BAKER'S ONE BOWL Brownies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

BAKER'S ONE BOWL Brownies

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

24 servings

This BAKER'S ONE BOWL Brownies recipe is the one that gets handed down through the generations. You'll know why after one bite.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Spray foil with cooking spray.
  • Microwave chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted. Stir until chocolate is completely melted. Stir in sugar. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Add flour and nuts; mix well. Pour into prepared pan.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. (Do not overbake.) Cool completely. Use foil handles to remove brownies from pan before cutting to serve.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Size Wise

Looking for a special treat? One serving of this brownie is full of chocolatey flavor.

Baking in Glass Baking Dish

If a recipe calls for a metal pan and you substitute a glass baking dish, always reduce the oven temperature by 25ºF. This is necessary since the glass dish conducts and retains heat better than the metal pan.

White Chocolate-Glazed Brownies

Prepare brownies as directed, but do not cut into squares. Microwave 1/3 cup whipping cream in medium microwaveable bowl on HIGH 45 sec. or just until cream comes to boil. Add 6 oz. BAKER'S White Chocolate, chopped. Stir until white chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Drizzle over brownie. Let stand until firm before cutting to serve.

Variations

Prepare recipe as directed, using one of the following options: Super Chunk Brownies: Stir 2 pkg. (4 oz. each) BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate, coarsely chopped, and 1/2 cup raisins into batter before pouring into prepared pan and baking as directed. Cake-Like Brownies: Stir 1/2 cup milk into prepared batter along with the eggs and vanilla, and increase the flour to 1-1/2 cups. Extra-Thick Brownies: Pour batter into prepared 9-inch square pan. Bake 50 min. Cool, then cut to serve. Makes 16 servings. Extra-Fudgy Brownies: Prepare batter as directed, using 4 eggs.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 55mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 19g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had these before and would like to make them myself but I have a dilemma. I've had these before and would like to make them myself but I have a dilemma. Could I use semi-sweet Baker's chocolate squares and reduce sugar by 1/2 and get the same result? I have a whole box of semi-sweet left over from the holidays.
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker's one bowl brownie Favorite brownie recipe ever! Everything easily done in the microwave before baking. Easy and quick for children to make.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THis recipe s PERFECTION! THis recipe s PERFECTION! Moist, RICH, firm and does not crumble. My husband is diabetic, so I cut the sugar by one third and it was sensational! You really taste the rich flavor of the cocoa with less sugar. I also used slivered almonds instead of pecans and it was wonderful with the slivered almonds! I highly recommend this brownie recipe nd this will be MY brownie recipe from now on because of the rich flavor and ease of preparation with minimal ingredients!
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, very good, but recommend a smaller pan This was an easy receive to follow. I used organic sugar which was fine for my husband and me, but would use regular sugar of I was serving someone else. The organic sugar was a bit gritty. My only complaint was these were much too thin for my preference in the size pan recomended. I prefer my brownies twice as thick. I am not good at judging sizethough and while the pan seemed big, it wasn't until I spread it in the pan I realized it was too big.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was a huge disappointment. This recipe was a huge disappointment. After reading so many raving reviews of a brownie that disappears off a plate, I was sure the consistency would be a crowd-pleasing chewy and chocolately. I was left with a fudgy, way too moist, brown mess. I took them out of the oven at 32 minutes. The recipe calls for 30-35. The way they turned out, I doubt 40 minutes would have done anything different to help the consistency.
Date published: 2005-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for at least 17 years. I have been making this recipe for at least 17 years. They "always" go over big! For potlucks, etc. I am always asked for MY brownies. I caution when I give this recipe to others to be sure to not overbake, as it will dry them out. I always add a cup of chocolate chips and (nuts on occasion.) I NEVER use a mix because these are SO much better and just as easy and certainly less expensive.
Date published: 2004-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I remember Katie Brown once saying the best Brownie recipes are from the box! I remember Katie Brown once saying the best Brownie recipes are from the box! And I'm sorry to say she is right! I thought these were WAY too sweet and a bizarre aftertaste. I pride myself on my cooking, so at risk of sounding arrogant, I know it was nothing I did as I followed this recipe to the letter. Others reviewers seem to like it however, so perhaps it is just a matter of taste.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the above recipe. Made the above recipe. What I did was decreased the amount of each ingredient. I followed the prep directions. Instead of baking the brownies in the oven I sprayed the inside of a coffee mug with non stick. I filled the coffee mug half way up. I microwaved each mug. Microwave 1 to 3 minutes depending on the microwave watts. It ended up tasting like an Italian Biscotti Cookie.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making this recipe for over 10 years. I have been making this recipe for over 10 years. I used it simply because it was the one on the back of the Baker's Chocolate box. My husband and kids love these brownies. My girls like to put frosting and M&M's on top for a special touch! I cook them in an 8X8X2 inch pan to make them extra thick and gooey. This is the best brownie recipe I have ever had.
Date published: 2005-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brownies are the best I have ever made from "scratch" and better than any boxed mix. These brownies are the best I have ever made from "scratch" and better than any boxed mix. My family doesn't like nuts in their brownies so I added a cup of peanut butter chips. They went very well with the chocolate. Heat in the microwave for 10 seconds and they are even more delicious. Chocolatey and gooey, just the way I like them.
