BAKER'S Mocha Brownie Sweethearts - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

BAKER'S Mocha Brownie Sweethearts

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
35
min.
Servings

17 servings

Surprise your loved ones with BAKER'S Mocha Brownie Sweethearts. Using just a cookie cutter, these mocha brownies look like they came from a bakery.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; spray with cooking spray.
  • Microwave unsweetened chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted; stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Stir in sugar. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Add flour and flavored instant coffee; mix well. Pour into prepared pan.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. (Do not overbake.) Cool completely.
  • Use foil handles to remove brownie from pan; cut into shapes with 1-1/2-inch heart-shaped cookie cutter. Discard scraps or reserve for another use. (See tip.)
  • Melt semi-sweet chocolate as directed on package. Dip tops of brownie hearts, 1 at a time, into melted chocolate; place, dipped sides up, on plate. Refrigerate until chocolate glaze is firm.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 3g of fat per serving by omitting the semi-sweet chocolate glaze and instead sprinkling the cooled brownie hearts evenly with 2 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder.

How to Use the Brownie Scraps

For a quick-and-easy dessert, prepare 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Instant Pudding in medium bowl as directed on package. Cut reserved brownie scraps into bite-size pieces; stir into pudding. Refrigerate 5 min. or until ready to serve.

Note

Reduce oven temperature to 325°F if baking brownies in a glass baking dish.

