Banana Pudding Squares - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Banana Pudding Squares

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
30
min.
Servings

24 servings

Enjoy luscious layers of cookie crust, sliced bananas and more in these Banana Pudding Squares. There's nothing uncool about our Banana Pudding Squares!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine wafer crumbs and margarine; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch dish. Refrigerate until ready to use.
  • Beat Neufchatel and sugar in medium bowl with whisk until blended. Stir in 1-1/2 cups COOL WHIP; spread over crust. Top with bananas.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk with whisk 2 min.; spread over bananas. Top with remaining COOL WHIP and chocolate. Refrigerate 3 hours.

How to Evenly Spread COOL WHIP over Dessert

Stir remaining COOL WHIP gently in tub until creamy; spoon small dollops over dessert. Use small metal spatula to spread COOL WHIP over dessert.

Substitute

Prepare using JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding.

Note

For easy cleanup, line dish with foil before using as directed. To line the dish, place dish upside down and fit a piece of foil over top of dish, smoothing corners as needed. Remove foil. When you turn the dish over, the foil fits perfectly inside the dish. Use to prepare dessert as directed. When ready to serve the chilled dessert, use foil handles to remove dessert from dish before cutting into pieces.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1 Starch
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Since this great-tasting dessert is made with better-for-you products, it can fit into your overall healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 130
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 190mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 9g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe looks delicious, but, I wish the "healthy" recipes would not list ingredients that... This recipe looks delicious, but, I wish the "healthy" recipes would not list ingredients that contain trans fats (hydrogenated or partially hydrogenated oils). They are not a healthy choice in any amount. The vanilla wafers and the Cool Whip both contain these. I am trying to avoid any products with trans fats in them. It is very difficult because a lot of the recipes contain them, but are listed as a "healthy" choice.
Date published: 2007-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was wonderful! This recipe was wonderful! The "Old Fashioned Banana Pudding" had been a long time favorite for our family,but with the fat content so high we didn't have it often. When I found this recipe I was excited to make it an see if it would rate up there with the "Old Fashion" I'm happy to inform that it is terrific! The only thing I did different was to leave off the chocolate. It wasn't missed. This recipe has all of the needed flavor. We'll be making this again and again.. Thanks for sharing :)
Date published: 2008-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my 2nd time making a Kraft Kitchen dessert recipe & it turned out VERY well & was NOT as... This was my 2nd time making a Kraft Kitchen dessert recipe & it turned out VERY well & was NOT as hard as it looked (just by glancing at the directions). Although, next time, I'll probably cut the recipe in half, since it was a little too much for one person & I'll probably try banana pudding instead of vanilla, just to see how it tastes (although the vanilla pudding was very good). I might also try making this recipe in disposable mini-loaf pans just to make storage a bit easier?
Date published: 2007-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe...I used splenda instead of powdered sugar and I used about a 1/2 cup less... I liked this recipe...I used splenda instead of powdered sugar and I used about a 1/2 cup less milk to make it a bit stiffer to cut ...and stay as bars...
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In the kraftbook recipe it calls for 20 nilla waffers that did not even cover half of the pan that... In the kraftbook recipe it calls for 20 nilla waffers that did not even cover half of the pan that it calls for (13x9) I let it sit over night but when I cut into it it all fell apart it did't look nothing like the picture on the book. It still was very tasty. I served it in ice cream glasses. <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ Thank you for your comment regarding the recipe in the magazine listing 20 cookies. The correct number of NILLA Wafers is 35. >>>
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! There are lots of variations to this recipe. I used reduced fat graham crackers instead of Nilla wafers. Put the crust in the freezer instead of fridge so its easier to spread each layer on top. I also added 8 bars of melted Baker's chocolate to the crust (see "Creamy Banana Chocolate Pie" recipe). Next time I will try adding a layer of chocolate mousse instead of baking chocolate so its not as rich. Will make this again!
Date published: 2008-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could not get the topping spread out on the crust...it was too thick to spread. I could not get the topping spread out on the crust...it was too thick to spread. What did I do wrong? <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ It may be easier to spread if you stir the Cool Whip a little before you put it on top of the dessert to loosen up the Cool Whip. Also, scatter dollops of Cool Whip over the top of the dessert and then use a metal spatula to make one continuous layer of Cool Whip. >>>
