes and onion with dressing. Spread evenly into 15x10x1-inch baking pan; top with meat.
  • Bake 25 to 30 minutes or until meat thermometer inserted in center of meat registers 160°F, stirring vegetables after 15 minutes. Let stand 5 minutes. Slice meat. Serve with vegetables.

Substitute

Prepare as directed, substituting butternut or acorn squash for the sweet potatoes.

Pork Tenderloin with Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Prepare as directed, substituting sweet potatoes for red potatoes.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 940mg
Carbohydrate 60g
Sugars 10g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 550 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome! This was awesome!! My family absolutely loved it! I did not use Shake & Bake cause it tends to make food salty. Instead I used Italion flavored bread crumbs. My husband is very picky if it is anything other than cheeseburgers and fries. And he loved it so much that he asked me to make more next time so that he can take some to work.
Date published: 2005-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very easy to prepare. This was very easy to prepare. I found it took closer to 55 minutes to cook so that the internal temperature of the pork was 180 degrees. My oven is very accurate, so I know that wasn't the problem. The tenderloin was about 1 pound. I will definitely make this again as it was delicious. I now know to allow more cooking time.
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful recipe. This is a wonderful recipe. The pork is so juicy and just yummy. It is perfect for me and my husband because I love sweet potatoes, but not regular potatoes and he loves both. We make it with olive oil with seasoning on the veggies, it tastes better to us than the dressing. Very easy and GOOD!!!
Date published: 2005-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is one of the best ever! This recipe is one of the best ever!!! Everybody loved it and I've made it using different veggies at varying amounts(the kids aren't keen on sweet potatoes- but I love). I also made it for my parents and they loved it, even with my picky father who hates anything new. Just excellent!
Date published: 2005-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We liked this recipe. We liked this recipe. However, I did use different veggies. I used red potatoes (cut into very small cubes so they would cook quickly), yellow squash, zucchini, onion wedges, red pepper strips and whole mushrooms. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written, and we were pleased.
Date published: 2008-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This sounded really good, but it didn't work out for me. This sounded really good, but it didn't work out for me. My sweet potatoes did not get done in the amount of time specified. I did put in a peeled sliced apple to make it a nice fall dinner. My husband ate his pork and left the table without a comment, so that's not a good sign.
Date published: 2003-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A family member forwarded this recipe to me last week, and we tried it last night. A family member forwarded this recipe to me last week, and we tried it last night. I can't wait to heat up the leftovers! Excellent and easy. Note: We added whole garlic cloves and roasted them along with the pork and potatoes. Delicious!
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy preparation. Fast and easy preparation. Added fresh mushrooms cut in half during the last 15 minutes of baking. Next time try adding red and green peppers. Will keep ingredients on hand for that surpise company visit. Rave review from my husband.
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i made this using squash in place of sweet potatoes and when my husband seen me cutting the squash... i made this using squash in place of sweet potatoes and when my husband seen me cutting the squash he was upset because he does not like it but when it was done he tried it and liked it...I did have to cook it about 55 minutes
Date published: 2005-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THIS IS A QUICK & EASY RECIPE, BUT NEXT TIME, I WOULD USE PLAIN OLIVE OIL ON THE VEGGIES-----I... THIS IS A QUICK & EASY RECIPE, BUT NEXT TIME, I WOULD USE PLAIN OLIVE OIL ON THE VEGGIES-----I DIDN'T CARE FOR THE DRESSING FLAVOR ON EVERY VEGETABLE & MAKE SURE YOU CUT THEM SMALLER, SINCE THE MEAT WAS DONE BEFORE THEY WERE.
Date published: 2006-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yes, this recipe is easy, but that's about the only good thing I can say about it! Yes, this recipe is easy, but that's about the only good thing I can say about it! Sweet potatoes just don't taste good with Italian dressing, and Shake 'n Bake is, well ... Shake 'n Bake. I would not recommend this recipe!
Date published: 2003-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great recipe from the Kraft magazine. Another great recipe from the Kraft magazine. Made it for dinner and husband and company raved at how good it was. I used the red and sweet potaotes, and onion, but added a little acorn squash also. It was yummy. Phyllis
