Banana Split Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Banana Split Pie

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
3
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings

Layer vanilla pudding, fresh banana slices and strawberries, COOL WHIP & more for a Banana Split Pie! With Banana Split Pie like this, who needs ice cream?

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Spread 1-1/2 cups pudding onto bottom of crust; top with bananas and half the strawberries.
  • Stir half the COOL WHIP into remaining pudding; spread over fruit layer in crust. Cover with remaining COOL WHIP. Drizzle with chocolate syrup; top with remaining strawberries and nuts.
  • Refrigerate 3 hours or until firm.

Size Wise

Enjoy the great taste of a banana split in this easy-to-make pie. And since it serves 8, it's the perfect dessert to serve at your next family gathering.

How to Thaw COOL WHIP Whipped Topping

The best way to thaw frozen COOL WHIP Whipped Topping is in its container in the refrigerator. Depending on the size tub you have, the thawing time varies. Recommended thawing times are: 8-oz. tub - 4 hours; 12-oz. tub - 5 hours; 16-oz. tub - 6 hours. We DO NOT recommend thawing COOL WHIP Whipped Topping in the microwave.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 470mg
Carbohydrate 56g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 38g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome! This was awesome! I made with skim milk, sugar free/fat free pudding, reduced fat crust, reduced fat cool whip & for a bonus I added fat free cream cheese to the cool whip mixture, yum yum!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is delicious and light and looks very nice to take to someone's house for desert. This is delicious and light and looks very nice to take to someone's house for desert. I have made it several times and we enjoy it very much. It takes little time to prepare.
Date published: 2009-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this is going to be my new 4th of July pie. I think this is going to be my new 4th of July pie. I loved the taste and the texture. It was so easy to make my 3 year old helped me. Love the look it has when it's done too.
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Pie makes me feel like I am a Pastry chef... This Pie makes me feel like I am a Pastry chef... I made this for my family several times. I used Coconut Pudding yummmmmy Also Lemon that is very good too. Thank you Kraft..
Date published: 2008-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an easy pie to make.I made 2 of them and on 1 of the pies I used the magic shell chocolate.They... What an easy pie to make.I made 2 of them and on 1 of the pies I used the magic shell chocolate.They were great! Everyone wanted the recipe.I also used cool whip lite.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very easy to make. It was very easy to make. It was hard to remove slices from the pie pan as it is a soft pie (and slides easily). But everyone loved the pie! It's great for a warm day.
Date published: 2009-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first creme pie I have ever made and it did not last one day in our house. This is the first creme pie I have ever made and it did not last one day in our house. The family loved it! It will become one of our regular recipes. Thank you!
Date published: 2008-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Father's Day. I made this for Father's Day. Everyone loved it. Instead of the graham pie crust, I used 20 oreos crumbled up fine with 1/2 a stick of butter. It was great.
Date published: 2008-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and very good. Easy to make and very good. Not too sweet. I would use sugar/fat free pudding and cool whip next time for a "light" treat. Will make again.
Date published: 2008-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and they loved it. I made this for my family and they loved it. These pies are so quick and easy to make and they taste amazing. Can't wait to make more.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my Diabetic husband, using all sugar free ingredients and it is delicious. Made this for my Diabetic husband, using all sugar free ingredients and it is delicious. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for Mothers Day and it was a HUGH hit! Made this for Mothers Day and it was a HUGH hit! Everyone raved about it. It was so easy it was to make, too.
Date published: 2008-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a family favorite! This has become a family favorite! It is so easy to make! It will definitely be taken to many summer parties.
Date published: 2008-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ordinarily, I don't eat sweets but this is one pie that I will always take a slice of and thoroughly... Ordinarily, I don't eat sweets but this is one pie that I will always take a slice of and thoroughly enjoy! :)
Date published: 2010-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would prefer drained pineapple instead of the strawberries----would keep bananas from turning... I would prefer drained pineapple instead of the strawberries----would keep bananas from turning dark also.
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just got the recipe i haven't had a chance yet. I just got the recipe i haven't had a chance yet. But i'm going to as soon as I get the stuff.
Date published: 2008-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made with a chocolate graham cracker crust too. We made with a chocolate graham cracker crust too. Delicious... definitely a recipe to save!
Date published: 2008-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! made it w/ all light s.f.and ff stuff and used choc pudding great! and less cal.
Date published: 2008-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used nilla wafer crust instead and FF cool whip- still tasted great. I used nilla wafer crust instead and FF cool whip- still tasted great. would make again!
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and they loved it... I made this for my family and they loved it... I will diffinitely make this again...
Date published: 2008-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most refreshing dessert I've ever made! This is the most refreshing dessert I've ever made! And it's so easy to make
Date published: 2008-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS! and easy, too! I used the 9 oz pie crust, and it worked GREAT!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family and friends loved it. Family and friends loved it. I put fresh strawberries in it also.
Date published: 2008-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added a little caramel in the middle, & added cherries on top. I added a little caramel in the middle, & added cherries on top.
Date published: 2009-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and taste just like a banana split. Very easy and taste just like a banana split. Thanks Kraft.
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is awesome! This pie is awesome! So easy to make and so delicious!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie was out of this world. This pie was out of this world. My family loved it
Date published: 2008-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i will make this recipe soon.thanks francisca i will make this recipe soon.thanks francisca
Date published: 2008-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pie is so simple to make and very yummy! This pie is so simple to make and very yummy!
Date published: 2008-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends loved it they ate every crumb My friends loved it they ate every crumb
Date published: 2008-04-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_109526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

559197:109526

>