Servings

  • 17 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 17 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 26g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and delicious! I made these this morning for company tonight and they were so easy and delicious (I ate as much of the scraps as I could). I left out the coffee and topped some with melted white chocolate and some with melted sweetened chocolate and sprinkled candied heart confetti on those. I didn't dip them as the crunchy top layer came off when I tried that, so I carefully spread the two chocolates with a knife.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for Valentines day for my husband, because he loves Mocha, they ended up being such a... I made these for Valentines day for my husband, because he loves Mocha, they ended up being such a success, I made it into a layered cake, and made it for his birthday, his grandma loved it, so she asked me to make it for her birthday as well. The whole family loved it! What an awesome recipe! They are soooooo yummy!!!
Date published: 2007-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I already made this recipe twice and I everyone loved. I already made this recipe twice and I everyone loved. I made only two changes, I changed the 1/2 cup GENERAL FOODS INTERNATIONAL for vanilla creme flavour and I melted the chcocolate before the butter as to not burn the butter. Great recipe, I will make it many more times.
Date published: 2007-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am one who is always baking for others. I am one who is always baking for others. I use this recipe everytime I make brownies because it has been requested so much. They make the perfect everyday brownie. Just bake them and cut like you would a normal brownie. They just dress up well too!! Best of both worlds!!
Date published: 2006-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and very tasty too! This was very easy to make and very tasty too!! The only thing I would suggest is that you get a cookie cutter approx. 1" deep. The brownies were approx 1" deep but my cookie cutter was only 1/2" deep, which made it a little difficult to cut out the brownies.
Date published: 2006-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. I love what the coffee does to the brownies - the flavor is wonderful. I made a chocolate peanut-butter cheese cake, topped the CC with quartered PB cups, drizzled PB and chocolate and then garnished with a mound of these hearts for my sweetie!
Date published: 2008-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dessert for valentine's dinner with my family and they loved it. I made this for dessert for valentine's dinner with my family and they loved it. Instead of melted chocolate on top i shifted powder sugar, but next time i will try the melted chocolate. this was my first time to make brownies from scratch. i was suprised.
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's me again. It's me again. I did my recipe for this brownie to use it as petit fours. It was very fragile to handle so I partially froze it used raspberry preserves for filling then all the rest. I used Amarretto coffee. It came out absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They turned out really good but I think next time I will use cocoa instead of the swiss mocha... They turned out really good but I think next time I will use cocoa instead of the swiss mocha coffee. I thought the hearts were kind of difficult to cut...the cookie cutter would go all the way through the brownies and would be hard to pull back out.
Date published: 2005-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are probably the best brownies I've ever made! These are probably the best brownies I've ever made!!! I used instant french vanilla coffee instead of the mocha and they were heavenly!! I will definitely be keeping this recipe and making it whenever I want something with a rich chocolate flavor.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a Valentine's Party...I was lucky to have any left for the party they were so... I made this recipe for a Valentine's Party...I was lucky to have any left for the party they were so tasty, and easier than I had expected. I would definitely make this again, maybe even try a different flavored coffee to change it a little bit.
Date published: 2005-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I made this recipe to take to her class for V-Day. My daughter and I made this recipe to take to her class for V-Day. Not only was it fun to make but they tasted great! Rather than dipping them in the chocolate we spooned the chocolate over the brownies. Thanks for another great recipe!
Date published: 2006-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The recipe was good however I am not a seasoned baker and I did not know that they were moist like... The recipe was good however I am not a seasoned baker and I did not know that they were moist like fudge brownies. I prefer cake like brownies. My husband did say they had a good taste. He didn't care to much for the cocoa powder.
Date published: 2005-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give these to me on Valentines day and I'll never love you. Give these to me on Valentines day and I'll never love you. These were pretty bad, when I dipped them in to chocolate the heart got too mushy and crumbled in my hands, it was bad, and very messy. I won't make this again.
Date published: 2006-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seems to me like it would begreat tasting, and sounds and looks really good. It seems to me like it would begreat tasting, and sounds and looks really good. epcailly would be good sounding with milk or coffe, while talking to someone, or a group of people, for a meeting, or something like that.
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for my Husband on valentines day and he absolutley loved them! I made these for my Husband on valentines day and he absolutley loved them! Especially because he is a coffee lover! I would recommend that if you aren't a fan of coffee though (like me) you won't get much out of them.
Date published: 2005-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these today, and will make again and again... I made these today, and will make again and again... I'll have to say, they are the best I've ever had, and soooo very easy to make. My daughter helped with them on her snow day today here in PA.
Date published: 2007-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these and brought them into work, they disappeared within minutes, most wanted more then just... Made these and brought them into work, they disappeared within minutes, most wanted more then just one. I'm going to make some using Christmas cutter and put with my cookies trays that I give out.
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a dinner party and everyone just went crazy over them! I made these for a dinner party and everyone just went crazy over them! I drizzled a little mixture of melted chocolate and strawberry jam around the edges of the plates. It was wonderful.
Date published: 2005-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These werevery good. These werevery good. I didn't have a hear cookie cutter but after a few tries accomplished making perfect hearts with a pre made heart shaped cookie rake. Fun to make and soo yummy
Date published: 2005-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brownie recipe is the best one anyone can ever come across! This brownie recipe is the best one anyone can ever come across!!! It is very simple to make! I only changed how many semi-sweet BAKERS squares i used to 4 instead of 6. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instead of cutting them in heart shapes, since Valentine is gone, I cut them in squares and they... Instead of cutting them in heart shapes, since Valentine is gone, I cut them in squares and they make delicious chocolatey brownies with a hint of coffee. Absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2005-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these with hazelnut instant coffee and they were delicious! I made these with hazelnut instant coffee and they were delicious! I used a larger cookie cutter, so I only got ten brownies per batch. This recipe froze and thawed very well.
Date published: 2007-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far my favorite brownie recipe! This is by far my favorite brownie recipe!! For different seasons I use different cookie cutters... like stars, hearts, bunnies, etc. These make great desserts for parties!
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were good, but you have to make sure you don't overcook even by a minute. These were good, but you have to make sure you don't overcook even by a minute. I did and they turned out really dry. The flavor was great, but not the texture.
Date published: 2005-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a reception after a band concert and for a meeting. I made these for a reception after a band concert and for a meeting. They were very popular. It is a little messy getting the chocolate on the tops, but not bad
Date published: 2005-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy and you wouldn't believe how delicious. This recipe is so easy and you wouldn't believe how delicious. So much better than using a box recipe and so quick and easy. I will never go back to the box.
Date published: 2005-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked these brownies. I really liked these brownies. Although because I don't like cofee, instead of putting coffee in it, I substituted it with hot coco mix. They turned out great!
Date published: 2006-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These came out great! These came out great!! I took them to work and the next day I had a sticky note on my computer asking me to bring more! Just make sure you have milk handy:)
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my go-to brownie recipe for YEARS HOWEVER: I never even thought of cutting shapes!!! duh. I NEVER use coffee in it, as I think coffee is totally disgusting I add cocoa powder instead.
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_63143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504993:63143

>