Banana Split Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Banana Split Cake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
30
min.
Servings

24 servings

Go bananas with this sweet and delicious Banana Split Cake from Kraft. Find out how to turn your favorite ice cream dish into a delightful cake.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine graham crumbs, 1/4 cup sugar and butter; press onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan. Freeze 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese and remaining sugar with mixer until blended. Spread carefully over crust; top with pineapple. Slice 4 bananas; arrange over pineapple.
  • Beat pudding mixes and milk with whisk 2 min. Stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP; spread over banana layer in pan. Top with remaining COOL WHIP. Refrigerate 5 hours.
  • Slice remaining bananas just before serving; arrange over dessert. Top with nuts.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories per serving by preparing with margarine, PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, 2 pkg. (1 oz. each) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Variation

Omit nuts. Make chocolate curls from 1 oz. BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Chocolate. Use to garnish dessert.

Shortcut

Substitute 1-1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs for the crushed grahams.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 25g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this for every family get together now. I make this for every family get together now. I also make it diabetic friendly. I use an almond flour crust, just mix almond flour with a sugar substitute and bake for about 7 minutes. For the cream cheese layer also use a sugar substitute, and then for the pudding layer I use sugar free pudding and calorie countdown milk. I top it with either mini chocolate chips or sugar free chocolate syrup. The bananas and pineapple have the most carbs, I usually just use a little less of them. This is the best diabetic dessert I have ever made!!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! Unbelievable! This is probably one of the best desserts I have ever made (and I make A LOT of desserts)...I used French Vanilla pudding and topped it with chopped strawberries (instead of the bananas and pecans) just before serving. I had pecans, and chocolate and caramel ice cream toppings on the side so people could make it how they liked it. I brought this to a BBQ last weekend and it was gone before the burgers were done! Everyone was raving....will definitely make 2 pans next time!
Date published: 2006-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a family cookout. I made this recipe for a family cookout. All of us are watching out sugar and carb intake. I modified the recipe by not including the sugar in the graham cracker crust - the sugar in the cookies was plenty sweet. We used the light philly cream cheese and Cool Whip free and unsweetened pineapple. I also used pecans on top instead of walnuts. Everyone raved and three mothers asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again next week; I am bringing a birthday dessert to work.
Date published: 2006-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best and easiest dessert to make. This is one of the best and easiest dessert to make. It takes virtually a short amount of time which I look for in a recipe. Beyond that the dessert is so good that when I make this dessert it is eaten at one sitting by all. It is so luscious and creamy and it really tastes like a banana split. I took it to a party with my coworkers and they couldn't get enough. They know where to go and get the recipe now and I know there will be more and more people enjoying this wonderful dessert.
Date published: 2006-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have eaten this recipe 5X 's @ my daughters house, (Jen). I have eaten this recipe 5X 's @ my daughters house, (Jen). She is an excellent cook, has made this recipe at least 20 times, probably 1/2 of the time for her co-workers. There beg her for it. It is always yummy everytime. I find nothing wrong with it. It is so easy and so refreshing, whether for a holiday dessert or just anytime. She always gets rave reviews about it. We both LOVE kraftfoods.com. We just want everyone to know that. Keep up the good work. Hello from FL.
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very simple; the directions were easy to follow and fell in sequence as to when each... This recipe was very simple; the directions were easy to follow and fell in sequence as to when each step of the recipe was to be put into play! My son, along with wife and son, came to the house to do some car maintenance. Of course, we fed them, and this is the dessert that I chose to make. My daughter-in-law is not easy to please, but she enjoyed this "cake" very much. I drizzled chocolate syrup on top after the sliced bananas. It was a hit - and quite delicious, too!
Date published: 2007-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh...my...banana goodness. Oh...my...banana goodness. This was a very easy recipe and it came out really yummy! I used a store bought crust and used low-fat cream cheese, skim milk and fat-free whip topping. Hopefully, this made up for the fact that I basically ate half the pie at my first sitting! My 7 year old daughter is still talking about this pie! I added mini chocolate chips to the top. Very yummy, can't wait to eat it again. Next trime, I might try the Nilla wafer crust...we'll see!
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok, there is no other word to use to describe this recipe but DELICIOUS! Ok, there is no other word to use to describe this recipe but DELICIOUS!! All the ingredients are perfect together!! I like to use very fresh bananas because they taste so much better than ripe bananas! Also, for the pecans, I ground up instead of chopped the nuts and put them over the entire top of the dessert. Don't grind too fine, but I like it better than large chopped pieces like shown in the picture. Definitely do not leave them out of the recipe! Yummy!!!
