BAKER'S Classic Chocolate Fudge - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

BAKER'S Classic Chocolate Fudge

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
10
min.
Servings

Makes 24 servings.

Find out why this BAKER'S Classic Chocolate Fudge has stood the test of time. Try this simple chocolate fudge that's a guaranteed crowd-pleaser today.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 8-inch square pan with foil. Microwave chocolate and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 to 3 min. or until chocolate is almost melted, stirring after 2 min.; stir until completely melted. Stir in nuts and vanilla.
  • Spread onto bottom of prepared pan.
  • Refrigerate 2 hours or until firm. Use foil to lift fudge from pan before cutting into pieces.

Size Wise

One serving is all that is needed to provide big chocolate flavor.

Storage Know-How

Fudge can be stored in airtight container in refrigerator for up to 1 week. For creamier fudge, remove from refrigerator and let stand at room temperature about 1 hour before serving.

Substitute

Substitute toasted BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut for the chopped nuts.

Variations

Prepare as directed, using one of the following flavor options: Rocky Road Fudge: Add 2 cups JET-PUFFED Miniature Marshmallows along with the vanilla. Peanut Butter Fudge: Omit nuts; spread fudge mixture into prepared pan. Immediately drop 1/2 cup peanut butter by teaspoonfuls over fudge; cut through peanut butter with knife several times for marble effect. White Chocolate Layered Fudge: Immediately melt 1-1/2 pkg. (4 oz. each) BAKER'S White Chocolate (6 oz.) as directed on package. Stir in 1/2 cup canned sweetened condensed milk. Spread over fudge layer in pan before refrigerating as directed. Coconut Fudge: Substitute toasted BAKER'S ANGEL FLAKE Coconut for the chopped nuts.

Rocky Road Fudge

Prepare as directed, adding 2 cups JET-PUFFED Miniature Marshmallows along with the vanilla.

Peanut Butter Fudge

Omit walnuts. Prepare fudge as directed, immediately dropping 1/2 cup peanut butter by teaspoonfuls over fudge; cut through peanut butter with knife several times for marble effect.

White Chocolate Layered Fudge

Prepare fudge as directed. Immediately melt 1-1/2 pkg. (4 oz. each) BAKER'S White Chocolate (6 oz.) as directed on package. Stir in 1/2 cup canned sweetened condensed milk. Spread over fudge layer in pan before refrigerating as directed.

