Barbecue-Bacon Party Spread - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Barbecue-Bacon Party Spread

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

35 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

If it's possible for one amazing appetizer to get a party going, Barbecue-Bacon Party Spread is it. We're talkin' cream cheese, BBQ sauce and bacon. Yum.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Spread cream cheese onto platter.
  • Drizzle with barbecue sauce.
  • Top with remaining ingredients.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Substitute

Substitute 10 slices OSCAR MAYER Bacon, cooked and crumbled; 1 pkg. (2.8 oz.) OSCAR MAYER Real Bacon Recipe Pieces; or 1 pkg. (3 oz.) OSCAR MAYER Real Bacon Bits for the chopped OSCAR MAYER Fully Cooked Bacon.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with your favorite crackers.

Healthy Living

Check out our Healthy Living version of BBQ Bacon Party Spread.

Servings

  • 35 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 35 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 70
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 3g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 2g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great! This is great! I dont use the green peppers or green onions on it and I generally use cherry tomatoes cut in half just for the sake of time. It is the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. I serve it with tortilla chips but it could be served with anything. This is something that will be made time after time.
Date published: 2006-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make, traveled well and was loved by all. This recipe was so easy to make, traveled well and was loved by all. I actually split the recipe, made two smaller versions (we had two different functions to attend in the same day) and had nothing to bring home. I went well with tortilla chips as well as with Wheat Thins. I highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2003-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Number 1 GO TO Dip! I have made this tons of times and it's always a hit. --Your cream cheese must be room temperature to be spreadable and not stick (I use a glass platter). I also add a can of sliced black olives (drained) and serve with corn scoops. Highly recommend this recipe!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put down the basic cream cheese and BBQ sauce, then set up little dishes of chives, tomatoes, sour... I put down the basic cream cheese and BBQ sauce, then set up little dishes of chives, tomatoes, sour cream, and cheddar cheese so the guests could personalize their treats. They loved it; the guests were surprised at how well the cream cheese went with the sauce!
Date published: 2006-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a New Year's Eve get-together and it was a hit. I made this for a New Year's Eve get-together and it was a hit. Without exception everyone loved it. The only change I made was that I cooked thick-sliced regular bacon to use in place of the pre-cooked. I'm sure it would have been just as good with either.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husband's 40th birthday party and everyone loved it! I made this for my husband's 40th birthday party and everyone loved it! It was all gone! I had also made it for my 16 yr.old's party too, and didn't have any left. I wasn't too sure about it, but it was one of the biggest hits at both parties!
Date published: 2003-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fixed this to try it when my in-laws were coming over for dinner! I fixed this to try it when my in-laws were coming over for dinner! It turned out perfect, they went and bought the ingredients for it the next day to fix one theirselves! Everyone loved it! A big hit! Will have this again, and again!
Date published: 2006-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe made me think of barbecue chicken pizza, so I modified it slightly by stirring an... This recipe made me think of barbecue chicken pizza, so I modified it slightly by stirring an additional 1/2 cup barbecue sauce into the cream cheese and adding 1/2 cup cooked chicken breast (chopped) to the toppings. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this with figure friendly ingredients. made this with figure friendly ingredients. Used low fat cream cheese, shreded chicken and it was awesome. I made one with thick bacon and one with chicken they both went before I was able to make a plate. Awesome! This is a keeper.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our Friday night Happy Hour gang and they LOVED it. I made this for our Friday night Happy Hour gang and they LOVED it. It was different form our old stand bys and it was gone in about 30 minute. All the ladies wanted my recipe before they left that evening. It was just GREAT!!!!
Date published: 2006-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for a party. Very good for a party. Quick and easy to put together, even at the last minute. The ingredients were easy to find in the grocery store and the Triscuits were just the right cracker to complement the dish.
Date published: 2006-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Cinco De Mayo party at work to see how well it was liked and it was such a hit I... I made this for a Cinco De Mayo party at work to see how well it was liked and it was such a hit I then made it for Mother's Day and then for a pot-luck. Every chance I get to make it, I do! It's great!
Date published: 2005-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is delicious! This recipe is delicious! I have made this several times and tried using chopped carrots, celery, white onions, sweet peas and radishes. Its always been a huge success and many people request the recipe.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this many times for family outings and they inhaled it! I've made this many times for family outings and they inhaled it! It's especially liked because it's made with BBQ sauce and not beans which most people expect. Definitely one of my top potluck recipes.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe; used it for a large party we had and everyone loved it. This was a great recipe; used it for a large party we had and everyone loved it. I did bake it for about 20 min at 350; I was unable to keep it on a hot plate but it was just as good once it got cold.
Date published: 2008-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought this to a superbowl party and it went over great. I brought this to a superbowl party and it went over great. It was delicious! I served it with Wheat Thins. I would try some different BBQ sauces with it next time. Very good and super easy.
Date published: 2007-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's easy to make . it's easy to make . every things fresh . everyone can enjoy.!!!!!!!! it's also special plate to take to a friends party. ok, ok, make it for afterschool snack for the kids and the hubby.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. This is a great recipe. It may sound strange, but it is really great. I have taken it to many office parties and it always disappears. I like to serve it with totilla chips as well.
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was absolutely delicious. This was absolutely delicious. I made it for a New Year's Eve party and everybody loved it. I will definitely be making this again. We used the frito scoop chips and tortilla chips.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so good. This was so good. Everyone asked me was it was. I gave the recipe to many people. I really like it and will fix again and again. Three cheers for a new twist on an old recipe.
Date published: 2003-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is AWESOME! This is AWESOME! I've taken it numerous times to parties, family get togethers and tailgating and never once have I brought any home. It's always a hit wherever I take it!
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent & very easy. Excellent & very easy. Used the Neufchatel cheese & 2% shredded cheddar. Served with tortilla scoops. It got rave reviews at a family gathering & many requested the recipe.
Date published: 2008-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe makes alot! This recipe makes alot! I love it and everyone else did as well. I am searching for another idea for another party but I think I am going back to this one. It's that great!
Date published: 2007-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a quick and easy recipe to whip up! This is such a quick and easy recipe to whip up! Everytime I make this everyone always wants the recipe and comments how differant it is from your normal dips.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I served this to my family and they enjoyed it. I served this to my family and they enjoyed it. I usually make mexican appetizers. I increase the amount of cheese and tomatos. It will be in my favorites
Date published: 2002-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so EASY! This was so EASY! I served it at a Texas Holdem Poker party. All my guests loved this recipe! I did, however, use less onion and I chopped it instead.
Date published: 2006-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everybody really enjoyed this recipe. Everybody really enjoyed this recipe. It was something different and I think that everyone was suprised that it tasted as good as it did.
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love bbq ham pizza, so I bet this would also be be delish with chopped ham instead of bacon, or... I love bbq ham pizza, so I bet this would also be be delish with chopped ham instead of bacon, or with the bacon. Can't wait to tey it!!!
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was wonderful. It was wonderful. Fast to make, tasted great, everyone that tried it raved about it, and no leftovers. This is a keeper for me.
Date published: 2009-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was great and different! this was great and different! who would have thought these ingredients would all work so well together! it's worth trying!
Date published: 2006-11-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_53960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504893:53960

>