Date published: 2005-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I baked these in my 9x9 Slice Solutions brownie pan for 40 minutes, and they came out perfect. I baked these in my 9x9 Slice Solutions brownie pan for 40 minutes, and they came out perfect. Next time I'm going to try the fudgy variation and use 4 eggs, because they weren't as moist the next day. I should have kept them in an air tight container, I think. But they were "OMG GOOD". So much better than a mix, and so easy.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These came out perfect and yes, these were very moist and everything a brownie should be but there... These came out perfect and yes, these were very moist and everything a brownie should be but there is far too much sugar! I have another from scratch brownie recipe that is a little more difficult but much much better & worth the trouble. I actually threw most of these out and I NEVER throw out brownies!
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As you can probably tell from the fact the recipe calls for 2 cups of sugar, these brownies are very... As you can probably tell from the fact the recipe calls for 2 cups of sugar, these brownies are very sweet. Too sweet for my tastes. Also, there's no way the brownies in the above photo were made in a 13x9 pan. I'm guessing whoever baked them used a 9x9 pan and had to cook them longer as a result.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard and like brittle I made this recipe earlier this afternoon it came out horrible you can't even but into it. What's up with that
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy cow.. Holy cow.. definitely the best brownies I've ever had.. Sadly I didn't even taste the nuts since the rich flavor drowned it out.. but man.. so good.. next time t hough I'll have to cook them a bit longer or something because they were too gooey, but overall.. wow!
Date published: 2008-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love brownies from a box, but these were so much better than that! I love brownies from a box, but these were so much better than that! I added 4 eggs for the fudge brownie, and the flour and milk for the cake brownie. What I got was a perfect combo of both. I did not think they were too sweet, I even added mini chocolate chips.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been making these for over a year. I have been making these for over a year. They are so great that everyone loves them! I have to make 4 batches this time of year. Crispy on the outside, a little fudgy in the middle. A little ice cream, some chocolate syrup , powdered surgar. Nothing's better!
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this all the time. I make this all the time. There is NO aftertaste. It tastes like CHOCOLATE and that's it. The ingredients the complainers used must not have been fresh. These disappear everywhere I bring them. Home, work, cookouts, everywhere. I use 4 eggs when I make them.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to teach a child to make, but careful with the melting. Easy to teach a child to make, but careful with the melting. Very chocolate-y and easy to add to. I used an 8x8 pan on accident and had to add 30 minutes, but still really good--addictive!! (always check for doneness with a pick)
Date published: 2005-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the easiest to make and the best tasting brownies ever! These are the easiest to make and the best tasting brownies ever! They taste great warmed in the microwave and then topped with vanilla ice cream. But my favorite way to have them is chilled in the refridgerator and on a napkin! :)
Date published: 2004-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I not only make these brownies, but give friends boxes of your chocholate to make the brownies... I not only make these brownies, but give friends boxes of your chocholate to make the brownies themselves. There is no other brownie in the world worth eating. Plus they take minutes to make. It doesn't get any easier than this.
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time and 3-4 hours later the entire 13x9 pan was empty. I made this for the first time and 3-4 hours later the entire 13x9 pan was empty. I had made these to go in lunch boxes so I had to make another batch! These are delicous and the only recipe my family will now allow me to make.
Date published: 2008-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have searched forever to find a brownie recipe like this! I have searched forever to find a brownie recipe like this! Mine always turned out more "cake" like then soft and chewy. As a die-hard chocolate fan- I can honestly say that I have found the brownie recipe of my dreams!
Date published: 2004-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used many many brownie recipes and I always return to this one. I've used many many brownie recipes and I always return to this one. It's so easy to taste so great. Sometimes I use a smaller pan for thicker brownies. I just have to remember to keep the Baker's Chocolate on hand.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think those that don't like this recipe must be used to the box versions. I think those that don't like this recipe must be used to the box versions. I like box brownies, but this is THE homemade brownie recipe. You have to like sweet, its like eating brownie fudge, but they are the BEST!
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best brownies I've ever had. These are the best brownies I've ever had. The batch never lasts more than a day. We love them slightly heated topped with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I recomend adding the extra egg, making them sinfully fudgy.
Date published: 2004-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these today. Made these today. The recipe was on the Baker' Chocolate box. They were so delicious I wanted to be sure to save it. Found it here and have saved it to my Pinterest boards! They are wonderful. Thanks:-)
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is definitely THE BEST brownie recipe out there! This is definitely THE BEST brownie recipe out there! I've made this one so many times and my family and friends eat it all in one day. I've made it with and without walnuts and it's great both ways.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed the directions complete but these brownies came out terrible, what a waste of... I followed the directions complete but these brownies came out terrible, what a waste of ingredients, I had to throw them out. I will continue to make brownies from scratch with another recipe.
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know what that first lady did wrong, but these brownies are amazing. I don't know what that first lady did wrong, but these brownies are amazing. They're probably the closest thing to a box mix that I've seen! I even halved the recipe and they came out perfect :)
Date published: 2007-02-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_54515, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506344:54515

>