Beef Fried Rice - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Beef Fried Rice

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings

Ready to call for takeout? Stop! In just 20 minutes you can deliver your own amazing Beef Fried Rice, with a sweet zing of oranges—and it's better for you.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook meat in nonstick wok on high heat 3 min. or until evenly browned, stirring occasionally.
  • Add next 5 ingredients; stir. Bring to boil; cover. Simmer 5 min. Remove from heat.
  • Let stand 5 min. Add oranges and onions; fluff with fork.

Special Extra

Add 1/2 tsp. each garlic powder and ground ginger to the browned meat along with the vegetables, broth, dressing, soy sauce and rice.

Note

If you don't have a wok, you can use a large skillet sprayed with cooking spray instead.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Starch
  • 2 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

This tasty alternative to takeout is not only low in fat, but it's also rich in vitamin A from the stir-fry vegetables. And as a bonus, the vegetables team up with the oranges to provide vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 240
Total fat 4.5g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 420mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 7g
Protein 18g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my hubby, brother in law & soon to be sister in law! Made this for my hubby, brother in law & soon to be sister in law! It was FABULOUS! I even doubled the recipe for us & we ate it all!!! we bought some shrimp sauce to go with it & that made it even better, and instead of beef, I used Deer!!! VERY GOOD!!
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I actually like it. I actually like it. I am not one for asian type foods but I know my hubby was getting tired of the same old things so I decided to cook something he would like and I thought I am not going to like it and I loved it and I am making it again.
Date published: 2007-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did I do something wrong? Did I do something wrong? It was very good but i was expecting the sauce tobe thicker like you get in restaurants. I did add a cup more frozen veggies. Maybe the water from them caused this. Anyone else have this problem?
Date published: 2007-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nummie! Nummie! I did not have soy sauce or oranges but was still very good. My Favorite part was how quick it was! Very easy and not much mess. We will for sure make it again. Would also be good with Chicken =)
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this to change up our dinner nights and it was tasty. I made this to change up our dinner nights and it was tasty. I added fresh garlic and some seasoning to taste. It added to the flavor. My daughter who is super picky loved all but the "green stuff". :)
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful!!!!! We will add this to a weekly menu!!!! Everyone in the family loved this one! I will probably have to double it next time! Although I did leave out the oranges...
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from surprisingly, this recipe was high on different ingredients but low on taste. surprisingly, this recipe was high on different ingredients but low on taste. i had to put even more soy sauce on my portion and it still wasn't that flavorful. disappointing.
Date published: 2008-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good recipe. Very good recipe. Even with the substutions I had to make because I was out it turned out very good. I did have to add a little more broth than the recipe called for.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a big hit with my family.My mother in law was in town and she loved it as well. This recipe was a big hit with my family.My mother in law was in town and she loved it as well. I used left over Tbone steak. awesome. I will be making it again.
Date published: 2006-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really delicious and relatively little prep work. This was really delicious and relatively little prep work. I would suggest making it with the garlic and ginger as suggested to give it a little extra umph.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very tasty with the simplicity of the recipe used french dressing instead of catalina and it was... very tasty with the simplicity of the recipe used french dressing instead of catalina and it was awesome, also very easy to double the recipe!!!! loved it!!!
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy!!! This is an easy recipe to make and the flavor is fantastic. I have also made this using chicken and my husband loved it. I was told "Don't lose this recipe"
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe a family favorite. This was a great recipe a family favorite. I add garlic & onion powder and wostishire sauce while i was cooking the steak and it didn't taste blain at all.
Date published: 2011-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mistakingly added the drained orange juice instead of broth and it was still great! Mistakingly added the drained orange juice instead of broth and it was still great! Also, I cooked the beef in a little italian dressing - Very good!
Date published: 2007-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I took the advice of others posts and added ginger and garlic powder and this still came out really... I took the advice of others posts and added ginger and garlic powder and this still came out really bland. And did NOT taste like beef fried rice.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good, but did not taste like Fried Rice when I served it. This was good, but did not taste like Fried Rice when I served it. It DID taste like Fried Rice when I reheated it as a leftover - go figure!
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AjDDED A SMAll can of pineapple crushedused catalina drewssing and more broth Ethan said to be... I AjDDED A SMAll can of pineapple crushedused catalina drewssing and more broth Ethan said to be sure to make again also added corn and peas
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was pretty good, although we prefer a slightly sweeter Asian flavor, so next time we'll try... This was pretty good, although we prefer a slightly sweeter Asian flavor, so next time we'll try low sodium teriyaki rather than the soy.
Date published: 2008-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy, it literally took 10 minutes to make the whole thing! This recipe was so easy, it literally took 10 minutes to make the whole thing! My husband and I both agreed that we will make it again.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just made it today and it turned out great! Just made it today and it turned out great! I sprinkled a little bit of black pepper for a bit more flavor and it worked. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was soooo good! It was soooo good!!! I sauteed some fresh mushrooms and carmalized some onions. The recipe made a lot. I'd defenitely make it again!
Date published: 2007-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted ground beef for the steak and it came out great. I substituted ground beef for the steak and it came out great. Really enjoyed it and will make it part of the regular meal plan.
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good change from pork. It's a good change from pork. Use any pasta or rice;chow mein noodles I like most. Add 1/2 cup of beef bouillon,(tastes better).
Date published: 2006-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted Balsamic vinegarette for the Catalina and brocolli pieces for the stir fry veggies. I substituted Balsamic vinegarette for the Catalina and brocolli pieces for the stir fry veggies. We liked it very much.
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To take away some calories, I left the parmesan cheese out and added fat free mozzarella cheese as... To take away some calories, I left the parmesan cheese out and added fat free mozzarella cheese as a topping instead.
Date published: 2007-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used leftover roast beef, didn't add the fruit, and added a whole bag of frozen stir-fry... I used leftover roast beef, didn't add the fruit, and added a whole bag of frozen stir-fry veggies...this was a hit!
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My wife and I loved the dish--I substituted Balsamic vinegarette and frozen brocolli bits--gave it... My wife and I loved the dish--I substituted Balsamic vinegarette and frozen brocolli bits--gave it a different tang.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did not use the oranges or onions as I knew my kids would not eat this then, but it was delicious... I did not use the oranges or onions as I knew my kids would not eat this then, but it was delicious even without!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found this recipe very bland. I found this recipe very bland. The only thing that had some taste was the oranges. Would not make it again.
Date published: 2006-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe I didn't cook rice long enough because it turned out a little course. Maybe I didn't cook rice long enough because it turned out a little course. Overall, Hubby and I liked it!
Date published: 2008-11-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_97866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555774:97866

>