Date published: 2006-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has been a favorite of my family for years with some variations. This has been a favorite of my family for years with some variations. We spoon strawberry ice cream topping on top of the cream cheese mixture then drizzle with chocolate syrup, then add crushed pineapple on top of that. The we add the sliced bananas, cover with cool whip and sprinkle chopped walnuts or pecans over top of topping, then to finish it off we put marachino cherries in rows on top of that. Now that is a Banana Split Cake to die for!
Date published: 2006-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this an hour ago, I have not tasted it yet. I made this an hour ago, I have not tasted it yet. I never have luck spreading cream cheese evenly. I put it in the microwave on defrost for 1 min. It was easy to mix and spread. I put the crust in freezer, then spread well drained pineapple, sliced bananas length wise. On top of bananas I put a little chocolate syrup and cherries. Then I followed the directions, as written. I think the flavors will come through as a true banana split.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times for friends and family. I've made this several times for friends and family. I treat it like a "dessert bar". With side dishes of different nuts, chocolate sauce, caramel sauce, strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and extra bananas; everyone can have it how they like! I have found that if I reverse the banana/pineapple combination from the recipe (banana first then pineapple), the juice from the pineapple helps preserve the bananas from getting brown.
Date published: 2006-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally made this recipe for a summer time house warming par. I originally made this recipe for a summer time house warming par. It was such a hit I have taken it to a candle party and a holiday party at work. There is never one slice left at the end of the parties. I also substituted all ingredients for low sugar or low fat and it was still delicious. As a matter of fact I never even made it with regular ingredients other than low fat or sugar. Thank You Kraft for a big hit at the parties.
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was fantastic! It was fantastic! Here's what I did: bought a graham cracker crust/pie size at the grocery store to cut out that step, then halved the rest of the ingredients in the recipe (i.e. one pkg of pudding vs. 2, 1 pkg cr. cheese vs. 2, etc) to make it more "family size" versus serving a crowd. It turned out great, very similar taste to a banana cream pie, without all the work (!) and was really easy to make. Highly recommended...yum!
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everytime I make this, I am asked to make it again for the next soonest occasion. Everytime I make this, I am asked to make it again for the next soonest occasion. everyone wants the recipe.I do change it a little and add sliced strawberries (i've used both fresh & Frozen) on top of bananas. I dont put sliced bananas on the top since they brown so quick, I just add sliced almonds then drizzle both chocolate & caramel sauce in a nice pattern. adding that really makes it more banana split like.
Date published: 2009-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dessert was AWESOME! This dessert was AWESOME! My father-in-law is a diabetic, so we use Splenda, lite cream cheese and lite cool-whip. We really didn't care for the pineapples, so we did it with cherries. It was very good. I think it would be even better without the fruit and leave just the bananas. Next time we are going to try using the cheesecake flavored instant pudding. Will let you know how it turns out.
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our friends BQ last night and every one loved it! I made this for our friends BQ last night and every one loved it! I usually make the Banana Pudding Bars and and every one was disappointed I didn't bring that until they tasted this! I made it just like a banana split. I put maraschino cherries and chopped walnuts on the top and drizzled chocolate on top of that! Next time I will put strawberries in with the pineapple and banana's. A+++ Recipe
Date published: 2008-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hear the choir of harps now! I hear the choir of harps now! What an amazing dessert. I'm in Heaven! Absolutely delicious. I changed the recipe slightly by making it more low fat, using light and fat free cream cheese, low-fat graham crackers, 3/4 cup of nuts instead, and fat free cool whip. Wonderful dessert. (7 points for 12 slices for you WeightWatcher people out there). Yay to Kraftfoods. You've made me happy.
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Mom's Night In and all the ladies loved it. I made this recipe for Mom's Night In and all the ladies loved it. I stuck the dish in the freezer for about ten minutes after each step which made it easier to add the layers. I didn't put the final layer of whip cream on the top, though. I just put the whipped cream out in case anyone wanted more than what was already in the pudding mixture. I would definitely make this recipe again!
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times. I've made this several times. It's WONDERFUL!!!! It was a big hit with all my guests. I cut down on the bananas. Instead of using 6 Lg ones, I used 2 large & sliced them very thin. It worked really good. I also omited the nuts because some of my guests can't have nuts. It didn't change the recipe one bit. This is a great recipe for those hot summer days. Just don't leave it out too long.
