Beef Noodle Bowl - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Beef Noodle Bowl

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings, 2 cups each

Have a bowl of deliciousness at dinnertime tonight with our Beef Noodle Bowl recipe! Enjoy our Healthy Living noodle bowl with veggies in just 30 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta in large saucepan as directed on package, adding vegetables to the boiling water for the last 2 min.
  • Meanwhile, heat oil in large nonstick skillet. Add meat; cook until browned on all sides, stirring occasionally. Stir in dressing and teriyaki sauce; cook 2 min. or until sauce is thickened, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta mixture; place in large serving bowl. Add meat mixture; toss to coat.

Special Extra

For added crunch, sprinkle with 1/2 cup PLANTERS Dry Roasted Peanuts just before serving.

Variation

Prepare as directed, using KRAFT Zesty Italian Dressing, adding 1 tsp. ground ginger and increasing the teriyaki sauce to 1/4 cup.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 2 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 3 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1/2 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The carrots in this low-sodium Asian-inspired meal are an excellent source of vitamin A. As a bonus, the broccoli provides vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 440
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 440mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 9g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 170 %DV
Vitamin C 45 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, fast and easy! Excellent, fast and easy!!! Keep in mind that other veggies can be added; for instance, bell pepper, beans sprouts, snow peas & water chestnuts just to names a few. Also, the noodles can be replaced with already cooked lo mein noodles from your local oriental market. This dish is very filling and yields a lot. It is now on my menu and is a hit in my house. Have fun and enjoy this dish! peace out, pitherspad ;)
Date published: 2006-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is the master cook in our family and I signed up just for him. My husband is the master cook in our family and I signed up just for him. He made the beef noodle bowl last night and it was absolutly fantastic. He added he touch to the recipe by using chicken instead of beef and added onions, califlower and mushrooms. He also doubled the sauce. I think this really enhanced the meal. I told him to put a big star next to this dish and don't step out of the kitchen. It was great.
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so quick and easy and full of flavor. This recipe was so quick and easy and full of flavor. My picky 2 and 3 year old ate every bite and my husband is requesting it again and wanting to add mushrooms next time. After it was done, I added a little soy sauce to compliment the italian dressing and it added a nice flavor. I also put garlic and butter in the noodles before I added the sauce and I thought it turned out well. This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2006-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have already made this 3 times in 2 weeks. I have already made this 3 times in 2 weeks. My fiance & I LOVED it. I added extra teriyaki sauce and a little more dressing. I cooked the strips of steak with a little soy sauce and minced garlic... and substituted the carrots for mushrooms, I just wasn't a fan of the carrots in this one for some reason. But a very good base recipe... super easy and quick b/c you can throw the veggies in with the pasta.
Date published: 2008-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I remember when this recipe was 1 part Zesty Italian Dressing/1 part teriyaki sauce. I remember when this recipe was 1 part Zesty Italian Dressing/1 part teriyaki sauce. (I use 1 cup of each. + grated ginger. It is absolutely the best.) I've tried the Asian toasted Sesame Dressing. Nobody cares for it. It does not taste good at all. Try this with Chicken for Chicken noodle bowl. Throw in some mushrooms, baby corn, carrots, and broccoli, and you will be in heaven.
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a good one. This was a good one. I really enjoy chinese take out but have been looking for recipes I can make at home that taste as good. We like a lot of sauce so I quadrupled the recipe and next time I will add more teriyaki to make it sweeter. Cut the carrots pretty thin or they will not cook all the way through in 3 min. I also used seasame oil instead of veg oil. it was quite delicious.
Date published: 2009-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of the best recipes I have tried from kraft. This is one of the best recipes I have tried from kraft. The whole family loved it. I have passed it on to family and friends that think this is a great and easy recipe. I will definatley cook this agin maybe I would try adding some baby corn and peapods or even add a little to spice to it. I think this would be great with chicken or ship or all. Once again love this recipe.
