BAKER'S ONE BOWL Midnight Bliss Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

BAKER'S ONE BOWL Midnight Bliss Cake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
15
min.
Servings

18 servings

Our BAKER'S ONE BOWL Midnight Bliss Cake starts with a cake mix. But the real bliss starts when you add chocolate pudding and flavored coffee.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Beat all ingredients except coffee granules, chopped chocolate and sugar in large bowl with mixer until blended. Stir in coffee and chopped chocolate.
  • Pour into greased and floured 12-cup fluted tube pan or 10-inch tube pan.
  • Bake 50 min. to 1 hour or until toothpick inserted near center comes out clean. Cool cake in pan 10 min. Loosen cake from sides of pan with knife. Invert cake onto wire rack; gently remove pan. Cool cake completely. Sprinkle with sugar just before serving.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding

Size Wise

Dessert can be a part of a balanced diet but remember to keep tabs on portion.

Substitute

Prepare using BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Substitute

Substitute 2 Tbsp. MAXWELL HOUSE Instant Coffee for the 1/2 cup MAXWELL HOUSE INTERNATIONAL.

Special Extra

Serve drizzled with additional melted BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate and topped with raspberries.

Variation

Omit coffee granules. Substitute 1-1/2 cups miniature semi-sweet chocolate chips for the chopped semi-sweet chocolate.

Substitute

Prepare using any flavor MAXWELL HOUSE INTERNATIONAL Sugar Free.