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE. THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE. MY DAUGHTER LOVES BANANA CREAM PIE AND I THOUGHT THIS WOULD BE A NICE VARIATION. IT WAS A HUGE HIT. THE FACT THAT IT'S SO LOW CAL I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. I AM A WEIGHT WATCHER LIFETIME MEMBER. I'LL SHARE THIS RECIPE WITH MY WW FRIENDS! I HAD NO TROUBLE WITH THE CRUST OR SPREADING THE TOPPING ON THE CRUST. I DID USE A GLASS DISH , MAYBE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN 9X13 IT WORKED OUT PERFECTLY.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The flavor was excellent, however, I made a few minor adjustments. The flavor was excellent, however, I made a few minor adjustments. I did not use instant pudding, I just don't like the flavor of it so I had to cool the cooked pudding before I mixed and added to the top of the cream cheese mix. Also, the 20 cookies did not come close to covering the bottom of the 13 x 9 dish, so I doubled it. However, next time, I would just add whole cookies!
Date published: 2006-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely tasty! Extremely tasty! Went for a second small piece and wish I hadn't, to rich for more than one piece. Had trouble spreading the Cheese/Sugar layer, vanilla wafer mixture kept sticking. I may bake that layer next time. I added some broken up nilla wafers between the bananas and pudding layer for extra texture, very tasty! Skipped the grated chocolate on top and didn't miss at all.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and delicious. This was so easy and delicious. It was like banana cream pie without the baking. Only comment is that I did need to chop more vanilla waffers and mix with more melted butter to have enough to cover the entire bottom of a 13x9-baking dish, but it was not anymore work. This will certainly become a favorite of my family after the comments I got tonight. Thanks, love it!!
Date published: 2006-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The only hard part of making this, was getting the Nilla wafers pressed down into the dish. The only hard part of making this, was getting the Nilla wafers pressed down into the dish. By the time I was done, the Nilla wafers were mush. Perhaps if the pudding was banana flavored, it may have more of a taste. The family ate it, but there was no "ooohs and/or aahhs" about how great it was; nor did anyone touch it again after eating it once--including myself.
Date published: 2006-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved it...the only problem I have is that an 8oz. I loved it...the only problem I have is that an 8oz. tub of whipped topping isn't enough. It says an 8oz. tub and split it up. Well, the cream cheese part wants 1 1/2 cups and from taking foods class and working in a food service place.... 8oz.=1cup. It didn't all even out. I don't know how anyone got 1 1/2 cups out of 8oz. Other than that it was worth it..YUM
Date published: 2009-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The end product was very good, but the preparation needed adjustment! The end product was very good, but the preparation needed adjustment! Not sure how anyone got the pudding layer to set up, mine was total liquid! I had to microwave it. Also needed about another half tub of Cool Whip if I wanted to top it according to the recipe. And not enough ingredients to fill a 13x9 inch pan! Second time I used a 9x9 inch pan--much better!
Date published: 2010-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4 1/2 yr. My 4 1/2 yr. old daughter and I made this for my husband. It was a huge hit for all of us. It was a good receipe for my daughter to help me with. She enjoyed cutting up the bananas and putting them in the dish. This is a great dessert that you can't tell is low fat/low calorie. I made this with the sugar free chocolate pudding. Delicious! Vicki
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert was so delicious no one believed it was low fat! This dessert was so delicious no one believed it was low fat!! Only thing I changed was I replaced the chocolate shavings with crumbled cinnamon graham crackers. Mine didn't cut into bars, but I thought that a little optimistic for a pudding recipe anyway. Might take another reviewers suggestion next time and double the cream cheese layer. It was YUMMY!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are only 2 of us now, I made 1/2 recipe -but the full amount of cool whip. There are only 2 of us now, I made 1/2 recipe -but the full amount of cool whip. It was wonderful -my husband loves the old fashioned desserts and this one fills the bill. I used fat free and sugar free ingredients - was still a rich tasting dessert. Next time will make it with one package of chocolate pudding and bitter or dark chocolate shavings.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made this recipe for my family, my husband who doesn't like cream cheese liked this alot. i made this recipe for my family, my husband who doesn't like cream cheese liked this alot. i am not too big on the bananas but i am going to try this same recipe this weekend omitting the bananas and swapping the vanilla pudding for chocolate. this was one of my all time favorite recipe and an easy one too considering it doesn't have to be cooked.