Servings

  • Makes 24 servings.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 24 servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 4.2403mg
Sodium 20mg
Carbohydrate 22g
Sugars 18g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this recipe before but I do it on the stove-top instead of the microwave. I've used this recipe before but I do it on the stove-top instead of the microwave. I was at a chocolate store and they had pumpkin pie bark... they put pumpkin pie spice right into the chocolate.... so my fudge to serve tomorrow will be Marshmallow Pumpkin Pie Fudge :) (the spoon tasted delicious!)
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this recipe this morning and it turned out wonderful. Made this recipe this morning and it turned out wonderful. Make sure to use a proper bowl to microwave the chocolate & milk in...I've had problems with different types of bowls before and prefer a pyrex for melting chocolate. Def going to make this again
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The only reason I am giving this 2 stars is because the flavor was good, but I could not get it to... The only reason I am giving this 2 stars is because the flavor was good, but I could not get it to set up. I left it in the frig over night and then even tried putting it in the freezer for a bit, but nothing worked. It was too soft to cut into squares.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have never tried to make fudge before (thought it would be too easy to mess up) I made this recipe... I have never tried to make fudge before (thought it would be too easy to mess up) I made this recipe for this first time last Christmas-Everyone I sent it to LOVED IT !!! I made the white chocolate and added dried cranberries & pecans-it was wonderful !!
Date published: 2003-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been making this receipe more 2 time a week, the comments from my friends and colleages is so... I have been making this receipe more 2 time a week, the comments from my friends and colleages is so overhelming that they ask the receipe from me. For those who dun like milk can increase the quantity of chocolate - it like richier and nicer
Date published: 2004-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fudge. Really good fudge. Works every time. Have made several batches as gifts and won rave revues. Tried topping it with Heath bar chips, peanut butter chips and mashmallos -- turned out great everytime. This is a really chocolaty smooth fudge.
Date published: 2002-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe turns out great every time I make it--used semi sweet morsels instead of squares. This recipe turns out great every time I make it--used semi sweet morsels instead of squares. I tried the peanut butter addition this time which is Yummy to my Choc/PB fans. I never buy fudge anymore since it's so esy & cheaper to make.
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we really liked it my daughter has a nut allergy and i like finding recipes i can alter for her we... we really liked it my daughter has a nut allergy and i like finding recipes i can alter for her we tried mini marshmallows i cant wait to find mint and white chocolate chips i might even make some for Christmas gifts for grandma
Date published: 2008-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was sitting at home with an extreme sweet tooth. I was sitting at home with an extreme sweet tooth. This recipe was super easy and I already had the ingredients! This is so easy you can direct the kids and they can do it! We added butterscotch chips instead of nuts. YUMMY!
Date published: 2009-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe and have used it for years. I love this recipe and have used it for years. I vary it with coconut, peanut butter, and nuts, and also make some with no additions. It is a holiday favorite and makes a great gift. It never lasts long ~ it's irresistable!
Date published: 2008-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally got this recipe off the back of the Bakers box. I originally got this recipe off the back of the Bakers box. It's so easy and comes out perfect every time. It's better than a lot of more expensive fudge thatb you pick up at specialty stores. Very creamy!
Date published: 2002-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not made this, yet, but I didn't notice that the recipe called for dark chocolate-in fact,... I have not made this, yet, but I didn't notice that the recipe called for dark chocolate-in fact, the picture looks like milk chocolate. This sounds delicious, and I plan on making it for Christmas.
Date published: 2009-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Im not a fan of dark chocolate and this is what this tastes like. Im not a fan of dark chocolate and this is what this tastes like. I did the marshmallows instead of the nuts so the Rocky Road recipe at the end of the page! Good but not a fan of Dark Chocolate!
Date published: 2009-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my all time favorite time saving recipes. This is one of my all time favorite time saving recipes. I make it every Christmas and it is the easiest thing on my list! No one believes its as easy as it is. Its Delicious!! Thank you Kraft!
Date published: 2002-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Planning on making this tomorrow. Planning on making this tomorrow. Wanted a recipe for peanut butter kind, but without the chocolate. Thought about making this with pb chips or something. Will let you know if it turns out.
Date published: 2005-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS IS VERY QUICK AND EASY CANDY TO MAKE. THIS IS VERY QUICK AND EASY CANDY TO MAKE. I MADE IT LAST YEAR FOR THE HOLIDAYS. I WILL BE MAKING IT THIS YEAR AGAIN.EVERYONE WHO TASTED IT LIKED IT VERY MUCH. THANK YOU, SUE TORRES
Date published: 2002-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this is great fudge & very easy too. Wow, this is great fudge & very easy too. I made this for an ofiice party & received numerous compliments; the only problem is that my coworkers continue to harass me to make more.
Date published: 2002-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is fantastic, considering how easy it is. This stuff is fantastic, considering how easy it is. VERY smooth and creamy. I made the peanut butter version and it is to die for. I'll be making it again for sure.
Date published: 2008-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe how delicious this was considering it took so little time! I can't believe how delicious this was considering it took so little time!! My brother asked specifically for fudge this year as a Christmas goodie and he loved it!!
Date published: 2008-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a simple recipe, but I prefer the extremely smooth and creamy fudge my father has spoiled me... This is a simple recipe, but I prefer the extremely smooth and creamy fudge my father has spoiled me with for the past 15 years. It was good, but not the best.
Date published: 2004-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tastes Good but Tastes good but doesn't firm up. It all runs together if you remove a piece. Had in freezer and refrigerator overnight. Eat with a spoon or ice cream topping.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This worked better with semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in than with the Baker's chocolate. This worked better with semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in than with the Baker's chocolate. Also, chopped Snickers mixed in rather than walnuts are awesome.
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried making this, my first time making fudge. I tried making this, my first time making fudge. It did not set at all. Tasted great, creamy, but not fudgey....very disappointed in it for my first fudge.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS IS LIKE THE FUDGE IS REMEMBER GROWING UP WITH. THIS IS LIKE THE FUDGE IS REMEMBER GROWING UP WITH. IT'S HARD TO MAKE FUDGE IN THE HUMID WEATHER OF THE SOUTH. THIS RECIPE TURNS OUT PERFECT EVERY TIME.
Date published: 2003-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Semi-sweet chocolate chips and fat free sweetened condensed milk it turned out realy good! I used Semi-sweet chocolate chips and fat free sweetened condensed milk it turned out realy good! Everyone loves it! I will use this recipe again!
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite fudge recipe, always comes out rich & creamie. This is my favorite fudge recipe, always comes out rich & creamie. I like using the Milk Chocolate morsels and pecans. Great for the Holidays!
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like this fudge better,ithink the chocolate bars give,s it a better flavor then the chocolate... i like this fudge better,ithink the chocolate bars give,s it a better flavor then the chocolate chips. and it,s very easy too make.
Date published: 2004-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fudge was so easy to make and so good! This fudge was so easy to make and so good! I would make it again. The walnuts taste really good with it and add a little nutrition!
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This did not set at all. This did not set at all. After being in the refrigerator overnight, I had chocolate milk with a thin skin on the top. NO STARS.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the simplicity of this recipe, made with my 6 and 7 year olds. Loved the simplicity of this recipe, made with my 6 and 7 year olds. Added a little extra nuts, a new holiday favorite.
Date published: 2009-12-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_57398, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

505817:57398

>