Date published: 2005-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple and tasty! Very simple and tasty! Next time I'll try simple herbs on the pork -- I'm sure it will be great too! The sweet potatoes came out perfect; not mushy, carmelized nicely and interesting taste. Everybody cleaned their plates!
Date published: 2003-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! The potatoes were spectacular! I added a little bit of Mrs. Dash (garlic and herb) as well as some Parmesan cheese when they were finished cooking. I also soaked the tenderloin in teriaki marinade. Wonderful!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never made anything like this before thinking it might be too complicated, but it was soooo... I have never made anything like this before thinking it might be too complicated, but it was soooo easy. I invited friends over for Easter dinner and they loved it. I recommend it to anyone. If I can do it...YOU can.
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to give this more stars, but I couldn't! I wanted to give this more stars, but I couldn't!! It was fantastic!! Mine did need about twice as long to cook, but I think I had the oven on the wrong temp from the 4-layer bars I'd made right before. :) ENJOY!!
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great, quick dinner. This is a great, quick dinner. I actually used two pork tenderloins so I would have plenty leftover. (There was plenty of Shake and Bake in the one packet to do two). I used foil on the pan for easy clean up.
Date published: 2009-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the nicest recipes I've ever made. This is one of the nicest recipes I've ever made. Easy but very tasty. The pork does take a bit longer than the time indicated but the veggies are done on time Nice enough for a company dish.
Date published: 2005-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good, but the potatoes never really got soft enough and it took forever for the loin to... Really good, but the potatoes never really got soft enough and it took forever for the loin to cook. Much longer than the recipe says. Next time I might try cooking the potatoes seperately.
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never thought of Shake N Bake for a pork tenderloin. Never thought of Shake N Bake for a pork tenderloin. We love both. How easy and delicious. I always have a couple of tenderloins in the freezer. This will be a repeat for us in the future.
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The taste of the potatoes was pretty good, we just didn't like the way the meat came out. The taste of the potatoes was pretty good, we just didn't like the way the meat came out. It took longer to cook the meat than the recipe said. I will not make this again.
Date published: 2009-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love sweet potatoes and I love pork, so this recipe is a no brainer! I love sweet potatoes and I love pork, so this recipe is a no brainer! My husband loved it too. The meat tastes good and is so juicy! The veggies are great as well.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have a busy life but I like to cook too. We have a busy life but I like to cook too. My wife loves sweet potatoes and she loved this meal. I look for 'fast' easy to fix and cook meals. This is a winner.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and sooooo delicious. So easy and sooooo delicious. We go crazy over this recipe. I make roasted vegies with the pork loin . So tasty. Will definitely make over and over again.
Date published: 2005-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from when i was getting my roasting pan ready i lined it with foil, but forgot to spray with veg. when i was getting my roasting pan ready i lined it with foil, but forgot to spray with veg. spray. even this happened the dinner still came out great!!
Date published: 2003-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cooking time had to be extended but, that may have been my oven. cooking time had to be extended but, that may have been my oven. Used squash instead of sweet potatoes, but next time I'll probably the sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2004-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added brussel sprouts to this (instead of sweet potatoes) since we like them with Italian dressing... I added brussel sprouts to this (instead of sweet potatoes) since we like them with Italian dressing anyway. Made this a tasty one-dish meal.
Date published: 2005-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing recipe! This is an amazing recipe! The pork tenderloin takes "tender" to a new level. So delicious! My whole family loves it...even the picky ones!
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the slow cooker for the tenderloin then added it to the potatoes and onions when they were... I used the slow cooker for the tenderloin then added it to the potatoes and onions when they were ready to go into the oven. It was wonderful!
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband & I loved this recipe...however...I did find that I had to leave the pork in longer than... My husband & I loved this recipe...however...I did find that I had to leave the pork in longer than recipes states....but a great dinner !!
Date published: 2005-10-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_56631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

541434:56631

>