Beef Fajitas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Beef Fajitas

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
35
min.
Servings

8 servings, 2 fajitas each

It’s hard to argue with a classic. Marinated beef sirloin paired with tender peppers and onions makes a sensational, tortilla-wrapped Tex-Mex meal.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine steak and 1/4 cup of the dressing in glass bowl; cover. Refrigerate 1 to 2 hours to marinate, stirring occasionally. Remove steak; discard marinade.
  • Cook steak in remaining 1/4 cup dressing in large skillet on medium-high heat in 5 to 6 min. or until no longer pink. Remove steak; keep warm.
  • Add peppers and onion; cook until tender. Add steak; cook until heated through. Serve in warm tortillas topped with cheese, sour cream and salsa.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Substitute

Reduce dressing to 1/4 cup. Substitute 3 pkg. (6 oz. each) OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Grilled Chicken Breast Strips for the sliced steak. Do not marinate. Cook chicken breast strips in the 1/4 cup dressing with the peppers and onions; spoon over tortillas. Continue as directed.

Variation

For an easy twist, prepare as a stir-fry; omitting the toppings, and served over hot cooked Minute Rice

Servings

  • 8 servings, 2 fajitas each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 2 fajitas each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 930mg
Carbohydrate 44g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 6g
Protein 25g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I tryed it because we were short on money and didnt want to go out to eat. My boyfriend and I tryed it because we were short on money and didnt want to go out to eat. When I finished cooking he sat down and said "that settles it we are never going out to eat again" It was SO good!
Date published: 2006-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't get to marinate the beef for the recommended time and my beef didn't brown up like it... I didn't get to marinate the beef for the recommended time and my beef didn't brown up like it should have but all in all these were quite good. I would definitely have a go at making them again.
Date published: 2007-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe into Chicken Fajitas by substituting chicken instead of beef. I've made this recipe into Chicken Fajitas by substituting chicken instead of beef. To add even more color, I mix strips of green, yellow, & red pepper together when yellow & red are on sale.
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love fajitas, and I love this recipe for fajitas. I love fajitas, and I love this recipe for fajitas. The Italian dressing adds a great flavor to the steak. My husband ate way more than usual when I made them last night, so he liked them too.
Date published: 2005-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good but suggest cooking meat then slice after it is cooked. It was good but suggest cooking meat then slice after it is cooked. I added cumin, garlic powder and black pepper for spices. Also added shredded lettuce and chopped avacado as toppers.
Date published: 2007-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really easy to make and turned out so good. This was really easy to make and turned out so good. I added some fresh cilantro to the marinade and more to the peppers and onions. We also used whole wheat tortillas. Will make again!
Date published: 2006-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used another brand of Italian dressing and it seemed to work great. I used another brand of Italian dressing and it seemed to work great. I only added cheese. It did not need anything else, the meat was very tender and the taste was great just as it was.
Date published: 2005-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make a few changes to nearly every recipe I use as I am a diabetic, but I haven't found many... I make a few changes to nearly every recipe I use as I am a diabetic, but I haven't found many recipes I cannot adjust to my diet. i enjoy cooking and I enjoy trying new recipes.
Date published: 2006-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe sounded good, but it was too bland when we made it. The recipe sounded good, but it was too bland when we made it. We're used to eating peppers and onions so maybe it was just us. It wasn't a "Wow!" dish, but rather an "eh".
Date published: 2005-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely excellent. Absolutely excellent. I used frozen pepper strips instead of fresh pepper. Added a side dish of black beans & yellow corn, seasoned with garlic powder, cilantro & cumin.
Date published: 2006-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have 4 children ranged from 12 yrs to 1 yr and they loved this recipe, plus it was a healthy meal... I have 4 children ranged from 12 yrs to 1 yr and they loved this recipe, plus it was a healthy meal for the 12 yr old who is slightly over weight & on a diet. Thanks!!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family is extremely picky and they loved this. My family is extremely picky and they loved this. The flavor was so good and I am not a big fajita fan but even I ate this. I make it quite often now, thanks!
Date published: 2007-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! My husband loves it. I cooked the meat in 2 Tbsp of hot olive oil in medium high until it was browned. Then add the peppers and onions. Delicious.
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought it was pretty bland. I thought it was pretty bland. It tasted okay after I added some cumin and some chili powder to spice it up but it still didn't have the kick I desired.
Date published: 2006-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a party of 20 invited guess and everyone loved the fajitas. I had a party of 20 invited guess and everyone loved the fajitas. I also made the chicken fajitas and everyone wanted both recipes. Thank you Kraft.
Date published: 2006-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We loved it! Now my changes: 1 cup dressing, sauteed mushrooms with 2 onions ( we don't like peppers).Marinating the steak really made this dish.
Date published: 2006-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from As the recipe goes I would not make again. As the recipe goes I would not make again. My husband said it had no taste. I added chili powder and cumin and that greatly improved the taste.
Date published: 2007-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe to make. This was an easy recipe to make. I added some spices to it and that even made it better. Everyone enjoyed it and we will make this again.
Date published: 2007-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's delish! It's delish! Fast, easy and yummy. You can't go wrong with this. I used tenderloin which I highly recommend and added some spices.
Date published: 2008-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all love this dinner. We all love this dinner. I add extra sweet (red,orange or yellow)peppers to the recipe for extra nutrition and taste. Excellent!
Date published: 2008-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good!!! Except we bought meat that was precut for beef jerkey. It came out great and we were eating in just a few minutes!
Date published: 2007-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was very impressed with the flavor that this had! I was very impressed with the flavor that this had! I sliced the meat first then marinted it.Cant wait to have this next time!
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and great tasting! Quick, easy and great tasting!! Made this for the Superbowl and it was a big hit! Easy enough for supper any night!
Date published: 2006-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend asks for this constantly... My boyfriend asks for this constantly... we used deer meet instead of beef, really good... there is never leftovers
Date published: 2006-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used chicken instead of beef. I used chicken instead of beef. The family loved it. My husband couldn't stop talking about how tasty it was.
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great, I made in my cookery class for my family and they loved since then i haven't stopped... It was great, I made in my cookery class for my family and they loved since then i haven't stopped cooking it.
Date published: 2005-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of 2 green peppers, use one red and one green. Instead of 2 green peppers, use one red and one green. Also, use a white or red onion for a better flavor.
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can tell by reading this recipe it will be delicious! can tell by reading this recipe it will be delicious!! one day when i can i will definitely try this one!!
Date published: 2005-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The dressing made a good taste, but I would maybe try a different type of meat because this one was... The dressing made a good taste, but I would maybe try a different type of meat because this one was tough.
Date published: 2005-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with Natale, this is awesome! I agree with Natale, this is awesome!! I sauteed my meat quite a bit longer with the vegi's added.
Date published: 2006-07-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_69080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

511455:69080

>