Beef and Noodles Bowl with Vegetables - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Beef and Noodles Bowl with Vegetables

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

2 servings, about 1-3/4 cups each

Stop. Walk away from the ramen. Instead, try this delicious Beef and Noodles Bowl with Vegetables that uses sirloin steak and is ready in just 20 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook spaghetti in large saucepan as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat dressing in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add broccoli and peppers; stir-fry 3 min. or until crisp-tender. Add meat and hoisin sauce; stir-fry 2 to 3 min. or until meat is done.
  • Drain spaghetti; return to pan. Add broth; cook 1 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally. Add meat mixture and onions; mix lightly.

Substitute

Substitute 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro for the onions.

Servings

  • 2 servings, about 1-3/4 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 3-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 3-1/2 Starch
  • 1 Vegetable
  • 2 Meat (L)

Nutrition Bonus

This easy-to-make Asian-inspired low-calorie, low-fat meal is as delicious as takeout. And as a bonus, the combination of broccoli and red peppers not only provides vitamin A and but it's also high in vitamin C.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings, about 1-3/4 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 520mg
Carbohydrate 59g
Dietary fiber 9g
Sugars 6g
Protein 29g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 80 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very good! Very, very good! Instead of only using broccoli, I used the frozen vegetable Asian mix by BirdsEye. It is lightly sauced and added a bit of sweetness. This is very easy and really, very delicious. I would also like to try it over rice instead of the noodles.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well, I accidentally made this with rice instead of noodles, but otherwise, it was fabulous. Well, I accidentally made this with rice instead of noodles, but otherwise, it was fabulous. The was superb, tasted just beef with broccoli sauce at a real chinese place, and even my picky eater loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2007-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this. We love this. I sub the spagetti noodles with WEL-PAC brand chow mein stir fry noodles, and pork tenderloin or chicken. pea pods, baby corn,mushrooms,shrimp. Make it however you like it. soy nuts,pine nuts add a nice crunch
Date published: 2009-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really liked this dish. My family really liked this dish. I marinated the meat in the dressing, hoisin, and garlic. Then I stir-fried the vegetables in a little more dressing. I also added mushrooms to the mix. I also served it up with egg rolls.
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! LOVE THIS!! Made this last night because I thought it was something different. Very easy and tasted even better than the stir fry we had recently at a popular restaurant. Will defintely keep this one in the rotation.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This dish was easy to make (after chopping all the veggies and meat). This dish was easy to make (after chopping all the veggies and meat). The flavor was good, but was all in the juice which stayed at the bottom of the bowl. My husband enjoyed it and we will make it again.
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was okay but I would not make it again. It was okay but I would not make it again. I thought the broth would have been better if it was thicker...more like a sauce. Also needs more veggies, maybe some mushrooms or carrots.
Date published: 2010-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a delicious and easy dish to make. Such a delicious and easy dish to make. I used my wok just for the fun of it. My kids were actually arguing who would get the last of it. This is going on our "favorites" list.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second time I have made this. This is the second time I have made this. If you are looking for something quick and delicious, this is it. I served this with veggie spring rolls and my boyfriend loved it!
Date published: 2007-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasting and very easy, I didn't have hoisen sauce, so it coule have been better, but... This was very tasting and very easy, I didn't have hoisen sauce, so it coule have been better, but next time I'll marinate the steak in the dressing before I cooke it.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this was easy to make but it was missing something. this was easy to make but it was missing something. Needed a little something more to give it some more taste. if anyone has any ideas I might try this again.
Date published: 2010-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We added Asian style vegetables and since we do not eat beef, we used chicken tenderloins instead. We added Asian style vegetables and since we do not eat beef, we used chicken tenderloins instead. Turned out yummy. I would definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good recipe. Good recipe. I would suggest substituting mushrooms for half of the red bell pepper and adding a bit of soy sauce to taste. Even my picky eaters ate this.
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This dish was good. This dish was good. I would add a little more dressing and maybe marinade the meat in a half a cup of the dressing next time to give the meat more flavor.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my family, substituted chicken breast for beef. Made this for my family, substituted chicken breast for beef. It was wonderful, even my picky eater loved it. I used the lite Asian dressing.
Date published: 2008-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a very easy and colorful dish! This was a very easy and colorful dish! The flavors were a little bland, though. Next time I will add some garlic and more spices.
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You can subsitute soy sauce for the hoisin. You can subsitute soy sauce for the hoisin. It just won't be as thick. Otherwise, it should taste pretty much the same
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes great and is really easy to make. This tastes great and is really easy to make. We add a little extra sesame dressing and top with a touch of Kikkoman.
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bland! Bland! I used chicken instead and seasoned/ marinated it well and we still needed to use soy sauce!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, my husband loves this meal! Very good, my husband loves this meal! I am on weight watchers and this fit easily into my plan.
Date published: 2010-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good flavor. Good flavor. Be careful not to use too much pasta as it will get a little dry.
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very simple ad great tasting! This was very simple ad great tasting! Even my 14 month old son gobbled it up!
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was quick and easy. This was quick and easy. Next time I might try it without the chicken broth.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We did not enjoy this at all. We did not enjoy this at all. Nobody wanted it and nobody will eat it again.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I love this recipe. My husband and I love this recipe. It is super easy and fast.
Date published: 2007-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the bast. This is the bast. Beef & veg.Noodle!I woild make this again.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make, and even my picky eater loved it. This is very easy to make, and even my picky eater loved it.
Date published: 2009-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The taste is great and I love noodles. The taste is great and I love noodles. Very easy to make.
Date published: 2007-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was really good. Was really good. Has a good flavor Would make again
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I will try marinating the meat prior to preparing. I will try marinating the meat prior to preparing.
Date published: 2008-05-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_107321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557970:107321

>