Banana-Cinnamon Spice Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Banana-Cinnamon Spice Pie

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
10
min.
Servings

8 servings

It's hard to believe this creamy, cinnamon-spiced banana pie is a HEALTHY LIVING dessert. But it is—and we're betting it'll soon be a family favorite.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Arrange banana slices in single layer on bottom of crust.
  • Beat pudding mixes, cinnamon and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Gently stir in COOL WHIP. Spoon over bananas in crust.
  • Refrigerate 4 hours or until set.

Substitute

Prepare using JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding.

Special Extra

Garnish with additional banana slices just before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 2-1/2 Carbohydrate
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

This easy-to-make pie, made with better-for-you products, not only tastes great but can also fit into your healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 210
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 460mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 15g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I used one pkg. sugar free vanilla pudding and one pkg. sugar free bananna pudding and 3/4 tsp. cinnamon. It came out fabulous. Husband loved. Will definately make again and again. Thanks Kraft, you are one of my favorite web sites.
Date published: 2005-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a winner at my last b-b-q! this was a winner at my last b-b-q!!!! although i did double the cinnamon. noone could believe it was low fat....and sprinkle a little on top for decoration!!my husband has already asked for another one!!! thanks again!! your recipes have never failed me!!
Date published: 2006-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't find White Chocolate pudding, so I substituted with two packets of fat-free sugar-free... I couldn't find White Chocolate pudding, so I substituted with two packets of fat-free sugar-free pudding. I love bananas so I would maybe try adding one more large banana. This was an EXCELLENT and VERY EASY recipe. I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was unable to find the low fat/reduced calorie pudding/pie mix so I used 2 boxes of regular... I was unable to find the low fat/reduced calorie pudding/pie mix so I used 2 boxes of regular pudding pie mix and the pie ended up tasting just like pudding. Maybe I should of used only 1 box. I will try this recipe again with the proper ingredients.
Date published: 2006-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will now be my standard healthy dessert to take to functions. This will now be my standard healthy dessert to take to functions. I made it last night for a dinner party and everyone just raved and raved. My husband doesn't like sweets and loved it. It's so rich and creamy, like it has cream cheese. Yum!
Date published: 2006-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful! Absolutely wonderful!! I make this often for all kinds of occasions and only tell it's diabetic when I need to. I personally use 1 SF Vanilla and 1 SF Banana pudding for extra banana flavor. I also add extra cinnamon. Yummm!!!!!!
Date published: 2004-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forgot to mention that I used less cool whip. I forgot to mention that I used less cool whip. I had added about 1/3 of the container to the pudding so I mixed that in and decided it was more than enough. Probably about half the container would've been great for me.
Date published: 2007-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I made this as a dessert for a potluck at work. No one had a clue it was low fat. It was the first thing gone and since then I have been requested to make it for every company event!
Date published: 2006-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this finally and I loved it. I made this finally and I loved it. Even my sister who claims she's "not into" bananas liked it. I will make it again becuase it's so easy, yet tastes like you worked hard on it. Wonderful!
Date published: 2008-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this. My family loved this. I also tried the vanilla pudding instead of the white chocolate, and the white chocolate is better, but it thickens quick so mix fast. I have made this three times now!
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pie. Wonderful pie. My bofriend couldn't wait to eat it. He said I out-did myself after each bite. He doesn't know it only took me five minutes to make and the refrigerator did the rest.
Date published: 2006-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I took this to work to share with the girls and they loved it. I took this to work to share with the girls and they loved it. It's a different taste if you aren't used to it, but for a treat when you are watching your calories, it's a yummy one!
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is a great recipe. this is a great recipe. i tried it without banana's and wish i didn't though because it was pretty sweet without the natural fruit taste added.
Date published: 2006-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fantastic! This is fantastic! Took it to a dinner and everybody wanted the recipe. Made one with no crust for some people with special diets - LOVED IT!
Date published: 2006-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! Easy and delicious! One piece is very satisfying! My husband said it's his new favorite dessert! I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2006-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was simple and tasted very good. This recipe was simple and tasted very good. I brought it to a party and everyone loved it. I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Excellent. Everyone loved it. Delicous & Easy! Sure couldn't tell it was low fat and low calorie. Can't wait to make again!
Date published: 2006-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy and very yummy! This recipe was very easy and very yummy!! Everyone wanted the recipe when it was all gone!! Will definitely make again!!
Date published: 2006-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was absolutely fantastic! This pie was absolutely fantastic! I would eat it everyday! It was also so easy to make & very healthy for a desert!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific and very satisfying. Terrific and very satisfying. Easy to make. I garnished with a few thin ginger snaps and impressed them all...
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make it only takes a few mins, both the vanilla and white chocolate... This recipe is so easy to make it only takes a few mins, both the vanilla and white chocolate mixes are great.
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy and very delicious! It was very easy and very delicious! It was also inexpensive! I shared it with family and they loved it!
Date published: 2006-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a FANTSTIC pie. This was a FANTSTIC pie. It was very simple and absolutely delicious! I will definately make this again!
Date published: 2006-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My daughters (ages 19 & 21) and husband really liked this. My daughters (ages 19 & 21) and husband really liked this. Thanks for another low fat, low sugar recipe!
Date published: 2006-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loves it but I use Vanilla fat free instant pudding instead than sprinkle cinnamon on... Family loves it but I use Vanilla fat free instant pudding instead than sprinkle cinnamon on top..YUM!
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! No one believes me when I tell them this is a healthier dessert. I make it all the time.
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious pie it was so easy to make and the taste is terrific because it has cinnamon, very good. Delicious pie it was so easy to make and the taste is terrific because it has cinnamon, very good.
Date published: 2008-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it's taste wonderful, one thing though, banada turn black and don't looks nice when cut and serve. it's taste wonderful, one thing though, banada turn black and don't looks nice when cut and serve.
Date published: 2006-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely easy and tastes fantastic! Extremely easy and tastes fantastic! I also made it with vanilla pudding and it was just as good.
Date published: 2006-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple, easy to make n even easier to impress! So simple, easy to make n even easier to impress!! Very light to eat...Highly recommended....
Date published: 2007-02-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_53704, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504478:53704

>