Date published: 2007-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice and each time it was a hit! I have made this twice and each time it was a hit! I doubled the creamcheese filling so it would be higher and also the cookie crust so it was thicker when I made it the second time. It has quickly become a favorite with my sister asking for it instead of a birthday cake for her party in December. Thank you for a great twist on banana pudding pie!
Date published: 2006-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting dessert! This is a great tasting dessert! I also had trouble speading on the ingredients, but now I put it in the fridge to harden up for a while before spreading the next layer. The crust and pudding will take the next layer much better once it has set. I also make sure the cream cheese mix is room temp and has softened before adding to the crust.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this desert doesnt even taste like its low fat! this desert doesnt even taste like its low fat! VERY GOOD! real easy to make! the only suggestion i will make is that you might want to add more nilla wafers for the crust, and a little more butter so it holds better. other then that...it came out perfect! it would also be good with chocolate pudding too. i will def. make this again!
Date published: 2007-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. Very quick and easy. However, the call for a mere 20 Nilla Wafers simply does not cover the bottom of the dish. In order to get the crust as pictured, you have to double or even triple the Nilla Wafers and margarine. Otherwise a very wonderful dessert. Made it this morning, ready by lunch time. Thank you!
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a little extra Cool Whip in the cream cheese topping to thin it out a bit. I used a little extra Cool Whip in the cream cheese topping to thin it out a bit. I also chilled the thin crust first, although it did pull up a bit when I spread the topping out. No big deal -- it was still very good. The portions are not realistic, but even if you cut it into bigger pieces it isn't a diet-breaker.....
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my co-workers. I made this for my co-workers. They all had 2 pieces! Before the lunch break was over there was only 1 piece left! (which I had to hide & save for my 3 yo) I did have to double the wafers to cover the bottom. Mine didn't "harden" enough to become bars. I just place the ingredients in the 9x13 pan & served from the pan.
Date published: 2006-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this easy recipe for a pot luck dinner with our Sunday School Class. I made this easy recipe for a pot luck dinner with our Sunday School Class. The pastor stood up and wanted to know "who made this banana dessert"? After telling him I did he said "this is going to be in heaven"! It was the best dessert he had eaten in a very long time. Thank you Kraft for a easy and tasty recipe!
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving because my family and I love bananas, but we are also into... I made this recipe for Thanksgiving because my family and I love bananas, but we are also into healthy living. This was absolutely phenominal! So light and extremely delicious! I could not find sugar free banana pudding mix, so I used cream cheese flavored sugar- free pudding-super yummy! Will definately make again.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed a low fat recipe for 5 people at 3 functions on the same weekend. Needed a low fat recipe for 5 people at 3 functions on the same weekend. This was great! Easy to split up and still looked great. No one could tell it was a fat free sugar free pudding including myself. I normally can taste a after taste in any thing that is sugar free. Not in this recipe. Will make this one alot.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for New Years, I realized I forgot the coolwhip, instaed I used whipped cream 1 1/2 cups... I made this for New Years, I realized I forgot the coolwhip, instaed I used whipped cream 1 1/2 cups w/1/4 c. sugar for both topping & in recipe, It was wonderful & not overly sweet. I folded the these amounts equally in each part f the recipe. If I had used the coolwhipp it would have been much sweeter.
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The reciepe is so good but the only complaint is when i pull it out of the fridge it isn't a perfect... The reciepe is so good but the only complaint is when i pull it out of the fridge it isn't a perfect square the crust does not look like the picture. I think i needed to grind the cookies more.otherwise the pudding was so great and the chocolate on the top me and my family ate the whole pan in a weekend..
Date published: 2009-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice! I have made this recipe twice!! The first time I didn't get instant jello pudding and I ruined it!! The second time it was wonderful!! I didn't put the shredded chocolate on the top!! I choose to put chopped pecans!! I did have to double the wafers!! I couldn't get them to cover the bottom of the pan!!
Date published: 2006-10-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_94520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552644:94520

>