BAKER'S ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

BAKER'S ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

18 servings, 2 cookies each

Swoon for these BAKER'S ONE BOWL Coconut Macaroons. Our macaroon recipe is deceptively simple to make and offers delicious flavor.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Combine coconut, sugar, flour and salt in large bowl. Stir in egg whites and extract until blended.
  • Drop coconut mixture into 36 mounds, 2 inches apart, onto greased and lightly floured baking sheets, using about 1 Tbsp. coconut mixture for each.
  • Bake 20 min. or until edges are golden brown. Immediately remove from baking sheets to wire racks; cool completely.

Topped Macaroons

Prepare as directed, pressing 1 PLANTERS Almond or 1 drained candied cherry into top of each mound of coconut mixture on baking sheet before baking as directed.

Chocolate-Dipped Macaroons

Prepare Coconut Macaroons as directed. Cool. Melt 8 oz. BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate as directed on package. Dip cookies halfway into chocolate; let excess chocolate drip off. Let stand at room temperature or refrigerate on waxed paper-covered tray 30 min. or until chocolate is firm. Makes 36 servings, 1 cookie each.

How to Store

Store in tightly covered container at room temperature up to 1 week.

Servings

  • 18 servings, 2 cookies each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings, 2 cookies each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 140
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 105mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 15g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 120 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from i didn't add cherries and almond extract......instead i put vanilla extract and toasted almonds and... i didn't add cherries and almond extract......instead i put vanilla extract and toasted almonds and it was superb......i dipped mine in a brown sugar-butter mixture and it worked great..even without the cherries and icings, they tasted out of this world with an extra pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon
Date published: 2005-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these along with some other treats to give away and my husband loved these the most. I made these along with some other treats to give away and my husband loved these the most. They were also very easy to make. I dipped the bottom half in chocolate and they turned out very pretty. I will definitly make them again.
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to add to my Christmas cookies. Great to add to my Christmas cookies. A good treat for those dieting too. If you don't have almond flavoring, substitute with a little cherry juice. It will flavor the same. A friend added peppermint and they were good also.
Date published: 2006-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made these macaroons for Easter. Made these macaroons for Easter. I used a tablespoon scoopful instead of teaspoon and added two speckled jellybeans in the center. They looked like little nests with birds eggs and the kids got a kick out of them.
Date published: 2003-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for Easter and received rave reviews! I made these for Easter and received rave reviews! As a variation, I drizzled white chocolate over them then presented them on a bed of synthetic green grass used in Easter baskets. Deliciously chewy!
Date published: 2003-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These macaroons were easy to make and a real hit with everyone. These macaroons were easy to make and a real hit with everyone. I dip the bottoms in chocolate and ad either halved cherries or almonds on the top. Thanks for making baking a delightful experience!
Date published: 2008-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The almond flavoring was a little too strong. The almond flavoring was a little too strong. If I make this again, I'll use vanilla and possibly a splash of cocount flavoring instead. My family liked it so I'll try it again with those changes.
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I didn't bake them nearly as long as it says. I didn't bake them nearly as long as it says. They only took about 15 min. I really like this recipe though, because it is so quick and easy. My old recipe has you beating egg whites forever...
Date published: 2004-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not a baker,but this was a big hit over the holiday's,and so simple.I also added green food... I am not a baker,but this was a big hit over the holiday's,and so simple.I also added green food coloring to the coconut,and with the cherry on top,was perfect holiday cookie.
Date published: 2003-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an old recipe I used when my children were younger. This is an old recipe I used when my children were younger. I had lost my copy of it and was very pleased to find it on your website! Thanks for making my husband very happy!!
Date published: 2002-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make and I recieved rave reviews and requests for the recipe. This recipe is so easy to make and I recieved rave reviews and requests for the recipe. I drizzled dark and white chocolate over the tops instead of dipping them in chocolate.
Date published: 2003-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, and really inexpensive to make. Super easy, and really inexpensive to make. I made these for my mom for Mother's Day and she LOVED them. The almond extract is critical - it completely changes the flavor!
Date published: 2006-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband will not leave these alone. My husband will not leave these alone. This recipe is so much easier than a previous one I used with sweetened condensed milk, not as sticky and difficult to work with.
Date published: 2003-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used vanilla extract instead of almond. I used vanilla extract instead of almond. They came out delicious. I also dipped one half of each macaroon in chocolate and let it harden and they taste even better.
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a very easy and an excellent recipe. a very easy and an excellent recipe. i have made coconut macaroons before , but this is much better and i made with white chocolate and its delicious.
Date published: 2006-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy! This recipe was so easy! I placed an almond on top of each one as suggested and they came out great. I took them to work and they were gone in minutes.
Date published: 2009-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and out of this world! Easy to make and out of this world! I substituted pecans instead of cherries/almonds, and rum extract instead of almond extract. My husband loved 'em!
Date published: 2003-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so easy to make and so delicious! These are so easy to make and so delicious! They are very pretty, like little snowballs and everyone loved them, I'll definitely make these again!
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a fast and easy recipe, great for using leftover coconut with. This is a fast and easy recipe, great for using leftover coconut with. You do not have to be exact with this recipe for it to turn out well.
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like coconut, this is the recipe. If you like coconut, this is the recipe. Few ingredients and easy to whip up. I have made them several times and everybody loves them.
Date published: 2003-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were really good. These were really good. I made them two days ago and will be gone before Christmas. Will have to make another batch for my guests.
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I also thought the almond was to much. I also thought the almond was to much. I will make again but with vanilla. Had a lot of compliments on them at the Baby Shower.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and good to enjoy. Easy to make and good to enjoy. Even my husband who is not a great fan of coconut loved them. He ate six in his first sitting.
Date published: 2006-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Grandma has been making these for years with red and green marachino cherry halves on top and... My Grandma has been making these for years with red and green marachino cherry halves on top and they are just delicious!
Date published: 2006-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have been using this recipe for years and it is my favorite and yes I do use the variations... Have been using this recipe for years and it is my favorite and yes I do use the variations particularly the cherry one.
Date published: 2005-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love coconut macroons. I love coconut macroons. Instead of adding cherries like in the picture it tastes superb with chunks of pineapple!
Date published: 2003-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i was disappointed...my husband & son didn't like the taste...i agree with them..im not going to... i was disappointed...my husband & son didn't like the taste...i agree with them..im not going to bake this again..
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made them for my family on Saturday before Easter. Made them for my family on Saturday before Easter. They were gone by Saturday night. Everyone loved them...thanks.
Date published: 2003-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these every year for Passover. I make these every year for Passover. I substitute 3 tablespoons of potato starch for the 6 tablespons of flour.
Date published: 2003-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cookies were great, and everyone loved them. These cookies were great, and everyone loved them. I took them to work and within an hour they were all gone.
Date published: 2006-05-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_52586, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502203:52586

>