Servings

  • 18 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 310mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Sugars 26g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Yummy, Decadent cake Made this according to the recipe this afternoon, except that I used mini semi-sweet chocolate morsels instead of chopping the chocolate squares. Turned out beautifully, with a lot less work. Also, used a silicone tube ban, and it released cleanly. Highly recommend this cake if you need to provide a dessert for a pot luck or party.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for thanksgiving (and I'm a novice cook at best) and it was fabulous. I made this for thanksgiving (and I'm a novice cook at best) and it was fabulous. I lightened it up a bit by using light sour cream, sugar free pudding, trans-fat free oil and naturally sweetened chocolate chips and it still came out moist and sinful. It's great to be able to make a "light-ish" dessert that everyone actually likes!
Date published: 2007-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family prefers pies to cakes but this one was a great success. My family prefers pies to cakes but this one was a great success. It was moist and the chopped chocolate added a little extra chocolate. It is rich and full of chocolate flavor and I have already been asked to make it for our next family get together. I'm sure it will develop into a family tradition.
Date published: 2002-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with a yellow box mix, vanilla pudding and the Kahlua flavored coffee. I made this recipe with a yellow box mix, vanilla pudding and the Kahlua flavored coffee. There is such an unusual flavor that no one could pinpoint what was in it. The flavor doesn't compare to any cake I've ever tasted and neither does the consistency. Truly moister than any other.
Date published: 2005-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a good cake. This is such a good cake. I've made it at least 10 times, switching things up a bit each time. I've substituted chocolate chips, different flavors of GFIC, added a dollop of whipped cream before serving, etc. Every time it's delicious. Excellent cake to serve with coffee.
Date published: 2006-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rich and delicious. Very rich and delicious. I used GFIC Irish Cream flavor and used chips and chunks. I make this at least a few times a year. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe. This time I'm going to try it with Swiss Mocha flavor of GFIC. Death by chocolate, what a way to go.
Date published: 2003-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is wonderful! This cake is wonderful! We are all chocaholics, this hit the spot. Reading the ingrediants made me think this would be so rich just a thin slice may be to much. This is not overly rich and we all had nice size pieces. This may be our new favorite cake!
Date published: 2003-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cake a few times and everyone who eats it loves it. I have made this cake a few times and everyone who eats it loves it. I can't believe how well it goes over and how easy it is to make. I did not use the General Foods International Coffee, I used the substitute of 2 Tbsp. instant coffee granuales.
Date published: 2002-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cake for my sons birthday in January 2006. I made this cake for my sons birthday in January 2006. Since then I've been asked to make it 4 times. It is one of the most deliciously decadent cakes I have ever eaten. All I can say is " Make it and enjoy!"
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first made this Eazy recipe around Christmas. I first made this Eazy recipe around Christmas. What a surprise.. Everyone loved it.. I thought it was almost a Death by Chocolate recipe.. I have just found it again.. Thank goodness.. Very moist.. wonderful..
Date published: 2003-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking is a big part of our lives. Cooking is a big part of our lives. Baking is even more. I have made almost every cake Southern Living has published,...but - never, ever, has a cake been this good that came from a commercial recipe box!!!!!!!
Date published: 2003-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my "go-to" cake for years now. This has been my "go-to" cake for years now. It's so simple to make and everyone always enjoys it. I keep the dry ingredients handy in the pantry so I can make one on short notice. A real winner.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake is wonderful. This cake is wonderful. I've been making it for several years now. I like to drizzle chocolate sauce over the top of the cake. It's really pretty served with fresh strawberries or raspberries.
Date published: 2007-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Bowl Easy! I made this for a weekend when family was coming to visit. It was extremely easy to make - the hardest part was chopping up the chocolate - quick clean up and most importantly, delicious!!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a chocolate lovers dream. This is a chocolate lovers dream. Althought mine turned out a bit on the dry side. I'm not sure why. Also, I would use semi-sweet chocolate chunks. The baker's chocolate was a bit bitter.
Date published: 2002-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I MADE THIS CAKE TODAY OUR 2 AND 4 YEAR OLD GRANDCHILDREN WERE HERE THEY KEPT ON ASKING TO HAVE SOME... I MADE THIS CAKE TODAY OUR 2 AND 4 YEAR OLD GRANDCHILDREN WERE HERE THEY KEPT ON ASKING TO HAVE SOME WHILE IT COOLED AND ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. IT IS SO MOIST I KNOW I WILL MAKE IT OFTEN
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it twice in about four days. I made it twice in about four days. It was out of this world! I only used half the Baker's chocolate, though, and didn't chop it too finely so we ended up with melted gooey chunks...
Date published: 2006-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe multiple times now and it comes out perfect every time. I have made this recipe multiple times now and it comes out perfect every time. It is so very moist and has such a rich flavor. The coffee really brings out the chocolatey richness.
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAMILY LOVED THIS RECEIPE AND ARE ALWAYS ASKING ME TO MAKE IT AGAIN. MY FAMILY LOVED THIS RECEIPE AND ARE ALWAYS ASKING ME TO MAKE IT AGAIN. I HAE SEVERAL ADULT MALE CHILDREN STILL LIVING AT HOME AND TEY LIKE IT BECAUSE IT DOESN'T HAVE TO HAVE ICING
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, only I changed it a little. I love this recipe, only I changed it a little. I left out 2 eggs, and added a can of cherry pie filling. I also used real chocolate chips. Awesome. Top with a chocolate drizzle.
Date published: 2003-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake turned out very moist and delicious! This cake turned out very moist and delicious! I also found that it freezes very well (perfect to cut into smaller portions, wrap individually, and freeze for a later date)
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful desert to serve with a rasberry koolie. This was a wonderful desert to serve with a rasberry koolie. I also found that those flavored chocolate chips added a nice touch. (I used the rasberry chocolate chips)
Date published: 2002-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was excellent. This cake was excellent. I, too, was confused by the coffee ingredient and added 1/2 cup of prepared liquid. Cake turned out great. Very good with a rasberry sauce.
Date published: 2002-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good cake. This is a very good cake. This is to much cake for one person but I would make again for a group of people. I like to serve new recipes at parties, dinners etc.
Date published: 2003-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the last time i made this cake, i was short on time, so i substituted mini semi-sweet chocolate... the last time i made this cake, i was short on time, so i substituted mini semi-sweet chocolate chips for the chopped up baker's chocolate. results: awesome!
Date published: 2002-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coffee Liquid or powder So do you use 1/2 cup of liquid coffee or 1/2 cup of the powder? I don't even use that much to make coffee.... which is correct liquid or the powder?
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is a great cake the only thing that I would change is that I would not melt chocolate over it. this is a great cake the only thing that I would change is that I would not melt chocolate over it. I would probably just sprinkle it with powdered sugar.
Date published: 2002-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive Recipe I haven't made this cake but I read the recipe with plans to try it. I changed my mind as soon as I saw all the expensive ingredients. It sound delicious
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think the coffee adds a very unique flavor. I think the coffee adds a very unique flavor. Plus if you use different kinds of coffee it makes it have just a little bit of a bolder or milder taste.
Date published: 2002-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this, substituting the instant coffee and mini chocolate chips (1 1/2 cups). I made this, substituting the instant coffee and mini chocolate chips (1 1/2 cups). Delicious! Great with coffee; very rich. Don't need a big slice!
Date published: 2004-09-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_55097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506991:55097

>