Baked Salmon with Veggies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Baked Salmon with Veggies

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

4 servings

Watch and learn how to make our Baked Salmon recipe that's topped with fresh tomatoes, spinach and sliced mushrooms with this helpful video.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Place fish fillets, skin-sides down, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Combine remaining ingredients; spoon over fish.
  • Bake 20 to 25 min. or until fish flakes easily with fork.

Substitute

Prepare using red snapper or orange roughy fillets.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with hot cooked rice to round out the meal.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 0 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The spinach in this flavorful salmon dish provides a good source of vitamin A.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 290mg
Carbohydrate 5g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 3g
Protein 23g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! This is one of the best tasting meals I have ever had! The salmon was tender, juicy and full of flavor. I use a Tuscan Italian dressing with sun dried tomatoes in it, added fresh garlic and sprinkled green onions towards the end of cooking. I seasoned the salmon with garlic salt and pepper and brushed on some of the dressing before adding the veggies on top which I will double next time. The whole family loved it! Restaurant quality, light and healthy. Just fantastic!
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a good solid recipe but needs a tiny bit of tweeking. This is a good solid recipe but needs a tiny bit of tweeking. The fish really needs to be salted and peppered or you have very little flavor. I couldn't find the sun dried tomato dressing in any brand so I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian. Also, though I used one chopped tomato it pretty much got lost. I think it was because it was a small home grown tomato so I'll do extra next time. But overall it's worth making again and VERY healthy.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely GREAT ! Absolutely GREAT !!! This is one of the simplest recipes. If I can make it, ANYONE can. And it "LOOKS" great also. I have made this numerous times including for dinner guests and they all "raved" about it and asked for the recipe. Tips/Variations: 1. I added 1/4 cup dry white wine, and a small onion (sliced medium thick.) 2. Also added a SMALL amount of "seafood rub" to fillet before adding greens. (Seams to add a little more flavor.)
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last weekend. I made this last weekend. It was excellent! In addition to the ingredients listed, I also used freshly grated garlic & sliced onions. I have made this dish twice now, both with & without the spinach & it was a hit both times!!! Very pleased that a recipe is as simple as it is delectable!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and couldn't believe how fresh and complitmentary this was! I made this and couldn't believe how fresh and complitmentary this was! I don't like cooked tomatoes or spinach but I am trying to get a lower calorie kick...this recipe was amazing and it blew my socks off! I definately reccomend this quick simple recipe. I forgot to add the mushroom to my recipe, but it was still so tasty. My husband and 4 year old loved it and I have already given it out to others! It is a must try!
Date published: 2007-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight for me and my husband and it was fantastic! I made this tonight for me and my husband and it was fantastic! I was really surprised! My husband was apprehensive about salmon- he thought it would taste "fishy". I bought fresh salmon at the store today and it was delicious! The ingredients that topped the fish had a delicious flavor and really complimented the salmon well. My husband gave it a 10 out of 10! We will definitely have this one again soon.
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has got to be one of the best dishes that I have ever had. This has got to be one of the best dishes that I have ever had. The salmon was very succulent and moist. We eat a lot of gourmet food, and my husband said it was better than anything that we could get at a 5 star restaurant. Best part is, it was extremely easy to prepare. I used more mushrooms than the recipe called for and will sautee them a little beforehand to make them a little more tender.
Date published: 2005-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We eat salmon at least once a week. We eat salmon at least once a week. I hav tried many salmon receipes and we have family favorites. This receipe has now been added to the "list". My son said it has now become his favorite. The recipe was very easy to make and extremely tasty. The spinich mixture is a nice compliment to the taste of salmon. It is definitely a keeper. I gave the recipe to several co-workers and they loved it.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I marinate the salmon in the sundried olive oil dressing overnight. Instead of baking the veggies w/ salmon, I put some dressing in a pan and cook the mushrooms and tomatoes, then add spinach at the very end. Bake salmon for 10 minutes, then broil it until it is done...like it a little crispy on the top. Then serve the over rice pilaf and top with veggies. YUMMY!!!
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe tonight it was awesome. I just made this recipe tonight it was awesome. My husband hates salmon and spinach but all he could do the whole time he was eating it was rave about it. Of course i added fresh garlic and salt and pepper. I also doubled the spinach. It didn't take 20 minutes it was perfectly done in 17 min. I think it would also be great with a little white wine added. Will make again.
Date published: 2006-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! This is great! I do things the easy/quick way, so I used a bag of spinach and 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead of cutting up whole tomatoes. I also used the whole bottle of dressing because we had this with angel hair pasta and the dressing from the pan makes a great sauce with the spinach, mushrooms, and tomatoes. This is a very easy and light meal that is great!!!
Date published: 2009-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I both enjoyed this dish. My wife and I both enjoyed this dish. I don't find a lot of salmon recipes I like but this had an excellent flavor. The vegetables and dressing really make just the right combination for our tastes. It has a mild twang to it. Additionally it is very good for us, we're getting into the carb counting. I was very filled with 10 carbs worth,(two portions), no sides.
Date published: 2009-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While cooking the salmon, I did not enjoy the smell of the salad dressing. While cooking the salmon, I did not enjoy the smell of the salad dressing. I also did not like the tanginess of the sun dried salad dressing with the greens. Lastly, there was no seasoning for the salmon which left it tasting very bland! My guest enjoyed the company, but I think she was just being nice... I would like to see this recipe improved or removed!
