Beef Fajitas - Kraft Recipes Top

Beef Fajitas

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
2
hr.
35
min.
Servings

8 servings, 2 fajitas each

It’s hard to argue with a classic. Marinated beef sirloin paired with tender peppers and onions makes a sensational, tortilla-wrapped Tex-Mex meal.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Combine steak and 1/4 cup of the dressing in glass bowl; cover. Refrigerate 1 to 2 hours to marinate, stirring occasionally. Remove steak; discard marinade.
  • Cook steak in remaining 1/4 cup dressing in large skillet on medium-high heat in 5 to 6 min. or until no longer pink. Remove steak; keep warm.
  • Add peppers and onion; cook until tender. Add steak; cook until heated through. Serve in warm tortillas topped with cheese, sour cream and salsa.

Special Equipment Needed

TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Substitute

Reduce dressing to 1/4 cup. Substitute 3 pkg. (6 oz. each) OSCAR MAYER Deli Fresh Grilled Chicken Breast Strips for the sliced steak. Do not marinate. Cook chicken breast strips in the 1/4 cup dressing with the peppers and onions; spoon over tortillas. Continue as directed.

Variation

For an easy twist, prepare as a stir-fry; omitting the toppings, and served over hot cooked Minute Rice

Servings

  • 8 servings, 2 fajitas each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 2 fajitas each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 70mg
Sodium 930mg
Carbohydrate 44g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 6g
Protein 25g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought it was a good, easy and quick recipe. I thought it was a good, easy and quick recipe. The gang all loved it and were looking for more!
Date published: 2006-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this yesterday and my husband left no leftovers. I made this yesterday and my husband left no leftovers. So I would say I would make this again.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to make, and tastes so good! It was easy to make, and tastes so good! My kids actually ate seconds (even my 11 year old).
Date published: 2006-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soooooo easy,soooooo tasty! Soooooo easy,soooooo tasty!!! Makes up in a snap.great for those busy days. Thanks, Kraft!!!
Date published: 2005-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great when you have a friend. great when you have a friend. over and easy to make , tasty to will make again!!!
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RECIPE, IT IS EASY TO MAKE WHEN YOUR IN A HURRY. LOVE THIS RECIPE, IT IS EASY TO MAKE WHEN YOUR IN A HURRY. Lynn
Date published: 2008-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good but I used Beef Tenderloin Tails which are very tender and easy to eat Very Good but I used Beef Tenderloin Tails which are very tender and easy to eat
Date published: 2008-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marinating the steak in Italian really added some extra kick to the fajaitas. Marinating the steak in Italian really added some extra kick to the fajaitas.
Date published: 2006-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy Meal, I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. Excellent Easy Meal, I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. Very good.
Date published: 2005-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fajitas are so good! This fajitas are so good! everybody in my family lovesit !I always make it!
Date published: 2005-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For more color I used green, red and orange peppers instead of just green. For more color I used green, red and orange peppers instead of just green.
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is quick easy and very good a must try you will love it this is quick easy and very good a must try you will love it
Date published: 2005-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recipe was great as is. Recipe was great as is. No substitutions needed here!!
Date published: 2006-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make and yet so tasty! So easy to make and yet so tasty! My husband loved them!
Date published: 2006-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and you can spice it up with fajita spices. Easy to make and you can spice it up with fajita spices.
Date published: 2008-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious. delicious. for a great sub...use whole wheat tortillas.
Date published: 2005-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Very Good. Very Very Good. I would recommend this recipe to anyone
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we really liked this recipe i will be making it again we really liked this recipe i will be making it again
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this recipe at least twice a month, very tasty! Make this recipe at least twice a month, very tasty!!
Date published: 2006-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND WE REALLY ENJOYED IT. THIS WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND WE REALLY ENJOYED IT.
Date published: 2006-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & easy with lots of flavor I would make again. Quick & easy with lots of flavor I would make again.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too much cholesterol and sodium for me. Too much cholesterol and sodium for me.
Date published: 2005-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have already made it several times! I have already made it several times!!!
Date published: 2005-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love mexican food, and this is great I love mexican food, and this is great
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds easy to make and tasty too! sounds easy to make and tasty too!
Date published: 2005-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Kids ate it too!
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soooo good, easy to make soooo good, easy to make
Date published: 2005-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Mexican Food I love Mexican Food
Date published: 2006-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD, EASY VERY GOOD, EASY
Date published: 2007-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT ! LOVE IT !!!!
Date published: 2006-12-29
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_69080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

511455:69080

>