Baked Ravioli for Weeknights - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Baked Ravioli for Weeknights

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

8 servings

Combine layers of frozen ravioli for our Baked Ravioli for Weeknights. This tasty baked ravioli dish is easy to assemble on even the busiest of weeknights!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Mix pasta sauce, tomatoes and water; spoon 1 cup into 13x9-inch baking dish.
  • Layer half the ravioli and 1 cup shredded cheese over sauce. Top with remaining ravioli and sauce. Sprinkle with remaining shredded cheese; cover.
  • Bake 45 min. or until heated through, uncovering after 30 min. Sprinkle with Parmesan. Let stand 10 min.

Serving Suggestion

Round out this easy dish with a crisp mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Note

For best results, use large round or square ravioli (about 12 per pound) to prepare this delicious pasta dish.

Special Extra

Add 1 pkg. (10 oz.) frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained, between the ravioli layers.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 830mg
Carbohydrate 41g
Sugars 9g
Protein 20g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 35 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from The taste of this was good but the consistency did not turn out like the picture - it was a little... The taste of this was good but the consistency did not turn out like the picture - it was a little too soggy even after I let it sit for 10 minutes. I would attempt to make it again because it was so easy and it is something you could assemble earlier in the day. I also used the beef filled ravioli but I don't think that would make a difference in the consistency. My 5 year old really liked it.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a very good recipe. This was a very good recipe. I did add ground beef to the recipe, and mixed it in with the sauce before layering in the pan. One thing I will the next time I make this is to use more sauce. Because it makes a large batch (9x13) there were plenty of leftovers. Unfortunately they were a bit dry...using the family size sauce should fix that. Other than that, everyone loved it!
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love to pick out recipes that have tons of great reviews because chances are, its going to be a... I love to pick out recipes that have tons of great reviews because chances are, its going to be a good recipe. This one however, is just okay. First of all, I would never use just the plain cheese raviolis again, as I thought it made it a little plain. And second...definitely need to add more sauce. This recipe has great potential, but needs to be tweaked a little.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added hot italian sausage and a few leftover pepperoni and this dish was really good. I added hot italian sausage and a few leftover pepperoni and this dish was really good. I only used one 1 lb bag of ravioli, and I used rosemary & oregano diced tomatoes which went very well w/ this dish. Spicy red pepper spaghetti sauce as well. I will probably omit the water next time, as the grease from the sausage will be just enough. Great, easy recipe.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit with the family, though next time I will put a layer of sauce in between the... This was a big hit with the family, though next time I will put a layer of sauce in between the layers of ravioli. It was a hot summer day when I made it and I did the whole thing in the microwave, following the directions on the bag of ravioli for how to cook them in the microwave. A rousing success! Will be adding this one to my regular repertoire!
Date published: 2010-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband is a meat kind of guy so I added ground Italian sausage to the sauce mixture and he... My husband is a meat kind of guy so I added ground Italian sausage to the sauce mixture and he absolutely loved it! He even took it to work to share with the other guys and he said it was a big hit - now I am getting requests from them to make it again! I have to say, I am Italian and I didn't feel like I was disgracing my family with this one!
Date published: 2009-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know if this tasted so good because it was sooooo easy. I don't know if this tasted so good because it was sooooo easy. I love anything that is this little prep work - mix, layer and bake. My kids loved it. Really basic but definitely a keeper for an super easy, whip together, have ingredients on hand kind of meal. Nothing special - you could add or substitute easily..but pretty tasty as is too.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't know if maybe it was the ravioli that I used or what but this recipe was not good at all. I don't know if maybe it was the ravioli that I used or what but this recipe was not good at all. I used the regular store brand beef ravioli and it was almost like it just never got done. Even the second night when we re-heated in the microwave the insides were still hard and almost not edible. I'm not sure if we'll try again or not.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this the ther night as it looked pretty simple. I made this the ther night as it looked pretty simple. I used beef ravioli and mushroom/green pepper spaghetti sauce. My daughter didn't eat with us right away and heated some up by "the light of the tv screen" and thought it was lasagna but then did the double-take "WHAAAT?" It's really ravioli..She said I was quite the trickster :)
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times this month. I have made this several times this month. My family loves it and I love being able to make them happy with inexpensive, filling and quick to make dinners! I want to use beef filled ravioli the next time. It comes out delicious whether you use brand name ingredients or generic. This recipe will replace lasagna night in our household.