Date published: 2008-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First of all, I don't like salmon but I try to eat it to be healthy. First of all, I don't like salmon but I try to eat it to be healthy. So I am always looking for flavorful recipes to kind of cover up the fishy taste. :) That being said, this recipe was awesome! I doubled the veggies and dressing and I seasoned the salmon with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. The flavor was awesome. I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a terrifically different way to enjoy salmon. This was a terrifically different way to enjoy salmon. I used lots of spinach and mushrooms, and grape tomatoes. I could not find the sundried tomato dressing at the market; I used raspberry/pomegranate vinaigrette instead. Freshly baked sweet cornbread went well with this dish. Dinner received rave reviews and immediate requests to prepare it again.
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish has a lot of potential. This dish has a lot of potential. It was good the only changes I would make to it is to marinate the salmon in the dressing. (I used Roasted Red Pepper and Parmesan dressing). And also toss the spinach in there during the last 5 mins of cooking or even after cooking it. The spinach didn't look anything like the picture, it got dried up and browned.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this recipe! loved this recipe! SO simple, and definitely one of the best salmon dishes I've ever had. I couldn't find the Kraft dressing, so I substituted caesar dressing I already had on hand. Used about half the amount while baking, and drizzled the rest on top. It came out so so moist, but be careful because with this technique, my spinach stuck to the pan.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had company coming for dinner and wanted to serve Salmon. I had company coming for dinner and wanted to serve Salmon. I could not find my usual recipe so I searched on line and found this one. The only change I made in the recipe was that I substituted pica de gallo in place of the tomato which I did not have. The dish was delicious! My husband is still raving about it. Simple, easy and taste great!
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was VERY flavorful! This was VERY flavorful!! And sooooooo easy! The fresh spinach is key! Also, it was hard to find 'Kraft Special Collection Dressing in Sun-dired tomato vinegarette'. The groc. store had the whole collection except for that one! I substituted another vendor's (sorry Kraft) tomato vinegarette and it worked fine. We''ll have this again for sure ...
Date published: 2003-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a friend who is a bit of an epicurean, and she absolutely adored it, as did I. I made this for a friend who is a bit of an epicurean, and she absolutely adored it, as did I. It's super simple. If you are baking one big filet rather than a few small ones, you will need to leave it in the oven for an additional 10-20 minutes. I strongly recommend this dish and to round out the meal, brown rice and asparagus are perfect!
Date published: 2005-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was delicious and so quick to prepare. The recipe was delicious and so quick to prepare. I made it for my parents and my father insisted on me sending him the recipe - something that has NEVER happened before! My only comment to those who are looking to make the dish - make sure the top of the salmon is completely covered with the marinade mixture in order to lock in the flavor.
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to use grouper instead of Salmon b/c my boyfriend doesn't like salmon but it still turned out... I had to use grouper instead of Salmon b/c my boyfriend doesn't like salmon but it still turned out wonderful. Plus is was super easy and took no time at all to prepare. Just follow the directions and you'll be good to go. I did have to cook the meal 10 minutes longer then recommended, but I think that was because of the fish I was using.
Date published: 2009-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for something easy and healthy and thought I'd try this, and boy am I glad I did. I was looking for something easy and healthy and thought I'd try this, and boy am I glad I did. This dish is something that I'll cook again and again. Since my family likes a lot of spice, I had to spice the recipe by adding some seasoning salt along with some cayenne pepper and that truly spiced it up. It's a recipe that you must try.
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe. Loved this recipe. My family loves salmon and I'm always looking for new ways to prepare it. I over did it on the dressing a bit, so next time I won't put so much in. I brushed the dressing onto the salmon and it tasted great like that. I used more spinach than what the recipe called for because we love spinach. Turned out very well.
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only had about half of the salmon required for the recipe, but I still used the amounts called for... I only had about half of the salmon required for the recipe, but I still used the amounts called for for the remaining ingredients. I probably would have rated the recipe two stars, however I'm not much into salmon and gave it four stars to offset the bias. It is the best salmon dish I have tasted, however.
Date published: 2006-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dish tonight and was very pleased by the taste (and ease) for a healthy meal. I made this dish tonight and was very pleased by the taste (and ease) for a healthy meal. I used a bit more pre-washed spinach and pre-washed mushrooms. I covered my salmon and baked at 415. I will be taking left overs for lunch and I will make this again and again!! Thank you for a delicious healthy meal.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was quick, easy, very healthy, and tasty. This recipe was quick, easy, very healthy, and tasty. I will definitely make it again! I doubled the spinach, mushrooms, and tomatoes to make sure I had plenty as a side dish. I actually wasn't able to find the Sun-Dried Tomato dressing at my grocery store, so I improvised with Oil and Vinegar dressing.
Date published: 2008-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very tasty dish. This is a very tasty dish. I was surprised by the great flavor that the dressing provided. It was nice b/c it wasn't too overpowering. Goes very well with the Lemon & Lime rice. (Although, this rice was a bit bitter, so I ended up making another batch of plain rice to mix in with it...which was better.)
Date published: 2005-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this recipe all the time. I make this recipe all the time. It is so easy and healthy. I will use regular Italian Dressing and lemon juice and use that to marinate the fish and use it on the veggies. I will use whatever veggies I have on hand, spinach, onion, tomato, mushroom, asparagus, etc. they are all delicious in this dish.
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe was good, we tried it with dark meat chicken drumsticks instead of salmon. The recipe was good, we tried it with dark meat chicken drumsticks instead of salmon. The chicken was moist and tender. I will cook it again with chicken, fish, or pork. I cooked the chicken first for 40 minutes on 400 degrees, then covered w/ tomatoes, spinach and mushrooms for 15 minutes after that.
Date published: 2010-07-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_57018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

542849:57018

>