Date published: 2006-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good, but needs some changes, like doubling dressing and sauces, better cut of beef[ rib-eyeor... very good, but needs some changes, like doubling dressing and sauces, better cut of beef[ rib-eyeor strip steak, tender loin or use pork steak or chicken or shrimp] and marinate any meat overnite. next time I'm not useing brocoli, going to use snow peas, fresh mushrooms fresh bean sprouts, canned bamboo shoots and water crests and fresh zucinni but a basicly good recipe.
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times now & several different ways. I have made this several times now & several different ways. Instead of the broc., I have used corn & green beans with the carrots. I have also used 7 steak instead of the $$ sirloin & it was really good. I use extra meat, so I make extra sauce. You can also use spaghetti noodles & it's just as good. My family loves this & it's so easy to make. Will be making it again.
Date published: 2007-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this but doubled the sauce and added garlic. Made this but doubled the sauce and added garlic. Did not have pasta so we used rice noodles and it was great. I will make this again. Nice flavor but you need to add more sauce and teriyaki to it as well as the garlic. I also added water chestnuts to it and cooked everything in the wok instead of cooking vegatables in with the noodles. That gives them more flavor.
Date published: 2008-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit with my non-picky eaters. I made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit with my non-picky eaters. Hubby thought it was bland and the 2 year old and 13 year old woulnd't touch it because of the veggies, but the rest of us adored it! Made it verbatim but next time, I will add some red pepper flake to give it a bit of a kick. I served it with egg rolls and extra dressing to dip them in.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this in poor mans fashion. I made this in poor mans fashion. Instead of linguine noodles, I used 1 package of ramen noodles and 2 small beef tenderloins. I also used a cup of broccoli, cauliflower and carrots, that were already pre-frozen. Steamed those in microwave and while the meat rested I cooked the noodles and steamed the veggies in microwave. Then I used general tso sauce! DELICIOUS!!!
Date published: 2008-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really liked this recipe a lot. We really liked this recipe a lot. I used a whole box (1 lb.) of linguine and a little over a cup of dressing. I used teriyaki sauce, but I think next time I will add soy sauce instead and then maybe a dash of teriyaki, only because the sauce was a little bit too sweet. Other than that the recipe was great and very easy....I will definitely be making it again.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family enjoys Chinese and this dish hit the spot. My family enjoys Chinese and this dish hit the spot. Was a nice change from the rice. I did add some fresh mushrooms,onion and alittle garlic, may try some water chestnuts next time. WILL DEFINATELY MAKE THIS ON A REGULAR BASIS. The peanuts are a wonderful addition I didn't have roasted so I just used regular peanuts, would highly recommend if you have on hand.
Date published: 2006-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my mom and brother and they both liked it very much. I made this for my mom and brother and they both liked it very much. I added extra dressing and teriyaki, but felt like the sauce was still missing something, so I added a little soy sauce and I thought that made it better. Also since I don't like broccoli I subbed it with snap peas and added some slivered onions. Very good, I'll be making this one again soon.
Date published: 2008-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was the beef. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was the beef. I think I bought the wrong kind, but it was really tough and lacked flavor. I'm also not a very big beef eater. The next time I make this, I will definitely let the meat marinade overnight or maybe try chicken. The noodles were great, though, and I ate them cold as left overs the rest of the week!
Date published: 2009-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This made a yummy dinner that both my husband and I enjoyed. This made a yummy dinner that both my husband and I enjoyed. It was quick and easy to make and I love that all the nutrition information is right there for you! I'm on weight watchers and all of the nutrition facts and yummy recipes make it a breeze to cook "real" food that I can eat and my husband still enjoys. I already have a request to make it again.
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our family really loves this recipe. Our family really loves this recipe. In fact, I have made it several times. I found that frozen brocolli and carrots work just as good as raw, and cut down on prep time just a little bit. Also, if you have pasta, but not linguini, it still tastes good, just be sure to mix the ingredients well otherwise the meat and veggies tend to end up at the bottom.