Date published: 2009-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and Easy Made this last night for the family and there wasn't any left over. I changed it a little. I cooked up 1.5 lbs. hamburg and added to the sauce. I also used one bag of cheese ravioli and one bag of spinach ravioli. I finished with a bit of grated parmesan on the top. It turned out perfect and will definitely make again.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hit with all 4 of my boys. A hit with all 4 of my boys. Next time I will leave out water as the frozen ravioli creates some of it's own as it cooks and it was a little too watery. Added extra cheese. Would also be great with meat or spinach, etc. added but is also fine as is. I did add oregano, basil, and garlic to give some more flavor.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was a hit! This dish was a hit! It was easy and delicious. I did a layer of meat ravioli and a layer of cheese ravioli. My family couldn't decided which they liked better so next time we make it I will do both again. I increased the baking time by 10 minutes. Thanks Kraft for another excellent easy weeknight meal.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and easy recipe! Very tasty and easy recipe! My husband and daughter were not crazy about the diced tomatoes, next time I will get petite diced so maybe they won't notice. I also thought this was a little watery so maybe next time I will decrease the amount of water. But I will definately make this again!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use home canned tomatoes which probably have more water than store bought, so mine turned out... I use home canned tomatoes which probably have more water than store bought, so mine turned out watery. I will not add the extra water next time. The added tomatoes give it a great taste! I think I was expecting something different but it was still good and I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe. Love this recipe. Have made it numerous times and each time I change something out. Sometimes I use 3 cups of Mozarella and skip the parmesan all together. Sometimes I add browned sausage or ground beef seasoned with italian seasoning. It all depends on how much time I have available.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I used roasted tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes d I didn't use the amount of water that the recipe calls for. Also, I added my own seasonings and I left the ravioli uncovered until it was almost done. I had no problems with the ravioli cooking unevenly.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad there is a simple recipe that I can master. So glad there is a simple recipe that I can master. Depending on what's in the fridge, I might change out the spinach with some steamed kale. Or the tomatoes with some Rotel, gives it a KICK! Never disappointed. This has become a family favorite. At least twice a month.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this-from my 1 yr old to our 12 yr old, and it was super easy to make. Everyone loved this-from my 1 yr old to our 12 yr old, and it was super easy to make. I added a chopped green pepper to the spaghetti sauce mixture because I had it on hand and I wanted more veggies. Next time I might add some ground beef like a previous review suggested.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the right recipe for a weeknight. Exactly the right recipe for a weeknight. Fast, easy, not expensive and good depending upon the brand of sauce you buy. Find a brand and style of sauce you like and stick with it. Then when you try out a new recipe, you know whether it's the sauce or the recipe to tweak.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is a HUGE hit in our house! This recipe is a HUGE hit in our house! My husband requests this every shopping trip. Even without meat, it's a great meal for our family and it's SUPER easy! I buy our store brand petite diced tomatoes with olive oil & garlic for a little added flavor. Wonderful!
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I really liked this recipe and I will definately make it again! My husband and I really liked this recipe and I will definately make it again! I made some lsight changes and used the beef ravioli and did not add the diced tomatoes, and used Prego spaghetti sauce and it was awesome!! A nice change from plain 'ol spaghetti!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and delicious - the perfect meal for a working mom! Quick, easy and delicious - the perfect meal for a working mom! I used beef ravioli and added a few slices of provolone cheese and pepperoni in between the layers to change things up a bit - yummy!! Pair with a salad and garlic bread - dinner is served!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I boiled my ravioli just a little before adding it to the 9x13 dish. I boiled my ravioli just a little before adding it to the 9x13 dish. I would omit the water next time since I boiled the ravioli. I also used mozzarella and pizza cheese I had on hand instead of Italian Cheese. It was very good for a meatless dinner.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! If you have the time and want something with a little more to it I recommend browning a pound of ground beef with garlic seasoning adding it into the sauce mix instead of the 2nd pound of ravioli. Husband loved it! Will def make again!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added some browned ground beef with granulated garlic, black pepper, and Italian seasoning to the... I added some browned ground beef with granulated garlic, black pepper, and Italian seasoning to the sauce/tomato mixture, and omitted about half the cheese. My husband and I loved it! It is handy for making a quick weeknight meal.
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite recipes to make. This is one of my favorite recipes to make. it's easy, and flavorful and serves many. I made this several times when I have had company, and everyone compliments this dish. Serve with texas toast, and a salad, its a hit!
Date published: 2010-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I halfed the recipe and didnt use very much water, I added pepperoni and put sauce between the... I halfed the recipe and didnt use very much water, I added pepperoni and put sauce between the layers next time I might cook the ravioli a little before or thaw it out because it was froze together and hard to get apart
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe and they like having ravioli this way instead of just dumping sauce over... My family loves this recipe and they like having ravioli this way instead of just dumping sauce over them. I have made it for children 1year-9 years old and they never complain. That is good enough for me.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rave reviews after a few changes. Rave reviews after a few changes. Used beef ravioli and added 1 cup chopped green peppers and italian spices to the sauce. Also omitted the water. Very good! Has been added to my regular meal rotation.
Date published: 2011-02-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_114685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561755:114685

>