Date published: 2007-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made the recipe like this, but have also made some modifications. I've made the recipe like this, but have also made some modifications. I've wanted to add chocolate somehow, so I used crushed chocolate sandwich cookies for the crust. Then, a good banana split has marachino cherries on top! Therefore I drain a few cherries, rinse them, and chop them to add to the nut topping. Both changes not only make it tastier, but add a little more color also!
Date published: 2007-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once in a while I like to make tasty treats for the office to lift everyone's spirit. Once in a while I like to make tasty treats for the office to lift everyone's spirit. This recipe certainly did the trick. I thought I would have a bit left over for my family when I came home that day because it makes quite a bit but people from other floors in the building heard about it and the rest is history. It's the perfect combination of flavors to statisfy a large crowd. Thanks
Date published: 2006-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have another recipe for Banana Split which is all the rave. I have another recipe for Banana Split which is all the rave. However it didn't call for the pudding and I take a toothpick through the whipped cream to create premeasured squares and I put cherry pie filling in the squares and then I put chopped pecans on top. I like the pudding in this recipe but add my own touches as the cherries and chopped pecans. Lighter tasting- not so heavy.
Date published: 2009-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't made the cake yet, but I am making it for my birthday , and bringing it to work for the... I haven't made the cake yet, but I am making it for my birthday , and bringing it to work for the dessert. The people just enjoy all of the goodies that I bring to work and of course they are from the magazine that I get from you I just enjoy this book so much this last one was sooo wonderful alot of recipes I just can't wait to make thank you for all of the wonderful ideas too.
Date published: 2006-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every year i make the desserts for our annual golf outting, and i am always looking for one the that... every year i make the desserts for our annual golf outting, and i am always looking for one the that "wow factor". this was the one. i tried it on my family first and they loved it. i made 3 double batches and there was not a piece left. people were looking for more. i sliced fresh strawberries and put with the bananas and pineapple, drizzled chocolate sauce on top with pecan halves.
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friend made this recipe and I loved it. My friend made this recipe and I loved it. She did some things differently though. She layered the pudding then bananas on top of the crust, topped it with whipped topping and then spread the pineapple on top. She also added cherries about every three inches in the pan. It was wonderful. I think a zig zag of chocolate sauce across the top would add an extra "true" banana split touch.
Date published: 2006-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was a great recipe the first time I made it, but then I made a few changes that I... I thought this was a great recipe the first time I made it, but then I made a few changes that I think made it even better. Try assembling it as the recipe calls for, but instead of garnishing with banana slices on top (which turn brown quickly) I used marachino cherries instead, also substituted chopped peanuts for walnuts, and drizzled a little Hershey's syrup over top, Yummy!!!!!
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really great, but I also make my with a yellow cake mix, let cake cool- layered bananas on... This is really great, but I also make my with a yellow cake mix, let cake cool- layered bananas on top, add crushed pineapple and the juice on top of bananas ( so the bananas won't turned brown) add sliced strawberries and spread with cool whip. Garnished with pecans, walnuts and any remaining strawberries, you can also add coconut. It never stays longer than 1 day at our house.
Date published: 2006-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to make and very good! It was easy to make and very good! After taking to our cottage for a long weekend, it was gone after a day and a half. If you are taking it somewhere, make sure that you have a pan with sturdy handles 'cause this dessert is really heavy. I would not make it if you needed it to last a few days, however, because the bananas turn brown and start getting oozy after a day.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this delightful and refreshing recipe for my children's party and it went in a blink of an... I made this delightful and refreshing recipe for my children's party and it went in a blink of an eye. It was awesome and soo delicious. I have made it a few more times and each time, it disappeared. My Aunt is hooked on it, too!!! She put it separate graham cracker pie shells. That was neat and easy. I love your magazines. I wait for eavh one to try new recipes.
Date published: 2006-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to make than the old recipe my mom had that called for raw eggs - yuck! Much easier to make than the old recipe my mom had that called for raw eggs - yuck! Could have given some of us food poisoning with that! I use the sugar free and low fat versions of everything I can but it's so good you'd never know that. I don't like milk so I used part pineapple juice and water and cut back on the amt to make the pudding mixture. Delicious!!!
Date published: 2007-08-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_872
  • loc_en_US, sid_92225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

553096:92225

>