Date published: 2006-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a keeper! This is a keeper! I added a garlic clove and a Thai red pepper broke in half to the meat when I browned it. I also used 12 oz. angel hair pasta. I thought it could have used more sauce, so next time I make it I'll either double the sauce or reduce the amount of pasta. My family loved it & my husband is already looking forward to having it again.
Date published: 2007-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a really good recipe.. This is a really good recipe.. I had to change it a little so my picky family would eat it but I love it! I used chicken instead of pork and angel hair pasta and I added more dressing when I mixed it all together... My family wasn't sure about it at first but when I came back for seconds later it was all gone! will definately cook again and again!
Date published: 2009-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow directions for cooking times! Follow directions for cooking times! Vegetables will continue to cook until served... can be a little overdone if not timed well! I didn't have the dressing so I used teriyaki sauce, soy sauce, ground ginger, garlic and onion and a tblsp of flour. My husband LOVED it, and my kids liked it too (they don't eat vegetables or meat very well).
Date published: 2008-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am NOT a cook by any means. I am NOT a cook by any means. But I like to pretend I can! I whipped this up for my boyfriend and myself and we ate every bit of it. It was wonderful! I used zuccini and squash instead of broccoli and carrots, added some soy sauce, and used whole wheat linguine for the pasta. I was very impressed and will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like leftovers for our lunches, and I was a little uneasy about making a "double" recipe as this... We like leftovers for our lunches, and I was a little uneasy about making a "double" recipe as this was the first time I was trying this. Glad I doubled up. It was simple to make, and really delicious. (I added onions and garlic when frying the steak.) I have yet to try a recipe from your site or magazine that we haven't enjoyed. Thanks!
Date published: 2006-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe! I loved this recipe! It has a great flavor. I marinated the sliced up beef a equal mix of dressing and terriyaki for a couple hours before to give the beef some extra flavor, but I've made it with and without it and still love it either way. My very picky son also loves it, which is great. It's become one of our family favorites!!
Date published: 2007-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used left over beef from a roast. I used left over beef from a roast. I cut into little pieces, approx. two cups or so, sprayed a non-stick pan and the beef pieces with canola spray oil , so they would brown, than I added the Kraft Zesty Italian dressing, low sodium teriyaki sauce and the ginger. We're looking forward to lunch as we will be having the left overs.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great receipe. Great receipe. I am very picky when it comes to chinese (teriyaki) noodles but I thought this receipe was very delicious. I did add peas to the receipe and purchased the dressing as light instead of the regular (to cut some calories). The only thing I would change next time is less broccoli, I think 3 cups is a little too much.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this recipe! I LOVE this recipe! My sister-in-law made it one night and I couldnt believe how good it was! I've made it several times since and usually make double so I can have some leftovers. It's so simple and easy to put your own spin on it. Add the veggies you want, the amount of sauce you want, and I love the crunch the nuts give.
Date published: 2008-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite recipe. This is my new favorite recipe. I have used both chicken and beef, they are both awesome. I add water chesnuts and/or peapods and use alot of sauce. Since I love spicy food I add the Surachacha(dont know how to spell) chili hot sauce. I make a big batch and my boyfriend and I re-heat this dish all week. This is a good one!
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oh my, this recipe is so good and My husband and my son always liked chinese and other kind foods so... oh my, this recipe is so good and My husband and my son always liked chinese and other kind foods so i decide to try this kind recipe and i cooked it and oh my gosh it so taste so good.. and my husband love this recipe and wants me to keep this one for our future.. thanks for this recipe and it good!! it super decisious!!
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one is a keeper. This one is a keeper. Have made it once already and it's on the menu again next week. My husband loved it so much he requested it for his birthday dinner. We ended up putting more sauce on it also. Add some egg rolls on the side and you have a complete meal for a fraction of the cost of going out to a Chinese resturant.
Date published: 2008-01-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_725
  • loc_en_US, sid_91434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

552531:91434

>