Beautifully Easy Fruit Tart - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Beautifully Easy Fruit Tart

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

9 servings

Like jewels in a crown, colorful fruit nestled in a creamy filling rests on flaky puff pastry. This fruit tart lives up to its name: It's beautifully easy.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Unroll pastry on baking sheet. Fold over edges of pastry to form 1/2-inch rim; press firmly to base to seal. Prick pastry sheet with fork. Bake 10 to 15 min. or until puffed and golden brown. Cool completely. Place on tray.
  • Beat pudding mix and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in COOL WHIP; spread onto pastry.
  • Melt chocolate as directed on package. Arrange fruit over pudding mixture. Mix preserves and water; brush onto fruit. Drizzle with chocolate. Let stand until chocolate is firm.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories per serving by preparing recipe with 1 pkg. (1 oz.) JELL-O Vanilla Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding, fat-free milk and COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping.

Substitute

Substitute orange marmalade or pineapple preserves for the apricot preserves.

How to Drizzle the Melted Chocolate

Dip a large spoon into the bowl of melted chocolate. Quickly move the spoon back and forth over the tart, letting the chocolate fall in thin ribbons from end of spoon. Repeat until all the chocolate is used.

Servings

  • 9 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 9 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 240mg
Carbohydrate 37g
Sugars 20g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this beautifully easy fruit tart for a small gathering, it was really a hit! I made this beautifully easy fruit tart for a small gathering, it was really a hit! I used Jell-0 sugar free instant pudding and sugar free Cool Whip and sugar free apricot preserves and it was delicious!
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a nice looking dessert if taking some where. It was a nice looking dessert if taking some where. On the healthy side--doesn't need the chocolate. Use fat free pudding and ff cool whip. Was enjoyed by all--I would definitely make it again!!
Date published: 2008-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a small get-to-gether and everyone just loved it. I made this for a small get-to-gether and everyone just loved it. And I have made it just for my husband and myself a couple of times too. Its great and not so high in calories.
Date published: 2008-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That dessert is absolutely wonderful. That dessert is absolutely wonderful. Friends and family could not stop asking me for the recipe. I just added a bit of vanilla extract to the mix and called it a day! AWESOME!
Date published: 2009-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everyone liked it, but the pastry just seemed a little tough to me. Everyone liked it, but the pastry just seemed a little tough to me. I would make it again. I used blueberries, kiwi and strawberries and omitted the white chocolate.
Date published: 2008-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this around the Christmas/New Years Holidays 3 times and it was (YUM) No left overs ever. Made this around the Christmas/New Years Holidays 3 times and it was (YUM) No left overs ever. Getting ready to make again today for my Brother's graduation party.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for something different and light. made this for something different and light. Strawberries were not in season so I used red rasberries. It was great. Big hit for dessert. Will make again
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and ejoyed making. Easy and ejoyed making. Not only did I love it but my guests loved it even more...they always ask me to make it again. Enjoy it!
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for someone's birthday at work and it was a big hit. I made this for someone's birthday at work and it was a big hit. Working with the phyllo dough was a little tough, but worth it.
Date published: 2010-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tart looks beautiful when put together, tastes wonderful, and is easy to make even for me and I... This tart looks beautiful when put together, tastes wonderful, and is easy to make even for me and I don't do much cooking!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! It looked just like it came from a bakery and tasted wonderful. WIll definetly make it again.
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed making this simple recipe, and all of my family members gave me high praises on... I really enjoyed making this simple recipe, and all of my family members gave me high praises on this dessert.
Date published: 2008-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed the pudding mix to the cheesecake pudding flavor instead of vanilla and it only got... I changed the pudding mix to the cheesecake pudding flavor instead of vanilla and it only got better
Date published: 2008-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I could not get the pudding mix to thicken. I could not get the pudding mix to thicken. And after adding the cool whip it was soooo runny!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a great EASY Tart! This is such a great EASY Tart! It was a huge hit at Easter!! I will make this again and again!
Date published: 2008-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make! Very easy to make! Beautiful and most importantly, delicious! My family couldn't get enough!
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very simple to make and taste so good. very simple to make and taste so good. I made it for a get together and everyone loved this.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was easy to make, I used peaches, strawberry and kiwi. was easy to make, I used peaches, strawberry and kiwi. Will be making again and again.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this dessert for a Christmas dinner and it was a hit...not a morsel left over. made this dessert for a Christmas dinner and it was a hit...not a morsel left over.
Date published: 2007-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so easy and so good! This is so easy and so good! It's also very pretty on your special serving tray.
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love fruit and this was not to rich. I love fruit and this was not to rich. Also like to put blueberry, on it
Date published: 2007-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it so well I made one for each of my children & their families. I liked it so well I made one for each of my children & their families.
Date published: 2009-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from verrrry good cake and so easy to make i will be making it all the time verrrry good cake and so easy to make i will be making it all the time
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Se ve exquisita y facilita. Se ve exquisita y facilita. La voy a hacer este fin de semana.
Date published: 2009-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely yummy and beautiful. Absolutely yummy and beautiful. Must do again
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was incredibly easy and very tasty! It was incredibly easy and very tasty!
Date published: 2009-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully easy and delicious. Wonderfully easy and delicious.
Date published: 2008-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simplemente exquisita... simplemente exquisita...
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good looks good
Date published: 2007-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wonderful
Date published: 2008-12-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_107519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558063:107519

>